did smtg silly lol
[那些年- 考试不会版] by me LOL

like this movie2. thx for making laughter out of tension cool.gif
YH90
post Dec 5 2011, 08:59 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(Prime Solace @ Dec 5 2011, 03:07 AM)
I've been a disaster in ACCA for some time. I'm planning to quit after the current exams. If I still don't pass, I will opt to drop from the course. I'm already 24 this year. I shouldn't be wasting my time with failures. However, I'm thinking of joining CIMA since my exemptions for CIMA are still "active", should I give it a go or should I stick to ACCA?
Like Peterchua89 said, how many more papers are you left with?

And don't think that CIMA is in any way easier than ACCA. You might be stuck at the same place at CIMA as well.

If I were you, I would work and continue study part time. At least if I do fail, I could get some working experience and my efforts would not be wasted.
Irresistible
post Dec 5 2011, 09:36 AM

3,277 posts

QUOTE(Peterchua89 @ Dec 5 2011, 03:24 AM)
@Prime it depends on yourself. How many more paper to go? If alot then you should consider quitting. If only a few paper left i personally think you should fight to the end. I've seen an uncle who take ACCA for 10 years and still have not given up. =D Why should we give up?
I also stuck with ACCA rclxub.gif
+h0m@s..
post Dec 5 2011, 09:39 AM

306 posts

I saw a girl who had stuck for F5 for about 8 times. Are you that bad?

This post has been edited by +h0m@s..: Dec 5 2011, 09:39 AM
kokming118
post Dec 5 2011, 09:51 AM

111 posts

all the best !!! good luck guys ~
starz92
post Dec 5 2011, 09:52 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(kokming118 @ Dec 5 2011, 09:51 AM)
all the best !!! good luck guys ~
you too smile.gif and to all LYN member! stay calm and do your very best haha
tzxsean
post Dec 5 2011, 10:45 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

ahhhhh......can delay the day for 1 more day??!!!
TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 5 2011, 10:57 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 5 2011, 10:45 AM)
ahhhhh......can delay the day for 1 more day??!!!
cannot. calm down calm down
tell yourself you're sure able to write relevant stuff!
breathe breathe!

eat well later, go toilet b4 exam.
maximR
post Dec 5 2011, 12:13 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

Forgive my ignorance , but is ACCA anyway similar to our SPM Prinsip Perakaunan ?
nothingz
post Dec 5 2011, 12:17 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Dec 5 2011, 12:13 PM)
Forgive my ignorance , but is ACCA anyway similar to our SPM Prinsip Perakaunan ?
it's just too good to be true. of course it is more and more difficult when it goes to higher level
nick67
post Dec 5 2011, 12:33 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Dec 5 2011, 12:13 PM)
Early papers of cat probably..Like t1 and t2 lol..
Def
post Dec 5 2011, 01:17 PM

139 posts

I've been a disaster in ACCA for some time. I'm planning to quit after the current exams. If I still don't pass, I will opt to drop from the course. I'm already 24 this year. I shouldn't be wasting my time with failures. However, I'm thinking of joining CIMA since my exemptions for CIMA are still "active", should I give it a go or should I stick to ACCA?
24 is still young. Why don't you consider taking a bach degree? it'a a lot easier. I have seen people failed ACCA numerous times then gave up and took a degree course. They're now are as successful as other professional people.

colleenlee
post Dec 5 2011, 01:43 PM

56 posts

I heard that CIMA is much harder than ACCA. Do u have degree qualification? If u have, just take it slowly since u have some exemptions.

Btw, i'm stucked with ACCA toooooooo... sweat.gif

caillech
post Dec 5 2011, 01:56 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 4 2011, 08:24 PM)

thumbup.gif then next time u should make a movie called "You Are The Nightmare In My Dreams" rclxms.gif
nick67
post Dec 5 2011, 02:32 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(colleenlee @ Dec 5 2011, 01:43 PM)
I heard that CIMA is much harder than ACCA. Do u have degree qualification? If u have, just take it slowly since u have some exemptions.

Btw, i'm stucked with ACCA toooooooo...  sweat.gif
What do you mean by stuck?

I don't have degree qualification as I took CAT..Now I'm 21 but still doing f7-f9..Many of my friends had graduated last sem. I'm really scared of getting stuck in this course sweat.gif
cckkpr
post Dec 5 2011, 02:36 PM

4,516 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 5 2011, 02:32 PM)
What do you mean by stuck?

I don't have degree qualification as I took CAT..Now I'm 21 but still doing f7-f9..Many of my friends had graduated last sem. I'm really scared of getting stuck in this course  sweat.gif
If you are doing repeated papers, get a job to ease your financial strain and stress. You dont need a lot of time to do repeated papers; do some updates and find out where you did badly.
nick67
post Dec 5 2011, 02:55 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Dec 5 2011, 02:36 PM)
If you are doing repeated papers, get a job to ease your financial strain and stress. You dont need a lot of time to do repeated papers; do some updates and find out where you did badly.
I wanted to get a job next year but so many people suggested me not to..My lecturers, my seniors and my peers who are working while studying part time.

If touchwood unable to graduate from acca..What's the next sensible choice? Change course or just work with a lowly CAT/OBU?
TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 5 2011, 04:48 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 5 2011, 02:55 PM)
I wanted to get a job next year but so many people suggested me not to..My lecturers, my seniors and my peers who are working while studying part time.

If touchwood unable to graduate from acca..What's the next sensible choice? Change course or just work with a lowly CAT/OBU?
work with CAT qualification is way too kesian
work with OBU, can la, but...i heard some lowyat members said OBU isn't like real degree, cannot be compared to real degree.

so, the best is, study smart and hard until u complete ur ACCA!
dun waste time thinking "i might not be able to finish my acca"
take the papers slowly (take 2 papers per sem), do some part time job or full time also ok if u can cope with.

sometimes a student is not that stupid to fail a paper, but he/she might just get too lazy to revise, or get distracted by entertainment.

and the most important thing is the exam day itself, must be able to keep calm, even though a candidate sees a strange and hard question, do not give up but keep writing something tat makes sense. if u leave the question blank, u are wasting ur time and ur money. we paid few hundred ringgit to write on a booklet, die die also must use more than half of the booklet la (for professional level).
cckkpr
post Dec 5 2011, 04:59 PM

4,516 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 5 2011, 02:55 PM)

Doing one/two papers at a time now is not as difficult as made out to be.

Previously, during the professional stages, its passes in ALL 4 papers at the same time for each level and yet quite a number of ppl did it.
nick67
post Dec 5 2011, 05:59 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Dec 5 2011, 04:48 PM)
work with CAT qualification is way too kesian
work with OBU, can la, but...i heard some lowyat members said OBU isn't like real degree, cannot be compared to real degree.

so, the best is, study smart and hard until u complete ur ACCA!
dun waste time thinking "i might not be able to finish my acca"
take the papers slowly (take 2 papers per sem), do some part time job or full time also ok if u can cope with.

sometimes a student is not that stupid to fail a paper, but he/she might just get too lazy to revise, or get distracted by entertainment.

and the most important thing is the exam day itself, must be able to keep calm, even though a candidate sees a strange and hard question, do not give up but keep writing something tat makes sense. if u leave the question blank, u are wasting ur time and ur money. we paid few hundred ringgit to write on a booklet, die die also must use more than half of the booklet la (for professional level).
Yea die die also must pass and graduate! Already reach this level cannot quit! rclxub.gif

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Dec 5 2011, 04:59 PM)
Doing one/two papers at a time now is not as difficult as made out to be.

Previously, during the professional stages, its passes in ALL 4 papers at the same time for each level and yet quite a number of ppl did it.
It's definitely possible if the effort is put in. flex.gif

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:58 AM