QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 18 2011, 12:18 AM)
aiyoh.like this also want to char me meh?
blow water only mah.
~why so serious~
Are property prices going to up further? V3
Jul 18 2011, 01:16 AM
10,319 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
Jul 18 2011, 08:56 AM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:44 AM) Lot of my friends in late 20s and early 30s. there will be no auction if everyone Holding it well ... hehe.. Everyone also thought it... then the world is peace....property market in Malaysia are mainly supported by local buyers/investors. No need to worry if the market down also. Holding it well and don't let go no matter what, cause you will have a big gain eventually. This post has been edited by sampool: Jul 18 2011, 08:57 AM |
Jul 18 2011, 08:57 AM
408 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Looking at the present condition of Malaysia. Don't see many foreigners like to buy properties in Malaysia. Even invest in stock market. Also, for those Malaysian who got PR in other countries, don't see strong intention to come back to Malaysia. Instead, I see some Malaysian migrated oversea. IMHO, we can't use Singapore scenario to apply in Malaysia:- 1) Limitation of land in Singapore. 2) Political policies/stability in Singapore 3) Singapore in well known for its financial centre in South East Asia. Malaysia...??? Added on July 18, 2011, 9:03 am » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 18 2011, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Nepo @ Jul 18 2011, 08:57 AM) Looking at the present condition of Malaysia. Don't see many foreigners like to buy properties in Malaysia. Even invest in stock market. Also, for those Malaysian who got PR in other countries, don't see strong intention to come back to Malaysia. Instead, I see some Malaysian migrated oversea. IMHO, we can't use Singapore scenario to apply in Malaysia:- 1) Limitation of land in Singapore. 2) Political policies/stability in Singapore 3) Singapore in well known for its financial centre in South East Asia. Malaysia...??? Added on July 18, 2011, 9:03 am » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Jul 18 2011, 09:42 AM
1,946 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
"if Malaysia can convince the world that they are ready for serious business, think malaysia prop still have rooms to move up. but sadly, our present G'ment is still..."
it is not our present govt will, coz they read rakyat's mind from various surveys. look at the recent muslim youth respones u will understand, in short BN will only implement policies that suit the majority. (which 70-80% prefer to be conservative, refuse western world and being strong religious), oni one eception they reject polygamy, haha Added on July 18, 2011, 9:49 amimagine what will happen the next 10,20, 30.. years (when the youth become the policy maker of msia), i am quite disappointed with the results, and planning my exit plan... those hope prop to drop got chance oredi coz many ppl will dispose their prop (in next few years) due to the above reasons.. This post has been edited by lucerne: Jul 18 2011, 09:49 AM |
Jul 18 2011, 09:56 AM
869 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(lucerne @ Jul 18 2011, 09:42 AM) "if Malaysia can convince the world that they are ready for serious business, think malaysia prop still have rooms to move up. but sadly, our present G'ment is still..." many, in particular chinese are looking their way out of the country ... some are buying their way out. Anyone here prefer to work & permanently reside overseas given the chance?it is not our present govt will, coz they read rakyat's mind from various surveys. look at the recent muslim youth respones u will understand, in short BN will only implement policies that suit the majority. (which 70-80% prefer to be conservative, refuse western world and being strong religious), oni one eception they reject polygamy, haha Added on July 18, 2011, 9:49 amimagine what will happen the next 10,20, 30.. years (when the youth become the policy maker of msia), i am quite disappointed with the results, and planning my exit plan... those hope prop to drop got chance oredi coz many ppl will dispose their prop (in next few years) due to the above reasons.. |
Jul 18 2011, 10:12 AM
1,946 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 18 2011, 09:56 AM) many, in particular chinese are looking their way out of the country ... some are buying their way out. Anyone here prefer to work & permanently reside overseas given the chance? yes I will. if not my aged mom, i will not return to Msia. I hv been working oversea for more than 15 years and came back to Msia 2 yrs ago.as per the muslim youth survey, pls read more on merdeka centre or listen to today BFM 's current affiar . u can download from BFM website. I dun want to discuss more on the results, pls do your own reading, study. what i trying to say, msia will never become a first world country...(maybe towards Iran, Iraq??) how this will affect prop prices?? u guess is same as mine.. |
Jul 18 2011, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(lucerne @ Jul 18 2011, 10:12 AM) yes I will. if not my aged mom, i will not return to Msia. I hv been working oversea for more than 15 years and came back to Msia 2 yrs ago. sounds like you already lost faith in Bolehland.as per the muslim youth survey, pls read more on merdeka centre or listen to today BFM 's current affiar . u can download from BFM website. I dun want to discuss more on the results, pls do your own reading, study. what i trying to say, msia will never become a first world country...(maybe towards Iran, Iraq??) how this will affect prop prices?? u guess is same as mine.. muah? am still hanging there hoping for a miracle. 709 did provide a shimmer of hope still. |
Jul 18 2011, 12:32 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
i am actually new user. and i just want to ask is the property around puchong area going to increase and increase ? will it drop ?
Plz advice... Thanks |
Jul 18 2011, 01:06 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
My is Hot $$ IN and Hot $$ OUT place.... sorry to say that.... Question: Is this time different? Answer: This time still the SAME.
Jul 18 2011, 01:52 PM
1,108 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
To sum up, just use this theory to guess whether price will go up or down for landed and highrise. Demand>Supply=Up, Supply>Demand=Down.
Jul 18 2011, 02:51 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,471 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
landed or highrise bought in 2008-2009, now subsale in market excellent.
to my knowledge, both categories are seeing 50-100% cap appr. bought in 2010, coming onstream in 2012-2013, probably ok, cap appr 20-30%? bought in 2011, will be tough. launches for houses, freehold in particular, rare now. condos still launching. suites-apts-sohos-sovos -- no shortage, buy till you drop. which ones will perform better from now on, obvious to me. still gungho about prop price rising, go head and buy highrise now! developers, bankers and appointed agents are waiting to see where the suckers will come from, make their day!! This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 18 2011, 02:52 PM |
Jul 18 2011, 02:55 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Edge Of D. World |
Property stocks got hit by lightning and falling from the sky. First indicator activated.
Jul 18 2011, 03:03 PM
anything goes up must come down ... just a matter of time. Invest wisely irregardless of good or bad time.
Jul 18 2011, 03:14 PM
1,205 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 18 2011, 03:03 PM) anything goes up must come down ... just a matter of time. Invest wisely irregardless of good or bad time. Not true, due to inflation factor.In 1973, terrace RM 30,000 In 1977, Semi-D RM 70,000 In 1986, Semi-D Rm 100K In 1991, Terrace RM 110K In 1992, terrace RM 120K In 1993, Semi-D RM 150K In 1996, Terrace RM 160K ... ... ... In 2004, Terrace RM 220K-RM240K In 2004, Semi-D RM 340K-RM380K In 2008, Terrace RM 280K In 2008, Semi-D RM 450K In 2010, Terrace RM 300K to 330K In 2010, Semi-D RM RM480K to RM510K Don't tell me terrace will go back to RM30,000 (year 1973). |
Jul 18 2011, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(firee818 @ Jul 18 2011, 03:14 PM) Not true, due to inflation factor. Down to a support level lar .... like share marketIn 1973, terrace RM 30,000 In 1977, Semi-D RM 70,000 In 1986, Semi-D Rm 100K In 1991, Terrace RM 110K In 1992, terrace RM 120K In 1993, Semi-D RM 150K In 1996, Terrace RM 160K ... ... ... In 2004, Terrace RM 220K-RM240K In 2004, Semi-D RM 340K-RM380K In 2008, Terrace RM 280K In 2008, Semi-D RM 450K In 2010, Terrace RM 300K to 330K In 2010, Semi-D RM RM480K to RM510K Don't tell me terrace will go back to RM30,000 (year 1973). |
Jul 18 2011, 03:27 PM
154 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(firee818 @ Jul 18 2011, 03:14 PM) Not true, due to inflation factor. Perhaps not 1973, but the average property prices in the US are now back to the early 2000s. Similarly UK property prices are dialing back, with no "end" in sight (for the moment).In 1973, terrace RM 30,000 In 1977, Semi-D RM 70,000 In 1986, Semi-D Rm 100K In 1991, Terrace RM 110K In 1992, terrace RM 120K In 1993, Semi-D RM 150K In 1996, Terrace RM 160K ... ... ... In 2004, Terrace RM 220K-RM240K In 2004, Semi-D RM 340K-RM380K In 2008, Terrace RM 280K In 2008, Semi-D RM 450K In 2010, Terrace RM 300K to 330K In 2010, Semi-D RM RM480K to RM510K Don't tell me terrace will go back to RM30,000 (year 1973). It is all down to affordability. Lowering the cost of borrowing with interest rates OR extending the loan tenure does not equal to affordability. |
Jul 18 2011, 03:33 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,471 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(terzam @ Jul 18 2011, 03:27 PM) It is all down to affordability. Lowering the cost of borrowing with interest rates OR extending the loan tenure does not equal to affordability. agree. but it does offer a short term window for speculators and developers to make a killing, gomen to drive up gdp numbers. that, is about to end, imo. |
Jul 18 2011, 07:00 PM
1,820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/Singapore |
Property outlook turns cautious
KUALA LUMPUR: Industry players and research houses have started to turn cautious on the outlook of the property sector, especially in the higher-end segment, on the back of declining growth rate of residential loan approvals and poor external factors. This comes amidst the rollout of some mega property projects such as the 1Malaysia People’s Housing Programme (PR1MA) and the impending development of large tracts of land surrounding Greater KL’s integrated urban transportation system. “There have been mixed signals from the indicators, namely the (upward trend) transaction volumes and the (downward) growth rate of residential loan approval,” CLSA Asia Pacific Markets said in a research note on Wednesday. “As such, we are becoming more cautious on the share price performance of the property developers and have downgraded our sector rating to ‘neutral’ from ‘overweight’,” it added. CLSA said it believed certain elements of optimism of the physical market had been priced in the stock prices of the property developers. “The persistent price growth for each quarter may not be sustainable going forward given that such strong performance had continued for the past six quarters consecutively,” it said. Indeed, the KL property index had outperformed the KLCI last year and the first half of this year by 11.3% and 3.8% respectively, mainly supported by consistent year-on-year house price growth of 6% to 8% in each quarter since the fourth quarter of 2009. Notwithstanding that, CLSA said the potential change in computing household loan based on net income rather than gross income, though currently just at the proposal stage, was likely to impact the higher-end residential units if implemented. Nonetheless, an industry player said there shouldn’t be any worries as long as the location of the property was strategically situated but admitted that the sector’s outlook looked gloomy in the medium term. “Although prices of these properties can still go down such as those seen during the Asian financial crisis in 1997, they will recover strongly when the economy is back on track,” an industry player said. “But anything longer than two years from now, I can’t really tell. I am a bit cautious as the external factors are still looking pretty negative,” he added. He said the external factors included the negative outlook in the US recovery story, spread of the eurozone debt crisis and inflationary pressure in countries such as China. Indeed, the recovery of the US economy still looks bleak. According to a recent news report, the US trade gap widened much more than expected in May as a jump in oil prices helped push imports to the second highest level on record. The trade deficit amounted to US$50.2 billion (RM150.6 billion), the highest since October 2008. This is on the back of its imports rising by 2.6% to US$225.1 billion, the highest since the record of US$231.6 billion set in July 2008 just before the global financial crisis took a huge toll on global trade. Adding to that was the persistent euro sovereign debt woes. Moody’s Investors Service on Tuesday, cut Ireland’s credit rating to junk status, saying the country will likely need further official financing before it can return to international capital markets. Although growth in China still remained intact despite annual gross domestic product (GDP) growth easing to 9.5% in 2Q11 from 9.7% the previous quarter, inflationary pressure still remained a major concern in the world’s second largest economy. An analyst said although projects such as the PR1MA and MY Rapid Transit would continue to give a boost to the property sector, the overall economic growth of the country was still dependent on its trading partners. According to a report quoting International Trade and Industry Minister Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed, US and China topped the country’s top five export destinations in 2010. Nevertheless, property launches are still hot in the country. For one, Mah Sing Group Bhd recently rolled out its RM3 billion Icon City, located at the intersection of Damansara-Puchong Highway and the Federal Highway in Petaling Jaya. According to news report, the first phase of the project, 30 Jewels, comprising seven- and eight-storey lifestyle shop offices was recently previewed and 19 units valued at RM192 million were taken up. The second phase, which comprises two- and three-storey retail lots, small office versatile offices and residential units, are now opened for registration. According to news reports, the offices, with built-ups of 750 sq ft and 990sq ft, were priced from RM750 psf. With the gloomy outlook in the global economies and declining growth rate of residential loan approvals in Malaysia, it remains to be seen if the property sector, be it property stocks or property prices, can sustain its growth in time to come. This article appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, July 15, 2011. |
Jul 18 2011, 07:02 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec