QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 14 2011, 02:39 PM)
yesterday walk around sg Wang/LYN...just found Nex-5N in sony center shop, other camera shop still not find any nex-5n display/stock
The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V2, Sony NEX 5N & NEX7 Unveil
Sep 14 2011, 04:29 PM
137 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Sep 14 2011, 04:43 PM
1,619 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 14 2011, 12:01 PM) i need a potrait lens... best for me is 30mm 1.8, but now got 2 choices, 50mm 1.8 or 30mm 3.5 wondering 30mm 3.5 for potraits will hv bokeh or not... and how its result compare with 1855 on its 30mm, will it better ? This post has been edited by Ah hao: Sep 14 2011, 04:51 PM |
Sep 14 2011, 05:12 PM
296 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
yes! NEX-5N announce in Sony Malaysia website.
Price quoted in LYN NEX-5N K - RM 2599 NEX-5N D - RM 2999 again LYN can get the latest price. Sony only announce the price tomorrow! |
Sep 14 2011, 05:16 PM
75 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 14 2011, 04:13 PM) axii, point taken, im just curious Reason I bought the NEX: all my points above was tat the reason u bought the nex in the 1st place? so u have a lighter body? does the ergonomic works with small body n huge lens? e mount lens size, still much smaller than std slr lens Added on September 14, 2011, 4:14 pmjust so u know, im not a fan of m43 E Mount lenses aren't that much smaller than their DSLR counterparts. Diameter wise, yes, but length and width, no. Just wanted to throw the m4/3 point in there, because there are quite a few m4/3 trolls (the bad apples of the good bunch) around the net. Not here in this forum, but everywhere else. They don't understand that even though m4/3 and NEX are classed as MILCs, the focus is different, as evident by Sony's roadmap and lens designs. Ah hao: The biggest difference would be the sharpness of the primes as compared to the kit 1855. A while ago, I think it was also DC Watch that posted the MTF results of the 50/1.8 E, and it was freaking great! For the Macro, I'm not too sure. Personally I'm running the 50/1.8 DT SAM with a 3rd party adapter, and it's working out well. The only problem would be the size. AF can be attained with the use of the original LA-EA1 / 2 adapter. |
Sep 14 2011, 11:02 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,329 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Anybody used the Sony LCS-EMB2A Leather Half Case with their lovely NEX-3 ?
Sep 14 2011, 11:20 PM
1,719 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Third rock from the sun |
second hand NEX 5 with 18-55 is only selling for SGD630 in singapore =.= everyone is selling to get the NEX 7...
Added on September 14, 2011, 11:22 pm QUOTE(Ah hao @ Sep 14 2011, 04:43 PM) i need a potrait lens... best for me is 30mm 1.8, but now got 2 choices, 50mm 1.8 or 30mm 3.5 the 30mm macro looks good, but i will wait for the 50mm to compare the quality... prefer to have a fast lens....wondering 30mm 3.5 for potraits will hv bokeh or not... and how its result compare with 1855 on its 30mm, will it better ? This post has been edited by lencent: Sep 14 2011, 11:22 PM |
Sep 14 2011, 11:32 PM
876 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Klang, Bukit Jalil |
I kinda view it differently, as I am stepping up from a compact TZ3. So from this upgrade perspective, the NEX makes sense as a worthy upgrade (tilting screen, 14.2 APS-C Exmor dslr sensor, ability to change lenses, manual controls). The ability to fit other lenses was considered a bonus feature to me. My dad has a 20 yr old Canon 35-80mm MKII and I was estatic to be able to clean it up and mount it on my Nex. It now double as a Macro lens as well with the front element removed.
Image and outlook wise, I feel un-comfortable carrying a big black dslr everywhere. It irks me when people hang the black dslr around their necks without the lens cap on, and stroll around in shopping malls. Groups of people I take photo's of seems to feel more comfortable around the Nex, which means i can get closer up. They also won't mind helping to take pictures with it as when i pass them the Nex; even my mum helps with the family photos when needed. But give these non photographers a Dslr and they go Err.. giving u an unsure look. If it can give me the same great picture results in normal situations, why would I want to carry a heavier and large set instead? From a technical perspective, the facts and figures were already shared by the other forummers here, and are transparent to everyone like on the dpreview website. This post has been edited by nlik: Sep 14 2011, 11:36 PM |
Sep 15 2011, 08:57 AM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
QUOTE(nlik @ Sep 14 2011, 11:32 PM) I kinda view it differently, as I am stepping up from a compact TZ3. So from this upgrade perspective, the NEX makes sense as a worthy upgrade (tilting screen, 14.2 APS-C Exmor dslr sensor, ability to change lenses, manual controls). The ability to fit other lenses was considered a bonus feature to me. My dad has a 20 yr old Canon 35-80mm MKII and I was estatic to be able to clean it up and mount it on my Nex. It now double as a Macro lens as well with the front element removed. we nex user often get discriminate by newbie dslr users who knows nothing Image and outlook wise, I feel un-comfortable carrying a big black dslr everywhere. It irks me when people hang the black dslr around their necks without the lens cap on, and stroll around in shopping malls. Groups of people I take photo's of seems to feel more comfortable around the Nex, which means i can get closer up. They also won't mind helping to take pictures with it as when i pass them the Nex; even my mum helps with the family photos when needed. But give these non photographers a Dslr and they go Err.. giving u an unsure look. If it can give me the same great picture results in normal situations, why would I want to carry a heavier and large set instead? From a technical perspective, the facts and figures were already shared by the other forummers here, and are transparent to everyone like on the dpreview website. |
Sep 15 2011, 10:33 AM
12,683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
guys, NEX5N is now available at Sony Style Curve for you to "fondle"
This post has been edited by wiNd: Sep 15 2011, 10:34 AM |
Sep 15 2011, 11:02 AM
21,329 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Who was the vendor selling NEX-5ND bundle at RM2680 ?
Sep 15 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 15 2011, 08:57 AM) That's not true in my experience. Every other DSLR user I've come across was really interested in the NEX, and commended me for having one. Might just be me, but all the strangers I've met were looking to adopt a NEX or mirrorless family as a secondary, some even as a primary.It's kind of like how some Canikon users look at Sony DSLRs: "Canikon is better / is pro", but in this case, "DSLR is better (than mirrorless) / NEX is P&S". I smile nicely, and continue shooting whatever I was shooting. |
Sep 15 2011, 12:29 PM
1,099 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I have manual SLR / DSLR and Nex3.
My comment is...photography is art! It's not all about gear...skill and creativity are the key to produce a good photo This post has been edited by littlebeettle: Sep 15 2011, 12:30 PM |
Sep 15 2011, 02:30 PM
790 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
just have fun. Don't need to take care too much other ppl talking.
They will speechless if you can produce stunning photo with their so call "P&S"!!! |
Sep 15 2011, 03:27 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i owned an Canon 7D and i still think tat owning a Nex7 will be really cool becoz of it size and all the button and feature it packs in.... will definitely used it to replace my DSLR if the review on the end product is good.
And i dun think that all DSLR user think that Nex is not a good product. DSLR is sometimes too heavy and troublesome to bring out for daily used. A nex and some prime lens on it could make this possible.... just like how Fuji is marketing their x100. |
Sep 15 2011, 03:44 PM
4,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i am excited with the NEX 7 too... but i am concern of needing a good lens to pair it with this camera and still portable and not too expensive and and err... still have fun.
Sep 15 2011, 04:02 PM
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Sep 14 2011, 04:43 PM) i need a potrait lens... best for me is 30mm 1.8, but now got 2 choices, 50mm 1.8 or 30mm 3.5 should have bokehwondering 30mm 3.5 for potraits will hv bokeh or not... and how its result compare with 1855 on its 30mm, will it better ? unless u want creamier anyway both 30 and 50mm is huge prefer pan cake |
Sep 15 2011, 04:44 PM
Sep 15 2011, 05:20 PM
191 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Saw the NEX5N in SS KLCC. RM2999/-
Sep 15 2011, 05:28 PM
1,619 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Sep 15 2011, 05:46 PM
Holy shit... what happened to your 1855? You tried to use the new D-mount??
"Dog"-mount |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:37 PM |