112 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

cruzzmz
post Jun 27 2011, 09:17 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

this power pack seems cool

Fallenangelz
post Jun 27 2011, 09:18 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 27 2011, 08:45 PM)
its not file size issue. I tried with those really small-sized files like below 1mb also can't upload to the phone.
ya meh? i tried sending a few songs using kies air and no issue wor, but when i wan transfer movie then it uploads and then after finish running pop up a message tell me dat file size restricted to 100 mb shakehead.gif
ohmlawx
post Jun 27 2011, 09:20 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 27 2011, 08:36 PM)
this casing looks cool

[attachmentid=2299125]

Source
real cool.. think wanna order it la.. hohoh

Added on June 27, 2011, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(dude06 @ Jun 27 2011, 09:13 PM)
Guys,

I charged my batt when it is about 30%-40% and it takes up to 2hours 45mins to 3 hours to get 100%. Is this normal or something wrong with my charger or batt?

i m facing the same thing. think its normal for sgs 2, as i find out the battery can last longer..

This post has been edited by ohmlawx: Jun 27 2011, 09:21 PM
TSbenny888
post Jun 27 2011, 09:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 27 2011, 09:17 PM)
this power pack seems cool

forumer aleimin selling it - RM 330
kazama82
post Jun 27 2011, 09:26 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(dude06 @ Jun 27 2011, 09:13 PM)
Guys,

I charged my batt when it is about 30%-40% and it takes up to 2hours 45mins to 3 hours to get 100%. Is this normal or something wrong with my charger or batt?

for me is normal..
genus
post Jun 27 2011, 09:29 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2011, 09:21 PM)
forumer aleimin selling it - RM 330
woo.. quite expensive for me... rclxub.gif
got other more cheaper one???

Added on June 27, 2011, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(lookie @ Jun 27 2011, 08:52 PM)
not surprising if they do that. the cpu is quite overclockable. i am running mine at 1.4ghz with tegrak overclock at even lower voltage than the default.
so.. is there any issue for overclocking the phone, like heat up faster, battery life shorten???

This post has been edited by genus: Jun 27 2011, 09:34 PM
Assclown
post Jun 27 2011, 09:35 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jun 27 2011, 09:18 PM)
ya meh? i tried sending a few songs using kies air and no issue wor, but when i wan transfer movie then it uploads and then after finish running pop up a message tell me dat file size restricted to 100 mb shakehead.gif
What version is your java? Mine is Version 6 update 23.

And another thing is i use Firefox version 5. What about u?
ventrilocks
post Jun 27 2011, 09:36 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 27 2011, 09:12 PM)
i suddenly got this new problem...suddenly my phone heated for no reason.. in my battery usage it stated voice command at 49 percent.. i closed it, freeze it.. but still the voice command using 49 percent... what is wrong with my sgs2
reboot..and see if that happen again..try clearing cache from recovery mode..
Ji3MOON
post Jun 27 2011, 09:42 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

just back from one utama pre-oder my sgs2 at samsung there..1 week waiting ~,~
jacky.toh
post Jun 27 2011, 09:44 PM

29 posts

I just flashed to litening rom, will it cause social hub failed to launch?
dude06
post Jun 27 2011, 09:44 PM

257 posts

Thanks guy for the input. I do agreed that the batt is not bad. I made bout 30-40 mins of calls, Wifi and 3g for at least 3 hours and download few apps. Bluetooth headset from morning till 6pm...Should be not bad...However, will charge for few times and then monitor again...smile.gif

By the way, does anyone have good feedback on the batt life using KF2?

Cheers

gfx
post Jun 27 2011, 09:50 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(jacky.toh @ Jun 27 2011, 10:44 PM)
I just flashed to litening rom, will it cause social hub failed to launch?
same thing happened to me too. i guess so. still searching about the reason.
nicregi
post Jun 27 2011, 09:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Grimtooth @ Jun 27 2011, 09:05 PM)
Guys, any chance somebody knows if SEP at One Utama still have stock?
I'm planning to get a unit there tomorrow.
Wouldnt want to be dissappointed traveling over 60km with no luck  wink.gif
I pre ordered at 1U sep. Well, the news I got is batch will arrive by Wednesday and latest Friday.

However, that is only for those who had pre ordered. I am really hoping for tomorrow lo. Whole day I spam call them using my office phone.

Lol!
Jer
post Jun 27 2011, 09:55 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jun 27 2011, 09:50 PM)
I pre ordered at 1U sep. Well, the news I got is batch will arrive by Wednesday and latest Friday.

However, that is only for those who had pre ordered. I am really hoping for tomorrow lo. Whole day I spam call them using my office phone.

Lol!
I pre-ordered it last week and I got mine today. Before that I gave them a call yesterday and surprisingly they have mine ready by today.
wcpon
post Jun 27 2011, 09:59 PM

219 posts

Most of the people put their name in KLCC maxis centre waiting list...
I'm one of them too...
Do you guys think they will call us?
pluginbaby
post Jun 27 2011, 10:00 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 27 2011, 09:13 PM)
If i can recall my memory in previous posts there was 1 member sent in to SME but was told no replacement but to fix it
Good to hear that SME take that issue seriously smile.gif .. i was expecting them saying its all normal etc
gAsh1b3ru
post Jun 27 2011, 10:01 PM

190 posts

want to ask those bro who getting SME set and UK set, yours set is made from which country?

I just bought a set yesterday and the set is from korea.. MADE IN KOREA.

checked before buy, no yelowish problem and camera pink spot problem.
Fallenangelz
post Jun 27 2011, 10:01 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 27 2011, 09:35 PM)
What version is your java? Mine is Version 6 update 23.

And another thing is i use Firefox version 5. What about u?
i use chrome. nt sure the java version but was prompted to update my java when i choose bulk update.
Lazyboy
post Jun 27 2011, 10:02 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(afadzil21 @ Jun 27 2011, 06:20 PM)
Yeay. Got my SGS2! Damnit, HTC Evo 3D just launched. 3D is just gimmicky and nausea inducing anyway. Gimme 30fps 1080p 2D video anyday.
The next Samsung flagship maybe coming Q4 2011 to compete head-on with IPhone 5, higher spec than SG II.

Source: http://www.itproportal.com/2011/06/25/sams...ainst-iphone-5/

This post has been edited by Lazyboy: Jun 27 2011, 10:08 PM
Eiraku
post Jun 27 2011, 10:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(genus @ Jun 27 2011, 09:29 PM)
woo.. quite expensive for me...  rclxub.gif
got other more cheaper one???

Added on June 27, 2011, 9:34 pm
so.. is there any issue for overclocking the phone, like heat up faster, battery life shorten???
You can wait for PowerSkin to come up with one, they already have (a hideous looking) one for the Sensation just out, the SGS2 should be next.

And, overclock - faster - battery sure die - hot can cook egg

Underclock - slower - battery less die - not so hot.

You can guess which one I wanna try out.

112 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:01 AM