Are property prices going to up further? V3

firee818
post Jul 7 2011, 04:22 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 7 2011, 02:19 PM)
If SRR being raised, we can see BLR-1.x%, instead of -2.2%.

OPR is 50:50 chance being raised, but SRR is the one has the highest possibility being raised further.
SRR level is simply too low.

Added on July 7, 2011, 2:22 pm

My view, around 7% or 7.+% should be peak.

Little possibility it being raised until exceed 8%, unless we have GDP 8-9% growth coupled with elevated inflation rate, which is unlikely at the moment situation or near future.
SRR???

Mind explain red highlighted, I lost... rclxub.gif

firee818
post Jul 8 2011, 08:17 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 7 2011, 04:37 PM)
Statutory Reserves Requirement, aka money that need to set aside by banks and hold on/by BNM SRR regulation.

It just means money that cannot be used to loan out.
For eg. bank has Rm100 deposit if SRR is 3%, only RM97 can be used to loan out to make money/profit.

So higher SRR means higher cost to bank, so they may not able to give more discount on BLR.
Thank cherroy!.

Learned something from u, really appreciated. smile.gif

No wonder, in year 2006 (around that time) housing loan is BLR +1.xx%, in year 2008 BLR-1.90%

Year 2009 (worst time) BLR-2.4%, then in year 2010 BLR-1.80%, and now return to BLR-2.40% again.

This post has been edited by firee818: Jul 8 2011, 08:33 AM
firee818
post Jul 11 2011, 01:31 PM

1,205 posts

New info, major city in Sarawak, single storey terrace price up to
RM 220k - RM 250K, previously (before 3/2011) RM 200K - 230K increased by another 10%.
firee818
post Jul 15 2011, 12:00 PM

1,205 posts

Read from today's news that GST is designed in the final stage and just waiting for PM to kick-off.

After general election, I think GST is going to be everyone's nightmare.

Fasten u safety belt and prepare for the next round property surge! sad.gif
firee818
post Jul 18 2011, 03:14 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 18 2011, 03:03 PM)
anything goes up must come down ... just a matter of time. Invest wisely irregardless of good or bad time.
Not true, due to inflation factor.

In 1973, terrace RM 30,000
In 1977, Semi-D RM 70,000
In 1986, Semi-D Rm 100K
In 1991, Terrace RM 110K
In 1992, terrace RM 120K
In 1993, Semi-D RM 150K
In 1996, Terrace RM 160K
In 2004, Terrace RM 220K-RM240K
In 2004, Semi-D RM 340K-RM380K
In 2008, Terrace RM 280K
In 2008, Semi-D RM 450K
In 2010, Terrace RM 300K to 330K
In 2010, Semi-D RM RM480K to RM510K

Don't tell me terrace will go back to RM30,000 (year 1973).

firee818
post Jul 22 2011, 11:16 AM

1,205 posts

Stock to highest
Gold to highest
Commodities to highest
Propertied till now to highest
Are we in the end of the show? Any opinion...

This post has been edited by firee818: Jul 22 2011, 11:18 AM
firee818
post Aug 2 2011, 09:43 AM

1,205 posts

Died lor! Cement price increase by RM15/ton.

http://www.seehua.com/node/18620
firee818
post Aug 4 2011, 08:31 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Aug 3 2011, 08:58 PM)
So is time for us to purchase few units in kl for our future kids? Still can't so sure.... some ppl stay as far as seremban to travel daily to work. Do we need to be so rush to buy houses?
Don't buy because it is too remote.

Don't forgot u need to renovate, repair and these sort of expenses due to wear and tear...

0.0665sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:15 AM