SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here
TSbenny888
Jun 29 2011, 11:48 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(manx @ Jun 29 2011, 10:23 PM) So does this mean that i just root the phone but still using stock rom? Is there any way to un root back? Rooting just allow you access to system files - your rom/data etc is not affected at all. Please do read page 1 for more info on rooting Yes , there are many ways to unroot - flash back a official stock rom, or use SuperOneClick, or use the One root solution : all these I have listed in page 1 ; again please read
nicregi
Jun 29 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Frankie99 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:44 PM) Anyone facing problem in SGS 2 Wifi connectivity? My unit show full signal strength when near to the router and drop significantly when it was around 10m from the router. My nokia 5800 still can detect very good signal at that range. It is anything wrong with my SGS 2? Thanks.:-) Turn on and off the modem to try out. Also, try the wifi at coffeebean and starbucks area. If really having problem, go back the shop and change for new one. I don't have any problem with connecting to wifi though. Question: Is there anyway to auto configure the best connectivity? My case is, I am at work and usually on wifi. When I am out of range, wifi doesn't connect. Fine but when in range, I need to reconnect (and key in password) to login to wifi. Is there away that if wifi need password and the user (me) is busy, can it switch to others such as 3G?
aailysm
Jun 29 2011, 11:51 PM
hye wanna ask if i must charge 8 hours for 1st time charging?
xcorex69
Jun 29 2011, 11:53 PM
hello all, im new here and new in android world. i'd just bought SGSII, but i had a big problem, my device suddenly reboot when i playing games. like angry bird. im not install heavy apps and heavy games so far. just a few apps and a few games. but its always suddenly reboot. very sick of this problem. and sometimes when i play games, its run smooth and not reboot, but when i close the game, put it the device on my pocket, i heard startup music, so its mean its reboot again! argghh.. i dont know how to fix this problem.. somebody pls help me  i think if i send to samsung center, they will just reformat my device that i already reformated it to original factory setting.. pls help me p/s : sorry for my bad english.
samsung1234

Guys if i want to root using SuperOneClick I Believe after root , there will be yellow triangle appear on my screen To remove the yellow triangle , i need to restore back stock kernel So my question is which store kernel should i download? Confused among these three firmware If you have XWKDD firmware: http://nma.usk.bz/files/I9100XWKDD_StockKernel.tarIf you have XWKE1 firmware: http://nma.usk.bz/files/I9100XWKE1_StockKernel.tarIf you have XWKE2 firmware: http://nma.usk.bz/files/I9100XWKE2_StockKernel.tar
TSbenny888
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(ksh9394 @ Jun 29 2011, 09:53 PM) not i don wan to use root explorerer but the root explorerer FC. Even i clear factory data and reinstall rom. Root explorer will not FC unless you are using some ahem versions
gingerman2408
Jun 29 2011, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 29 2011, 09:32 PM) I notice when recording videos in higher resolutions that the camera will zoom in..is this normal? The higher the resolution i choose..the more the camera auto zooms..and i cant zoom it out. For 1080p it's quite zoomed in..makes it kinda hard to record closer videos Anyone can answer my question?
TSbenny888
Jun 29 2011, 11:58 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(samsung1234 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:53 PM) Guys if i want to root using SuperOneClick I Believe after root , there will be yellow triangle appear on my screen To remove the yellow triangle , i need to restore back stock kernel So my question is which store kernel should i download? Confused among these three firmware If you have XWKDD firmware: http://nma.usk.bz/files/I9100XWKDD_StockKernel.tarIf you have XWKE1 firmware: http://nma.usk.bz/files/I9100XWKE1_StockKernel.tarIf you have XWKE2 firmware: http://nma.usk.bz/files/I9100XWKE2_StockKernel.tarJust match it with your firmware ; there is nothing confusing. Is it because you dont know what is your firmware ?? From phone type *#1234# Please read page 1 to understand more about these stuffs This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 30 2011, 12:06 AM
zzzz52
Jun 29 2011, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(xcorex69 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:53 PM) hello all, im new here and new in android world. i'd just bought SGSII, but i had a big problem, my device suddenly reboot when i playing games. like angry bird. im not install heavy apps and heavy games so far. just a few apps and a few games. but its always suddenly reboot. very sick of this problem. and sometimes when i play games, its run smooth and not reboot, but when i close the game, put it the device on my pocket, i heard startup music, so its mean its reboot again! argghh.. i dont know how to fix this problem.. somebody pls help me  i think if i send to samsung center, they will just reformat my device that i already reformated it to original factory setting.. pls help me p/s : sorry for my bad english. Did you install any apps from the black market, or ahem apps. Probably it is the culprit.
TSbenny888
Jun 30 2011, 12:01 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jun 29 2011, 11:49 PM) Turn on and off the modem to try out. Also, try the wifi at coffeebean and starbucks area. If really having problem, go back the shop and change for new one. I don't have any problem with connecting to wifi though. Question: Is there anyway to auto configure the best connectivity? My case is, I am at work and usually on wifi. When I am out of range, wifi doesn't connect. Fine but when in range, I need to reconnect (and key in password) to login to wifi. Is there away that if wifi need password and the user (me) is busy, can it switch to others such as 3G?  The phone will auto use 3G ( provided is enabled ) when WiFi is out of range. If it doesn't means your phone has hardware issues. This is true for all android phones. WiFi is always first priority - all these auto connect by phone and you need not do anything. And why you need to type in password again ??
twigky
Jun 30 2011, 12:09 AM

Please add me to user list.. Just got mine from low yat... 1st time android user ... facing very noob Q... what next? hahaaha dun even know how to download thing ..
erymanthus
Jun 30 2011, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 29 2011, 09:45 PM) any1 order SGP from exportphrive? have you receive the item yet? I ordered last Friday, not yet arrived....
erymanthus
Jun 30 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(numerical @ Jun 29 2011, 09:50 PM) Sifus, is it normal when 1st time applied d s.protector to see like a ripple rainbow color when the screen is off? will it gone over time? Coz no bubble though.tq in adv. usually, the not so good quality will have rainbow effect. It won't go away. If you use SGP Steinheil SP, no rainbow effect...
noleave
Jun 30 2011, 12:12 AM

guys, do you know how much time do i need to fully charge the Yoobao 4800mAh power bank? it's like taking forever to charge it. charged for 3hours but still 1light on out of 5...
thetree.my
Jun 30 2011, 12:12 AM
uncle benny mind to share how yes 3g works on this device?
TSbenny888
Jun 30 2011, 12:14 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(noleave @ Jun 30 2011, 12:12 AM) guys, do you know how much time do i need to fully charge the Yoobao 4800mAh power bank? it's like taking forever to charge it. charged for 3hours but still 1light on out of 5... From near empty to 100 % about 4+ hours will fully charge
xcorex69
Jun 30 2011, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:59 PM) Did you install any apps from the black market, or ahem apps. Probably it is the culprit. no im not install any apps on black market, just on market, free apps. thats all. hmm..
TSbenny888
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(thetree.my @ Jun 30 2011, 12:12 AM) uncle benny mind to share how yes 3g works on this device?  You mean YES 4G ??? You use YES 4G as a wireless hotspot just like any wifi hotspot. On the YES 4G huddle - you can set your user ID and password - up to 5 users can access the YES huddle. DO note the YES huddle gets very hot ( avout 50 degree centigrade ) and maximum battery life is 5 hours
loloz

Any1 who played game like guns bro after 15mins it will overheat...hot as hell? is tis a big problem or it is jz a normal thing...
noleave
Jun 30 2011, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:14 AM) From near empty to 100 % about 4+ hours will fully charge hmm.. doesnt seem like the case for me. gonna leave it charging till tmr morning.. if still not working, i think mine might be defective 1 This post has been edited by noleave: Jun 30 2011, 12:18 AM