899 posts

Please check here

There is 1 coming this 21st Aug
Zicron
post Sep 8 2011, 08:42 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 8 2011, 08:36 PM)
the exposure 120sec, but the star move so fast in 120sec to created the rail? hmm.gif i thought it need the speed driving car
u take multiple 2 minutes or longer exposure picture and combined to make the trail
Zicron
post Sep 10 2011, 04:03 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 10 2011, 02:12 AM)
I'm considering jumping from alpha system to nex system. Instead of getting a77 which I hv been waiting for a long time, I might just go for nex 7.

The thing that stops me from getting nex 3/5 last time is because of few factors:
1. alpha wireless flash which I always like ( nex7 has the hot shoe for it now!)
2. No viewfinder (nex7 have it)
3. No dual dial (nex7 have it)
4. No Uwa lens ( i just find out there is an Uwa adapter for the 16mm lens smile.gif
5. I have so far 3 alpha lenses........ If I jump to nex I probably won't b using these lens anymore... Since they not Ssm or Sam ...so no autofocus for that even with adapter

I wan consider the budget if I'm migrating to nex... Can anyone tell me roughly how much will it cost to have a starter system of let's say: nex7 + Kit 18-55+ pancake 16mm f2.8 + VCLECU1 adapter? Might even consider the 18-200mm but that is one expensive lens..... Any advice.. Should I get a77 or nex7... Recently my a700 has not been really utilized due to it's size... Only will bring it if I know there is certain occasion .
The new adapter LA EA2 has mirror and lets u AF all sony lens brows.gif

NEX7 price should be around the range of a77 also, roughly 3 ~ 4k lo
Zicron
post Sep 13 2011, 04:49 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Rokinon/Samyang 8mm Fish Eye for Sony NEX

Rokinon
Zicron
post Sep 18 2011, 08:14 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

wiNd: When viewing under sunlight, u can change the lcd brightness, or set it to auto
Zicron
post Sep 20 2011, 12:39 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 20 2011, 12:28 AM)
woooo i cant wait for the new nex 7 to arrive
U pre order liao?
Zicron
post Sep 20 2011, 12:05 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 20 2011, 02:34 AM)
zircon, not yet pre order yet...wait for hands-on test...then buy for my other half
Dont need wait the test. Just order, the camera is damn good for sure, very good to carry for honeymoon tongue.gif
Zicron
post Sep 20 2011, 12:59 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Sep 20 2011, 01:53 AM)

NEX is design as compact in mind, hence the small body. And have u put any big lens like ur 24-70 on NEX?
I tried some other lens, smaller than 24-70, and can feel that the NEX is inbalance due to the lens is big and long compare to the NEX small body.

QUOTE(kyosho @ Sep 20 2011, 12:50 PM)
your wish is granted, SONY released the new lens, go check it out happy.gif
Sony Lens: Zooms - Sony 16-50mm f/2.8 DT SSM SAL1650
16-50 is A mount lens. NEX uses E mount
Zicron
post Sep 20 2011, 06:36 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 20 2011, 06:00 PM)
that A lens must be SAM / SSM only?
LA EA1 only AF with SAM/SSM lens, LA EA2 AF with ALL A mount lens
Zicron
post Sep 21 2011, 05:50 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Sep 21 2011, 05:17 PM)
giv them a big LOL!!!
Puny sensor, no PSAM, more like a replacement of coolpix to me, LOL
Zicron
post Oct 8 2011, 09:11 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

NEX 5N with external EVF pair with Zeiss Biogon 35mm damn poisonous. The 3D-ness is wow
Zicron
post Oct 9 2011, 07:44 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

What I like about the new external EVF:
- MF is really really easy even without the help of peaking
- when u put the EVF at 90° u can see the marking of the lens and use the EVF at same time
Zicron
post Oct 10 2011, 06:33 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(sharksuke @ Oct 10 2011, 10:37 AM)
how much u buy external EVF?
Dint buy. Tested in KLPF

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 10 2011, 05:26 PM)
I tell you even those Americans, for $1200, you think they not toothache ah? Most of them also cant afford but US is a big country so a few percent of their population is enough to make Nex-7 a success.

And most of them pre-order, they might cancel or return. A lot of them gaya, order it, play 2 weeks and return the camera. You go read dpreview you will know. Dem lots of people do that. Over here you cant return so people have to think very carefully before buying.

Those that can afford probably choose A77 or some DSLR
Well, if you want DSLR u wont look at NEX already rght.
Beside, how many compact camera u can find like NEX 7 which has 24megapixels?
Zicron
post Oct 12 2011, 09:05 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

NEX 7 looks small
Zicron
post Oct 12 2011, 09:44 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 12 2011, 09:06 PM)
But the grip looks just nice.
Ya, the grip is nice, and the camera is smaller than I thought.

And the 18-55 kit is sexy black drool.gif
Zicron
post Oct 13 2011, 12:06 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

The reason u guys choose NEX is because it's light and compact. Wit the price of NEX 5N, u can get DSLR also wat.

Besides, how many DSLR has 24megapixels and around the price of 4k
Zicron
post Oct 14 2011, 02:29 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(tomzfm @ Oct 14 2011, 04:19 AM)
LOL! Just got my NEX5N(Twin Lens) Black body with FRANTIC912 today  rclxm9.gif ! Wanna show all of u my very first production from the Pictures Effect-Partial Color (Yellow) Huhuuuu..... that's the pictures that i taken after two BIG PINTS @ Overtime Viva Home ! Hope u guys will love it !  icon_rolleyes.gif
My Photo Sample 01: http://www.freeimagehosting.net/0ed46
The focus is on 2nd beer?

Btw, what lens u use?
Zicron
post Oct 14 2011, 08:12 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Oct 14 2011, 07:41 PM)
thinking should i wait till nex7 out or get 5n. price diff also quite huge..  hmm.gif
U shud think why u need nex7 and why u need the 5n smile.gif

This post has been edited by Zicron: Oct 14 2011, 08:14 PM
Zicron
post Oct 17 2011, 02:06 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 17 2011, 01:37 PM)
yup only EA2 got pdaf, but cdaf also usable ma, just slow only....

anyway back to question do u think a 30mm f3.5 e mount or 30mm f2.8 a mount + ea1 adapter
which would be better? leaving price out of the decision/equation??
30mm e mount, because its smaller and more compact. With adapter the lens will be too long tongue.gif
Zicron
post Oct 20 2011, 09:26 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

No need scared la, Zaloon said NEX 7 is not effected by the flood, cause its coming from Japan brows.gif

0.0559sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:16 AM