lee82gx
post Jul 15 2011, 10:45 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 13 2011, 03:38 PM)
i got a 35mm for my nex, MF as well
but shot at wide open, the image always not as sharp as i expected
I was thinking of bidding for a 35mm f2.8, i guess wide open also not very wide?? tongue.gif

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jul 13 2011, 06:55 PM)
+1 smile.gif

may i know wat aperture u using? try stopping down to f2.8 or f4.0 sh gif u sharper pic...  wide open harder to get sharp pic due to its shallow DOF.....

one more from the 16mm kit lens biggrin.gif

Putrajaya Dam by cjlai76, on Flickr
what kind of 35mm lens do you have....I'd like to know how easy is it to shoot full body of a 1m tall baby at abt 1-1.5m...

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jul 15 2011, 09:35 AM)
Really hoping the new lenses are gonna be better... Aiming for the 35mm
Was very happy they decided to go for 35mm instead of 50mm due to the crop factor, but now I'm worried about the price!
rx330
post Jul 15 2011, 11:30 AM

11,811 posts

nah.... 2.8 not very wide, kekek

btw, my extension tube for NEX just arrive today, took abt 2 weeks upon payment
sowhon
post Jul 15 2011, 02:28 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:30 AM)

btw, my extension tube for NEX just arrive today, took abt 2 weeks upon payment
eh, mine also just arrived today.... biggrin.gif
rx330
post Jul 15 2011, 02:50 PM

11,811 posts

we bought same day or wat?
i bought ard july 1st
u tested it yet?
sowhon
post Jul 15 2011, 03:01 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 15 2011, 02:50 PM)
we bought same day or wat?
i bought ard july 1st
u tested it yet?
around the same date...
haven't test it yet...delivered home....now working la
shlimmm
post Jul 15 2011, 10:30 PM

24 posts

just bought a Minolta MD 50mm 1:1.7 lens at ebay, anyone tried this lens on a NEX before?
littlebeettle
post Jul 15 2011, 11:14 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Jul 15 2011, 10:30 PM)
just bought a Minolta MD 50mm 1:1.7 lens at ebay, anyone tried this lens on a NEX before?
Yes, I do.
Let me share you the result of minolta md 1.4 on nex3

shlimmm
post Jul 15 2011, 11:44 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jul 15 2011, 11:14 PM)
Yes, I do.
Let me share you the result of minolta md 1.4 on nex3

nice and sharp photo you have there smile.gif thanks

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Jul 15 2011, 11:44 PM
rx330
post Jul 16 2011, 11:38 AM

11,811 posts

wont this slr lens looks n feels bloody huge on the nex?
idoblu
post Jul 16 2011, 12:04 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Nex-C3 will retail for rm2699 twin lens kit
Price rm500 higher than HK sad.gif
teikwing
post Jul 16 2011, 05:36 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 16 2011, 12:04 PM)
Nex-C3 will retail for rm2699 twin lens kit
Price rm500 higher than HK sad.gif
bro, is the price quoted from a reliable source? mine have not get back to me yet. sad.gif

http://www.sonystyle.com.hk/ss/product/alp...a_nexc3_presale

according to the above link it's HKD4990 and HKD5990 for single and twin lens kit respectively which should convert to around RM1930 and RM2330 for both.

if it's still cheaper in HK even after staff discount locally, will get it in HK when i'm going over end of the month.

but the thing is, does sony products carry international warranty?

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jul 16 2011, 05:39 PM
idoblu
post Jul 16 2011, 08:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

If you can read Chinese maybe u can google their forum to see what is the street price
cjlai
post Jul 16 2011, 09:39 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 15 2011, 10:45 AM)
what kind of 35mm lens do you have....I'd like to know how easy is it to shoot full body of a 1m tall baby at abt 1-1.5m...
for i dun hv any 35mm lens other than the cctv.... tat depending on how far are u fr the subject... may b u can try 30mm, 28mm or 24mm... if u hv a zoom lens, try @ diff focal length to know which one suits u best... then only go source for a nice prime for portraits biggrin.gif
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:30 AM)
f2.8 is aperture... it is not wide but to determine how much light can go into ur sensor... biggrin.gif

Water Dam Night by cjlai76, on Flickr
idoblu
post Jul 16 2011, 11:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I think he meant to say "not very wide open"
mastering89
post Jul 17 2011, 05:02 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

pics from Bon Odori @Panasonic Stadium yesterday biggrin.gif

adriansyc
post Jul 17 2011, 09:50 PM

47 posts

pic from broga on 17/7/11 .. i saw few number nex-er user during this trip... wonder is them is 1 of member on tis forum...

1.user posted image

2.user posted image

nlik
post Jul 17 2011, 10:20 PM

876 posts

Am glad I attended the Basic Alpha course today at Sony Center @ the Curve. Michael Chee was the instructor and it feels that he generously shared his tips and experiences with us. What we learned were practical and applicable. I came in to class with a NEX, thumbup.gif but they kindly lent to me an SLT A33 to use. However, after few hours with the A33 and experienced the swiftness of having more external buttons, I still think I will stick to the NEX.

Overall, recommended to attend as the concepts are the same, but you might want to choose the NEX specific classes.

This post has been edited by nlik: Jul 17 2011, 10:23 PM
rx330
post Jul 18 2011, 11:24 AM

11,811 posts

thanks idoblu
yea, i meant wide open, not as in wide angle shots
idoblu
post Jul 18 2011, 01:26 PM

stars for sale