112 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

iori57
post Jun 27 2011, 10:07 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 27 2011, 09:53 AM)
hai,

i asked the question previously, but no people reply..

but after doing some research, skype is not available in Malaysia.

but we can download it via market by using market enabler.

to do so,
1. download market enabler at market
2. save current setting first
3. go to setting lists tab
4. choose another telco (i use us verizon)
5. long press the selection & select fake this provider now
6. u can search skype now

after finish, u can restore back ur default telco by pressing restore setting
QUOTE(tcmean @ Jun 27 2011, 09:59 AM)
It's not available in Malaysia. No matter how you try it won't be showing up. You have to use Market Access/ Market Enabler to emulate to certain country's mobile service provider eg. T-Mobile US to get it in the market.
oo thanks guys!
TSbenny888
post Jun 27 2011, 10:15 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Jun 27 2011, 09:59 AM)
It's not available in Malaysia. No matter how you try it won't be showing up. You have to use Market Access/ Market Enabler to emulate to certain country's mobile service provider eg. T-Mobile US to get it in the market.
Not true. I have been downloading mine on all my androids without using market access and market enabler
I don't why so many users had this problem. As couldn't be firmware issue I downloaded mine with no problem on my iconia, htc flyer and incredible s . Just launch market search it appears

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 27 2011, 10:20 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 10:17 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Jun 27 2011, 09:52 AM)
@destEx
I have done the first tweak for the audio and the result is pretty much the same. Have you try the second tweaks?
first tweak is what? the equalizer+poweramp?

i agree the results is pretty much the same, but somehow i prefer the equalizer+poweramp settings.

but first time i use cm7+dsp manager tweak i find it very nice, but i messed up the settings and never got back the sound quality that i like, if i managed to set it back correctly, i'll share my settings here smile.gif
Chumpy
post Jun 27 2011, 10:20 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:15 AM)
Not true. I have been downloading mine on all my androids without using market access and market enabler
Bro benny, can you help?
It's my first time using android OS actually.. blush.gif
genus
post Jun 27 2011, 10:23 AM

164 posts

I wonder when is my SGS2 will come... when 2nd batch come???

TSbenny888
post Jun 27 2011, 10:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Chumpy @ Jun 27 2011, 10:20 AM)
Bro benny, can you help?
It's my first time using android OS actually..  blush.gif
I don't how to help you. As said I just launch market, search ehat I want and just download. There is no magic here

Maybe you try to clear your data : setting/application/manage appkucation browse to market app n select clear data
Launch market app at menu /settings/ select show all apps

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 27 2011, 10:25 AM
Gh-x
post Jun 27 2011, 10:28 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 27 2011, 10:17 AM)
first tweak is what? the equalizer+poweramp?

i agree the results is pretty much the same, but somehow i prefer the equalizer+poweramp settings.

but first time i use cm7+dsp manager tweak i find it very nice, but i messed up the settings and never got back the sound quality that i like, if i managed to set it back correctly, i'll share my settings here smile.gif
the DSP Manager + CM Music Player.

The sound quality is ok in SGS2 but the bass is really weak i prefer a little bit more of bass.

I was unable to get the best result out of the ]DSP Manager + CM Music Player tweak.

I am looking forward to it.

Yesterday i pair my earphone with my friend Samsung Galaxy S (first generation) and damn it sound really good and the bass is perfect.

ohmlawx
post Jun 27 2011, 10:33 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:15 AM)
I don't why so many users had this problem.  As couldn't be firmware issue I downloaded mine with no problem on my iconia, htc flyer and incredible s . Just launch market search it appears
u can try go to market.android.com using computer, search for skype. then u will see the service are not available for ur country..
TSbenny888
post Jun 27 2011, 10:35 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 27 2011, 10:33 AM)
u can try go to market.android.com using computer, search for skype. then u will see the service are not available for ur country..
Than can you explain why I could download it not only on one but on all my androids without faking telcos
I am also able to buy apps now without faking telco
My gmail is MSIAN not foreign
iori57
post Jun 27 2011, 10:41 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:23 AM)
I don't how to help you. As said I just launch market, search ehat I want and just download. There is no magic here

Maybe you try to clear your data : setting/application/manage appkucation browse to market app n select clear data
Launch market app at menu /settings/ select show all apps
Followed the steps above, still don't see it.. will try the market enabler later and post my result smile.gif
lester
post Jun 27 2011, 10:53 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:35 AM)
Than can you explain why I could download it not only on one but on all my androids without faking telcos
I am also able to buy apps now without faking telco
My gmail is MSIAN not foreign
Strange, I can't download skype on all my Android devices included Incredible S / Sensation and now SGS2 but I have no problem to buy apps.
cruzzmz
post Jun 27 2011, 10:54 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

i tried the stock music player with my altech lancing headphone
the bass everything seems gr8
maybe the stock headphone is no good
Jer
post Jun 27 2011, 10:55 AM

138 posts

Is it advisable to install/place the VillainROM into the phone internal memory or into the micro SD card? Any pros and cons for both?
Gh-x
post Jun 27 2011, 11:03 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 27 2011, 10:54 AM)
well of course the stock earphone can't be compare to a good after market brand.
and i am not using a stock earphone. Currently i am using Bijou 3 and it did a really good job with my previous phone and mp4 player but when i pair it with SGS2 i am not satisfied with the bass.
iori57
post Jun 27 2011, 11:04 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 27 2011, 10:54 AM)
I can confirm the stock headphone is not that good.. yesterday I tried the stock headphone, then straight away try my friend's sennheiser headphone... very different. The stock headphone's music is like 'out of focus' while the sennheiser one is very crisp and sharp.
ksh9394
post Jun 27 2011, 11:11 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 26 2011, 11:56 PM)
If you just want to root : easiest is Supercurio

If you want to root and install recovery same time : Chainfire

If you have been following this thread , you will not see any user using the same method. Different user has different needs and they choose the method that meet their needs. If you do not know what are your needs, probably you don't even need to consider root. Please read the brief lines I wrote about rooting in page one and the few recommended links about it. You will get a clearer picture than whether you need to root or not
there is no chainfire at 1st page

TSbenny888
post Jun 27 2011, 11:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ksh9394 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:11 AM)
there is no chainfire at 1st page
Check again in BOLD RED letters - page 1 post #5

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 27 2011, 11:14 AM
erymanthus
post Jun 27 2011, 11:14 AM

1,279 posts

Hi guys,

Just sharing an article on SGS2 success in just 1 month (in Korea)....

Sales of SGS2_a threat to iphone5?

Another article on SGS2...

SGS2 Pre-order

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Jun 27 2011, 11:19 AM
manx
post Jun 27 2011, 11:15 AM

1,849 posts

without rooting the phone, can we make the google navigation work?
using the 1st page instruction, when running titanium backup, it says the tool not workable without rooting... any idea?
ksh9394
post Jun 27 2011, 11:15 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2011, 12:13 PM)
Check again in BOLD RED letters - page 1 post #5
red bold is supercurio.

112 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled