Are property prices going to up further? V3

lucerne
post Oct 20 2011, 12:40 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(realcyma @ Oct 20 2011, 11:05 AM)
In my opinion, if the "no body wants" "no one care" projects are all sold out, that is the time called "housing bubble"
agreed. same to share market , like 3rd, 4th tier , no transaction counters suddently active/rise then it is time a bubble.

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(katijar @ Oct 20 2011, 12:04 PM)
don't you all think that the current price is supported by Najib administration? once he lose big in the coming election then we will know whether the price wiil be sustained... right?
partly.. as i said if the govt are more "open", the econ and prop may go even higher. i dun think NJ is OPEN enough.. I hv to admit he is more OPEN compare to Iran, Iraq, Afgan, Pakistan, Myanmar, North Korea....haha

This post has been edited by lucerne: Oct 20 2011, 12:46 PM
R o Y
post Oct 20 2011, 03:04 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 20 2011, 08:00 AM)
@Roy
Let me explain the flaw and i hope you can show me some light ok? MBSB you are shooting yourself with this you would not have the so call 8% ROI.

1) Let's not talk about how easy the bank would approve your loan though i hardly believe it.

2) Let's not take all for comparison. focus on Cyberia and most likely you are talking about Sunway Court/Mentari?
Cyberia - if you convince me it's so ideal for rental. I hope you know what you are talking about. I've been around 9 years so far in Cyberjaya and i can tell you about 40% of the condo here are vacant. It's even harder to rent out your condo unit in Cyberia and even if you rent out there are loads of bad eggs here. Too many stories of tenant not paying and fully furnish house were left with nothing... That is the last place i would want to stay as i shifted out from there before. For 1.3k you will be given the basic unit without anything and some went as low as 1.1k and 1.2k and it's not easy to rent out the units. Just look at iProperty la shall we? If you would want to get RM1.5k it's tough, you need to fully furnish it with airconds, wardrobes, washing machine and the list goes on. They use to say 6% return well now owners who bought them can hardly sell their condo now. You are a property agent you should know this is a bad bet.

Well i am not a property agent but let me share some good units which give you good ROI and good appreciation value.
1) The 3 storey houses in Kampar. Which was built for students in UTAR Kampar. 8 rooms per unit. 120% appreciation value up to date.
2) E-Tiara which was initially selling at 220k++ and now it's up to 400k++. This is before Empire
3) Double Storey link in Ara Damansara!!! back in 2007 oh man. i missed them.
... well list go on

3) Nice to banker? Well to be honest i won't buy your point it might not even be valid so i'll just let it slip.

4) Positive Cash Flow? Ngam Ngam cover only got la. How you generate positive cash flow. Unless all your unit you are paying RM900+- for the installment and renting them out at RM1.3k. Paying installment is one thing, paying maintenance is another thing and paying unsettled bill by tenant is another thing (includes rental).

5) ok so which is which. RM 1.8k is so far away from RM5k. Base on your calculation even a 100 lower you would not be able to make it 8 months buy 1 unit. I hope you are not coming in and trying to do some empty talk and perform some empty promises.

More questions would pop up.
- Where da H you stay? Parents? no need pay rent ka?
- Makan Minum. Being a agent now you should know you need to treat your clients makan makan at times
- Liabilities. car break down no need to repair ka? petrol, toll. mak doi typing this gives me headache
- Family no need to support ka?
- Your phone call bills which most likely would be high

For ppl like lucerne their point is that those who are investing in such a way has side business which i believe so. But if you are talking about a 5k salary earner doing so. I am pretty sure that is something I can only dream on doing despite i am doing more than that. I certainly do not agree on hazairi that you should keep your money and at the same time i definitely would not agree with you for taking such high risk which is not even a chance for todays market.
Like I said before, I dont lose anything if you choose not to believe it can be done.

There are many out there who've accumulated many positive cashflow properties over the past 5 years. Just because you've not been to find any doesnt mean it cant be done.

Simple example will be Dorchester/Mayfair studio unit in Hartamas. 5 years ago you can get one for RM150k. Rental then was RM1.1k-1.3k. Many air stewardess, yuppies, budget expats renting there.

Down payment=RM15k
Legal fee < RM5k
Installment (30yrs @ 5%) = about RM750
Maintenance= RM103
Assessment= RM40/m

If rent at RM1.2k cashflow = RM207

If take 40yrs loan and based on today interest rate of 4.4% and current market rental of RM1400, cash flow becomes RM657.
The property is worth about RM250k-RM270k now.

I know Cyberria owners consistantly getting >10% returns renting to students. Many own few units and run it like hostel.

If you keep buying the right properties (those with positive cashflow) then banks will continue lending you money. Simple as that.

kh8668
post Oct 20 2011, 03:30 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

By FARIK ZOLKEPLI
farik@thestar.com.my | Oct 20, 2011
Kuala Terengganu City Centre expected to double RM2.6bil tourism revenue

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

KUALA TERENGGANU: The upcoming Kuala Terengganu City Centre (KTCC) project is expected to attract more than RM2.6bil worth of tourism revenue into the state’s coffers.

State Tourism, Arts and Heritage Committee chairman Datuk Abdul Rahin Mohd Said said the project would be driven mostly by private sector investments with the state government providing infrastructure support, such as road construction and land reclamation.

“In 2009, the state’s tourism revenue amounted to about RM2.6bil. We expect the amount to at least double when the KTCC is in place in the next few years.

“The number of visitors to the state peaked at 3.5 million in 2008 but dwindled this year due to the global economic crisis,” he said in a statement, adding that he was confident KTCC would draw more tourists when it was completed.

Abdul Rahin said the project, to be launched by Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Ahmad Said today, covered a 7km area from the centre of Sungai Terengganu.

“We expect the project to change the look and feel of Kuala Terengganu.

The project was conceptualised in 2004 under the East Coast Economic Region masterplan as a catalyst to rejuvenate economic activities here,” he said.

He also expressed his confidence that the project would benefit many quarters, especially the state’s tourism industry.

“The KTCC is designed to be one of the state’s main tourist attractions and will also provide facilities for domestic and foreign tourists.

“We have about 16,000 hotel rooms in the city and expect the number to increase to about 40,000 upon the KTCC’s completion,” he said, adding that the ultimate aim was to provide 100,000 rooms.

Abdul Rahin said the KTCC development included the construction of shopping malls, five-star hotels, international standard marina, cruise facilities and office buildings.

“We will promote the area as a tourism gateway featuring a royal township, waterfront destinations and a hub for meetings, conventions and exhibitions.

“There will also be a healthcare and wellness industry with world-class medical care and spa resorts,” he said.

katijar
post Oct 20 2011, 04:05 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 20 2011, 03:30 PM)
By FARIK ZOLKEPLI
farik@thestar.com.my | Oct 20, 2011
Kuala Terengganu City Centre expected to double RM2.6bil tourism revenue

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

KUALA TERENGGANU: The upcoming Kuala Terengganu City Centre (KTCC) project is expected to attract more than RM2.6bil worth of tourism revenue into the state’s coffers.

State Tourism, Arts and Heritage Committee chairman Datuk Abdul Rahin Mohd Said said the project would be driven mostly by private sector investments with the state government providing infrastructure support, such as road construction and land reclamation.

“In 2009, the state’s tourism revenue amounted to about RM2.6bil. We expect the amount to at least double when the KTCC is in place in the next few years.

“The number of visitors to the state peaked at 3.5 million in 2008 but dwindled this year due to the global economic crisis,” he said in a statement, adding that he was confident KTCC would draw more tourists when it was completed.

Abdul Rahin said the project, to be launched by Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Ahmad Said today, covered a 7km area from the centre of Sungai Terengganu.

“We expect the project to change the look and feel of Kuala Terengganu.

The project was conceptualised in 2004 under the East Coast Economic Region masterplan as a catalyst to rejuvenate economic activities here,” he said.

He also expressed his confidence that the project would benefit many quarters, especially the state’s tourism industry.

“The KTCC is designed to be one of the state’s main tourist attractions and will also provide facilities for domestic and foreign tourists.

“We have about 16,000 hotel rooms in the city and expect the number to increase to about 40,000 upon the KTCC’s completion,” he said, adding that the ultimate aim was to provide 100,000 rooms.

Abdul Rahin said the KTCC development included the construction of shopping malls, five-star hotels, international standard marina, cruise facilities and office buildings.

“We will promote the area as a tourism gateway featuring a royal township, waterfront destinations and a hub for meetings, conventions and exhibitions.

“There will also be a healthcare and wellness industry with world-class medical care and spa resorts,” he said.
another white elephant...yawn... sorry it is the weather.
TSsampool
post Oct 20 2011, 05:24 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Oct 20 2011, 05:05 PM)
another white elephant...yawn... sorry it is the weather.
RM3 food also kena tipu kau kau... what to said tis project lah.... CHANGE. biggrin.gif

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/179196
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 20 2011, 07:56 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Oct 20 2011, 05:24 PM)
RM3 food also kena tipu kau kau... what to said tis project lah.... CHANGE.  biggrin.gif

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/179196
Can v now shout CHANGE or CLEAN loudly in public. Do v still get caught of tis HUMAN RIGHT attitute???
TSsampool
post Oct 20 2011, 08:14 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 20 2011, 08:56 PM)
Can v now shout CHANGE or CLEAN loudly in public. Do v still get caught of tis HUMAN RIGHT attitute???
CHANGE FOR A BETTER TOMORROW...

nothing wrong.... tongue.gif
airline
post Oct 20 2011, 11:38 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

There are many people like Roy. If u entered the market earlier eg 4-5 years ago
epie
post Oct 21 2011, 01:25 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Oct 20 2011, 11:38 PM)
There are many people like Roy. If u entered the market earlier eg 4-5 years ago
what makes u think u wont repeat the same statements in the next 4-5 years
because i heard the same things almost 10 years ago rclxub.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 21 2011, 07:19 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Oct 20 2011, 08:14 PM)
CHANGE FOR A BETTER TOMORROW...

nothing wrong....  tongue.gif
Yup agreed. Nothin wrong to fight for our future. Tis kt project is gonna fail. They ll never enuf population to support tis kinda project. A waste of money but good opportunity for bn to grab it.
airline
post Oct 21 2011, 11:57 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 21 2011, 01:25 AM)
what makes u think u wont repeat the same statements in the next 4-5 years
because i heard the same things almost 10 years ago rclxub.gif
so sell now to enjoy ur gains..
Pikachu1985
post Oct 21 2011, 11:03 PM

125 posts

no matter how property will still increase in long term.Paper Money is design to depreciate .It is create by the jew

This post has been edited by Pikachu1985: Oct 21 2011, 11:04 PM
hazairi
post Oct 22 2011, 02:49 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(realcyma @ Oct 20 2011, 11:05 AM)
your quoted news is at end of 2010, NOT this year!  the price rocket rises is in the first half of this year.

So, according to your "news".  what do you want to say?
"house price rising is due to properties unsold" or "house price rising is due to vacancy rates remain at 50%"

my opinion on your "news"...
1. simply quote the unsold rate is meaningless.  the data did not classified or grouped by region and area.
i dont have hard figures on hand, but according to my observation, all the high price house are all sold out before launching, or shortly after launched.  (That is before built up)
there are some unsuccessful project/house can not be sold, and keep on unsold, and even price dropping.  but, these are all lower rank, and "no body wants" "no one care" projects.

2. at 2010, the house completed at the SAME year is 50% vacancy.
it is very normal, isn't it?
you get the key, finish the red tape, do the renovation, pick the lucky date to move in, some people do it slowly, need more than a year. I feel it is very normal and common.
In my opinion, if the "no body wants" "no one care" projects are all sold out, that is the time called "housing bubble"
1. House price rising due to 'cheap' loans.. Don't talk about your 'observation' give me some 'facts' pls..

2. No, not normal. If you already bought it, it will go down to the stat. Plus, if you were saying about the lagness of the buying process, the 2009 buyers would already normalize it.

realcyma
post Oct 22 2011, 10:11 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 22 2011, 02:49 AM)
QUOTE(your OLD NEWS)
Checks on developments completed this year also show that vacancy rates remain at 50 per cent or higher.

2. No, not normal. If you already bought it, it will go down to the stat. Plus, if you were saying about the lagness of the buying process, the 2009 buyers would already normalize it.
this is what Your old news said, not mine. there is NO 2009, there is NO normalize.
hazairi
post Oct 22 2011, 11:25 AM

2,694 posts

Actually that one is referring to your speculation without facts quote:

it is very normal, isn't it?
you get the key, finish the red tape, do the renovation, pick the lucky date to move in, some people do it slowly, need more than a year. I feel it is very normal and common.

It was like u were saying dat the vacancy is becoz they needed more than a year for the renovation or pick the lucky date lol..

This post has been edited by hazairi: Oct 22 2011, 11:27 AM
antal
post Oct 22 2011, 10:44 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 22 2011, 11:25 AM)
Actually that one is referring to your speculation without facts quote:
It was like u were saying dat the vacancy is becoz they needed more than a year for the renovation or pick the lucky date lol..
took me a year plus to do reno and move in so I guess there are cases like this but how much I cant say tongue.gif
lucerne
post Oct 22 2011, 11:28 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(antal @ Oct 22 2011, 10:44 PM)
took me a year plus to do reno and move in so I guess there are cases like this but how much I cant say  tongue.gif
VP and CF is not same thing.
my condo got CF oni after i year collected keys.
I cant do reno b4 CF...

i think it is common that condo obtain their CF few months after collecting key
TSsampool
post Oct 22 2011, 11:47 PM

2,294 posts

normally those who need to wait for 1 year only do renovation is because the owner got no money and need to save the $$ for big renovation... they rather pay monthly for rental instead of taken out $50k - $100k in shortest times.

EvolutionZ
post Oct 24 2011, 01:14 AM

136 posts

i read latest bank regulation - those applying for housing loan must base on their nett income after deduction of all their expenses (loan installment for houses & cars)....what's left - only can approve 30% from their spendable income....is it true?
if this is the way, i believe its not easy to get loan...just sharing...if wrong kindly correct me..thanks
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 24 2011, 01:21 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(EvolutionZ @ Oct 24 2011, 01:14 AM)
i read latest bank regulation - those applying for housing loan must base on their nett income after deduction of all their expenses (loan installment for houses & cars)....what's left - only can approve 30% from their spendable income....is it true?
if this is the way, i believe its not easy to get loan...just sharing...if wrong kindly correct me..thanks
Not sure. But if it's true, then only ppl who r capable of buying r stil buying. Speculator might need to take a break.

128 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:53 AM