sniper on the roof
post Aug 9 2011, 04:00 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 9 2011, 02:07 PM)
This is a very good answer.

@sniper - Was not trying to be rude, the statement sounded wrong haha.
Also, if you travel often like me (Up and down KL), You won't not want to lug a DSLR with several lens and etc. More probably NEX is more convenient unless you are using for professional use.

Sometimes, I do feel like switching to a NEX for its portability but sadly, my line of usage requires me to keep my DSLR.

William kor, Nex3 not discontinued liao meh? C3 is the replacement model ma? Then Nex5n is replacement for Nex5 right?
Me too.. just trying to understand only.

I don't travel everyday but I do make a couple week long trips to Europe every 2 months or so.
rx330
post Aug 9 2011, 04:06 PM

11,811 posts

benefits of dslr in clubs, can attract chicks!!!!!!
sniper on the roof
post Aug 9 2011, 04:21 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 9 2011, 04:06 PM)
Funny why nobody posting clubbing shots
Valentino46
post Aug 9 2011, 05:08 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 9 2011, 04:21 PM)
because the dslr spend most of its time showing off attracting Chicks in the club
chiahau
post Aug 9 2011, 05:12 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 9 2011, 04:00 PM)
Me too.. just trying to understand only.

I don't travel everyday but I do make a couple week long trips to Europe every 2 months or so.
Travelling every 2 months eh?

I travel weekly up and down from KL to my home. I carry a laptop and few other books and etc items for my studies and more.

Carrying a DSLR will kill my shoulder and backbone b4 I am 30 Lol.

Sadly, I require the use of one, so gotta live with the weight lol.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 9 2011, 04:21 PM)
The camera before even can snap pix, either being put aside or the owner busy doing something hanky panky.
zstan
post Aug 9 2011, 05:48 PM

15,856 posts

U serious a bro? Try taking your DSLR into clubs without permit see what happens la. biggrin.gif
sniper on the roof
post Aug 9 2011, 05:58 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 9 2011, 05:48 PM)
U serious a bro? Try taking your DSLR into clubs without permit see what happens la. biggrin.gif

But in Taipei la.... tongue.gif

Tarak lesen.... and unfortunately no chick come to seduce me. Maybe my dslr not big enuf kwa.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Aug 9 2011, 05:59 PM
adriansyc
post Aug 9 2011, 07:26 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 9 2011, 01:24 PM)
Aiyor... like that DIY much faster di.
Both. Just curious.
i wish to keep my fav nex3 if possible.. cry.gif
just money constraint cry.gif well c hope i strike number then i can buy both 1 dslr n buy 1 nex3 with 16mm(treat as "compact brows.gif )

ok the reason is
from nex3 to nex5h= initially i owe a nex3 twin lens... after few mths later i discover i need a better zoom lens that is sony alpha 55200sam lens with adapter. so i check wit my cousin who wrk for sony unfortunately no stock. so i try shop in lyn bt hardly get 1. i even call few shop mostly no stock. then while searchin i read comment from ppl said nex wit alpha sam lens the focus will be vry slow can even drink a cup of coffe while waiting it to be focus(guess that person is u tongue.gif ) laugh.gif ..

soon i change my mind(during this time i already post my camera for sale on lyn d), y don i jz get a 18200 nex lens. the price for this lens is ard 2.1-2.3k in kl market. by purchase a 18200zoom lens i rather sell my nex3+1855 lens and add another 1.2-1.5k i can get a sony nex5h(sony staff price at 2.7k) rather then spend 2.2k on 18200 lens. this calculation is done by applied relevant cost. again while waiting my cousin reply me on nex5h i received an offer on my sony nex3+1855 so i jz sell it off since i firm on my decision on purchase nex5h. but after sold my camera my cousin told me again no stock.. rclxub.gif

from nex3 to dslr ok back to tis 1 .... this is because if i stil stick wit sony nex5h i need to spend rm 3.1-3.2k in kl market price(lately i found 1 shop in pj 2.9k bt my decision already on dslr)... lot my fren ard me ask me y i willing to spend so much on this camera.. initially i debate with them because i love nex3(stylish+compact+portable+good quality) lot so i still firm on my decision.. while time pass i think n think over n over again izit really worth i really stick with nex5h with rm 3.1-3.2k(canon 600d kits+55250lens(3.3k)/nikond5100kits +55300len(3.2k)/a55kits+75300lens(3k sony staff price with stock on hand)/a33twinlens 2.4k only). and after encouragement and advice from my fren who using dslr so i turn my decision ard heading to dslr nod.gif

but to be honest my heart still with nex even i already go to dslr..i might encourage my gf buy 1 thumbup.gif

anyway hope u all understand my english slightly doh.gif hahaha

This post has been edited by adriansyc: Aug 9 2011, 07:35 PM
RX-78-2
post Aug 9 2011, 08:24 PM

790 posts

Anyone post this before?
The Sigma's Emount 30mm F2.8

This post has been edited by RX-78-2: Aug 9 2011, 08:28 PM
sniper on the roof
post Aug 9 2011, 08:36 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(adriansyc @ Aug 9 2011, 07:26 PM)
i wish to keep my fav nex3 if possible..  cry.gif
just money constraint  cry.gif well c hope i strike number then i can buy both 1 dslr n buy  1 nex3 with 16mm(treat as "compact brows.gif )

ok the reason is
from nex3 to nex5h= initially i owe a nex3 twin lens... after few mths later i discover i need a better zoom lens that is sony alpha 55200sam lens with adapter. so i check wit my cousin who wrk for sony unfortunately no stock. so i try shop in lyn bt hardly get 1. i even call few shop mostly no stock. then while searchin i read comment from ppl said nex wit alpha sam lens the focus will be vry slow can even drink  a cup of coffe while waiting it to be focus(guess that person is u  tongue.gif )   laugh.gif ..

soon i change my mind(during this time i already post my camera for sale on lyn d), y don i jz get a 18200 nex lens. the price for this lens is ard 2.1-2.3k in kl market. by purchase a 18200zoom lens i rather sell my nex3+1855 lens and add another 1.2-1.5k i can get a sony nex5h(sony staff price at  2.7k) rather then spend 2.2k on 18200 lens. this calculation is done by applied relevant cost. again while waiting my cousin reply me on nex5h  i received an offer on my sony nex3+1855 so i jz sell it off since i firm on my decision on purchase nex5h. but after sold my camera my cousin told me again no stock.. rclxub.gif
from nex3 to dslr ok back to tis 1 .... this is because if i stil stick wit sony nex5h i need to spend rm 3.1-3.2k in kl market price(lately i found 1 shop in pj 2.9k bt my decision already on dslr)... lot my fren ard me ask me y i willing to spend so much on this camera.. initially i debate with them because i love nex3(stylish+compact+portable+good quality) lot so i still firm on my decision.. while time pass i think n think over n over again izit really worth i really stick with nex5h with rm 3.1-3.2k(canon 600d kits+55250lens(3.3k)/nikond5100kits +55300len(3.2k)/a55kits+75300lens(3k sony staff price with stock on hand)/a33twinlens 2.4k only). and after encouragement and advice from my fren who using dslr so i turn my decision ard heading to dslr   nod.gif
but to be honest my heart still with nex even i already go to dslr..i might encourage my gf buy 1  thumbup.gif

anyway hope u all understand my english slightly  doh.gif  hahaha
Thanks for the insights.

I guess NEX is currently more suited for people who don't buy lens or ppl that already have a lot of legacy lens.

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Aug 9 2011, 08:24 PM)
Anyone post this before?
The Sigma's Emount 30mm F2.8

They announced this a while back...but no news. Wish its faster than f2.8 though

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Aug 9 2011, 08:37 PM
idoblu
post Aug 9 2011, 09:46 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Is this 30mm sigma a macro lens as well like the SEL30M35?
rx330
post Aug 10 2011, 09:55 AM

11,811 posts

dunno, here in jaybee no issue one
girls dem like those who bring DSLR to clubs, they like their photos taken

i think most ppl seldom post on public forums, but more on facebook
due to some privacy thing bah

i think i wanna go get myself a kickass dslr
sniper on the roof
post Aug 10 2011, 10:11 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:55 AM)
dunno, here in jaybee no issue one
girls dem like those who bring DSLR to clubs, they like their photos taken

i think most ppl seldom post on public forums, but more on facebook
due to some privacy thing bah

i think i wanna go get myself a kickass dslr
PM me if you get laid ok? Then maybe I can add a battery grip and a flash to make mine more pro like.
idoblu
post Aug 10 2011, 10:19 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

rx330 dunno makan how many already with his Leica.... thumbup.gif
chiahau
post Aug 10 2011, 12:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 10 2011, 10:11 AM)
PM me if you get laid ok? Then maybe I can add a battery grip and a flash to make mine more pro like.
Add several L-es, 1 1D Mark IV, and you can get laid all the way..

But Mrs Sniper maybe later angry forever laugh.gif
leng_leng
post Aug 10 2011, 10:58 PM

131 posts

any workshop for NEX in KL?
Zicron
post Aug 10 2011, 11:57 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Please check here

There is 1 coming this 21st Aug
idoblu
post Aug 12 2011, 09:16 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

this came in the mail from HK today. my 3rd Gen GGS glass screen protector. Its a clip-on type and is as clear as if there isnt anything on it
i wonder if dust will go in between later on?

anyway thanks to cjlai for pointing me the way to get them on ebay.

btw i didnt realize this before but the nex already have some kind of film on the LCD. Two days after bought the camera I noticed a tiny scratch and I was upset with myself for being so careless for scratching the LCD screen but its actually the film that is scratched. Im still leaving the film on. After googling I found that its some kind of glare protection film that scratches easily.

btw the remote you see here is a reflection and not coming from the display

It comes in a box like this but with another cover which is not shown here -

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 12 2011, 11:30 PM
ronnie
post Aug 12 2011, 10:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 12 2011, 09:16 PM)
this came in the mail from HK today. my 3rd Gen GGS glass screen protector. Its a clip-on type and is as clear as if there isnt anything on it
i wonder if dust will go in between later on?

anyway thanks to cjlai for pointing me the way to get them on ebay.

btw i didnt realize this before but the nex already have some kind of film on the LCD. I didnt realize this before. Two days after bought the camera I noticed a tiny scratch and I was upset with myself for being so careless for scratching the LCD screen but its actually the film that is scratched. Im still leaving the film on. After googling I found that its some kind of glare protection film that scratches easily.

btw the remote you see here is a reflection and not coming from the display

It comes in a box like this but with another cover which is not shown here -

How much for the 3rd Generation GSS from eBay ?
idoblu
post Aug 12 2011, 11:25 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Here http://cgi.ebay.com/III-3rd-Generation-GGS...=item41574d3f0e

Free shipping

136 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0238sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled