112 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

chitchat
post Jun 30 2011, 12:18 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Jun 29 2011, 07:33 PM)
Yeay..just got my SEP SME set with CaseMate BarelyThere from 1Utama..so happy rclxms.gif
Uncle benny pls add me into the owner list: Numerical...
Hmm after google the CaseMate Barely There seem nice. It look thin, currently i am using the phone naked because dont really want to use casing to make the phone thicker.

Anyone going to 1U SEP again can pls help me check whether they selling the case seperately ? got white color ? I bought my SGS2 from there also but i on the bluetooth free gift, anyone interested to trade for ur casemate ? Bluetooth brand new, only open to charge havent use once also (so dunno whether is work or not, i think i better test it soon tongue.gif )

Anyone other recommendation for really thin casing that wont make the phone BIGGER ??

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jun 30 2011, 12:47 AM
xcorex69

47 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Jun 30 2011, 12:16 AM)
Any1 who played game like guns bro after 15mins it will overheat...hot as hell? is tis a big problem or it is jz a normal thing...
same with me but i had a big problem when i playing its suddenly reboot cry.gif cry.gif
fit

451 posts

QUOTE(Frankie99 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:44 PM)
Anyone facing problem in SGS 2 Wifi connectivity? My unit show full signal strength when near to the router and drop significantly when it was around 10m from the router. My nokia 5800 still can detect very good signal at that range. It is anything wrong with my SGS 2? Thanks.:-)

Mine also having the same problem.. Will try to flash latest rom to compare..
TSbenny888

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xcorex69 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:16 AM)
no im not install any apps on black market, just on market, free apps. thats all. hmm..
Do a factory reset and install the apps , try again. If still happen - sent in to claim as this is motherboard problem
numerical
post Jun 30 2011, 12:22 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jun 30 2011, 12:18 AM)
Hmm after google the CaseMate Barely There seem nice. It look thin, currently i am using the phone naked because dont really want to use casing to make the phone thicker.

Can anyone show a few picture of their CaseMate pls ?  notworthy.gif

Anyone other recommendation for really thin casing that wont make the phone BIGGER ??
i just watched the review in utube (just to double check d correct way to cabut & pasang blk)..i think its worth it, just nice weightage to the very light phone & the material n size is good! just pick ur prefered color and buy it! brows.gif

btw, can any1 confirm whether the case comes with screen protector? coz i asked the shop guy to installed for me n nt sure whether it is included from the casemate or seperately..having the rainbow ripples though cry.gif hope it will go away

This post has been edited by numerical: Jun 30 2011, 12:24 AM
xcorex69
post Jun 30 2011, 12:23 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:18 AM)
Do a factory reset and install the apps , try again. If still happen - sent in to claim as this is motherboard problem
already do a factory reset about 3 times, but same problem happen. just said to them this is motherboard problem? why its can happen actually?
Noobi3
post Jun 30 2011, 12:27 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(xcorex69 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:23 AM)
already do a factory reset about 3 times, but same problem happen. just said to them this is motherboard problem? why its can happen actually?
It's normal to have manufacturer defect for any items regardless of brands .... Their QC can never b 100%
xcorex69
post Jun 30 2011, 12:29 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:27 AM)
It's normal to have manufacturer defect for any items regardless of brands .... Their QC can never b 100%
so what ur opinion? just send back to the samsung center service and claim as motherboard problem?
Bugeca
post Jun 30 2011, 12:33 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(xcorex69 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:29 AM)
so what ur opinion? just send back to the samsung center service and claim as motherboard problem?
If your issue is easier to produce, just demo at them.
mikecmy
post Jun 30 2011, 12:35 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Jun 30 2011, 12:22 AM)
i just watched the review in utube (just to double check d correct way to cabut & pasang blk)..i think its worth it, just nice weightage to the very light phone & the material n size is good! just pick ur prefered color and buy it! brows.gif

btw, can any1 confirm whether the case comes with screen protector? coz i asked the shop guy to installed for me n nt sure whether it is included from the casemate or seperately..having the rainbow ripples though  cry.gif  hope it will go away
Nope.
Latest packaging from Case-Mate doesn't have SP that tags along..
Bus Driver
post Jun 30 2011, 12:36 AM

103 posts

Another noob question...I'm on CF root that comes with CWM manager..let's say after i flash to litening rom 1.5..then back it up using CWM ..would i be able to revert between stock n litening using CWM with the restore option,not having to go through Odin ?
Rgds.
xcorex69
post Jun 30 2011, 12:38 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 30 2011, 12:33 AM)
If your issue is easier to produce, just demo at them.
i think they will said the games conflict with the device, maybe have some bugs from the games. and they just do a factory reset like what i do,but same result. sad.gif

and im afraid when i want to show to them, that problem wanna me to show to them. sad.gif
numerical
post Jun 30 2011, 12:39 AM

462 posts

sgs II <- HTC Incredible S <- HTC Desire <- Nokia 5800 <- SE P1i <- N73 ME <- SE W800i <- old nokia....hope i can get doraemon's time machine n show myself back then this beast! just to c my own reaction..hehe
almari2010
post Jun 30 2011, 12:40 AM

410 posts

hi sifu.. need help on how to flash themes with cwm recovery.. how do i do it?
TSbenny888
post Jun 30 2011, 12:40 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Jun 30 2011, 12:36 AM)
Another noob question...I'm on CF root that comes with CWM manager..let's say after i flash to litening rom 1.5..then back it up using CWM ..would i be able to revert between stock n litening using CWM with the restore option,not having to go through Odin ?
Rgds.
That is the beautiful thing using CWM : just backup any of your roms whether is flash thro Odin or CWM - you can easily restore any of it back using CWM . However do rename your backup ( after is successfully done ) so you can easily identify it. The backups are in the folder sdcard/clockworkmod/backup
shawnlut
post Jun 30 2011, 12:41 AM

±±±±±±
837 posts

New user here & just got my 1st Android...
I find that it is warm when talking less than 5 min...
TSbenny888
post Jun 30 2011, 12:42 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:40 AM)
hi sifu.. need help on how to flash themes with cwm recovery.. how do i do it?
Just select the zip file in recovery mode
Bus Driver
post Jun 30 2011, 12:48 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:40 AM)
That is the beautiful thing using CWM : just backup any of your roms whether is flash thro Odin or CWM - you can easily restore any of it back using CWM . However do rename your backup ( after is successfully done ) so you can easily identify it. The backups are in the folder sdcard/clockworkmod/backup
Thanks for your help and explanation thumbup.gif gonna flash tonight! rclxm9.gif
chitchat
post Jun 30 2011, 12:49 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Jun 30 2011, 12:22 AM)

btw, can any1 confirm whether the case comes with screen protector? coz i asked the shop guy to installed for me n nt sure whether it is included from the casemate or seperately..having the rainbow ripples though  cry.gif  hope it will go away
oh fast reply, does 1U SEP selling it seperately ? white color ?

anyone know any other place selling Casemate Barely There do let me know too thx in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jun 30 2011, 12:50 AM
TSbenny888
post Jun 30 2011, 12:49 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xcorex69 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:38 AM)
i think they will said the games conflict with the device, maybe have some bugs from the games. and they just do a factory reset like what i do,but same result. sad.gif

and im afraid when i want to show to them, that problem wanna me to show to them. sad.gif
Why don't you post here which games causing these reboots. I am sure the users here can verify for you whether any conflict. As far as I know, Angry Birds is compatible with the SGS II and will never cause auto reboots

What is there to be afraid of ? It is your money , you pay for a good product. They should be afraid of you claiming

Motherboard issue are hardware issues - whether you like it or not, sometimes just unlucky get a defective unit. Since still new, should go and claim.
I always like to quote this story : my ex boss RM 800,000 Mercedes S Class broke down on week one on the highway - so does this means the Benz is a lousy car ? No, he was just unlucky getting one with a defective engine. In many parts of the manufacturing, QC are still done by human being - slips up do happen

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 30 2011, 12:51 AM

112 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:30 AM