121 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

turbocharged
post Jan 8 2012, 11:27 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 8 2012, 11:22 AM)
Most of the time if u plan to owned a car more than 5 year u can think less about the resale value.. Though this is not really applicable to Malaysian where majority loan taken are 7 to 9 years... So u want to get loan more than 5 years the resale value is quite important becoz sometimes this ppl tangan gatal after 5 years want change car n found out their car even after selling still owned the bank money n dun have money to paid for new car dp
if u pay 5 /7 years loan, u can change car around half of your loan tenure, when you have a good resale value car.

9 years, forget about it, anytime you sell you need to pay bank 1st.
cybermaster98
post Jan 8 2012, 04:14 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(IpohLad @ Jan 7 2012, 08:43 PM)
Only idiot like you would pay RM41k for a 8 yrs old sh*t old banger.
Very very old fashion thinking. Open your mind mate there's more than just Vios out there. Btw I'm a Toyota owner.
U have a problem understanding English? I am already an owner. Im NOT looking to buy a 2nd hand Vios. I think ure the idiot to assume so. Next time read properly before responding. If u still cant understand then refrain from responding before you embarass yourself by making silly remarks. This thread is for mature adults. Kids like you should look for Disney forums.

cybermaster98
post Jan 8 2012, 04:17 PM

4,440 posts

I had another look at the Optima today. I may be mistaken but the leather seats on the Forte seem more comfortable and feels much better than the ones on the Optima. Does anybody know why?
sonyman
post Jan 8 2012, 05:52 PM

1,043 posts

the optima leather may be not run in yet, a few time polish and moisturize may help. but i feel optima seat is much more comfortable compare to forte
cybermaster98
post Jan 9 2012, 12:10 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jan 8 2012, 05:52 PM)
the optima leather may be not run in yet, a few time polish  and moisturize may help. but i feel optima seat is much more comfortable compare to forte
Im comparing between 2 brand new cars. Try sitting in the Forte then jump over to the Optima immediately. Ull notice the difference. Even the 508's seats are better than the Optima. I would like to know what kind of leather the Optima uses as compared to the Forte or 508.
tiganasfx
post Jan 9 2012, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:10 PM)
Im comparing between 2 brand new cars. Try sitting in the Forte then jump over to the Optima immediately. Ull notice the difference. Even the 508's seats are better than the Optima. I would like to know what kind of leather the Optima uses as compared to the Forte or 508.
I find the optima seats more comfortable too.
cybermaster98
post Jan 10 2012, 05:48 PM

4,440 posts

I find the Optima has far better specs than even the Nissan Teana 2.0L Luxury.
ajul
post Jan 10 2012, 06:46 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

nice car...
figure8
post Jan 11 2012, 08:49 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Jan 9 2012, 02:05 PM)
I find the optima seats more comfortable too.
i agreed. i'm comparing with my fren's forte.

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 11 2012, 08:49 AM
cybermaster98
post Jan 11 2012, 09:20 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 11 2012, 08:49 AM)
i agreed. i'm comparing with my fren's forte.
Is it the new Forte?
figure8
post Jan 11 2012, 07:46 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 11 2012, 09:20 AM)
Is it the new Forte?
nope. 1st batch forte..
cybermaster98
post Jan 11 2012, 08:40 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 11 2012, 07:46 PM)
nope. 1st batch forte..
Didnt the facelift version have better leather seats?

DAVE008
post Jan 12 2012, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 11 2012, 08:40 PM)
Didnt the facelift version have better leather seats?
Bro, why so particular about car seats one ? You buying car or some massage chair tongue.gif
Buying a car is never an investment, if you r looking for investment better buy house bro.
I've seen you in few threads already. If got money bro, just go for it. If looking for the perfect car, you will never find it.
Every car has its positive & negative.
Buy the one with more positives, the one you can afford & the one you are happy to be driving in smile.gif

For me, K5 might be slightly expensive for Kia brand, but it compensates with features provided. The cars nearby to this range are no match for K5.

stargate8
post Jan 12 2012, 09:52 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

you can always install massage chair into ur car lol...
saujana
post Jan 12 2012, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(DAVE008 @ Jan 12 2012, 08:31 PM)
Bro, why so particular about car seats one ? You buying car or some massage chair  tongue.gif
Buying a car is never an investment, if you r looking for investment better buy house bro.
I've seen you in few threads already. If got money bro, just go for it. If looking for the perfect car, you will never find it.
Buy the one with more positives, the one you can afford & the one you are happy to be driving in smile.gif

For me, K5 might be slightly expensive for Kia brand, but it compensates with features provided. The cars nearby to this range are no match for K5.
Agree. but, when buy a car, you also buy the whole package. which means, the services, the spare parts availability, etc etc.

I also want to place a booking, but rethink..... kia services? sucks.... this price, is on higher side, which also means, likely low sales.
When low sales, do you expect spare parts to be available to the level we want? and, with low sales, I would expect the competency level of the technician to be low too........

I am not concern at all the resale value, but others.... made me think twice.

and, just look at what happen after the launch? this thread is almost silent, the showroom having the same response too......even the SA that I chat with, come with much lower tone now.... despite the fact that K5 offer the most impressive features in its segment.

ai, Naza, you really disappointed a lot of ppl...... shakehead.gif
hosiery2u
post Jan 12 2012, 11:27 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(saujana @ Jan 12 2012, 09:57 PM)
Agree. but, when buy a car, you also buy the whole package. which means, the services, the spare parts availability, etc etc.

I also want to place a booking, but rethink..... kia services? sucks.... this price, is on higher side, which also means, likely low sales.
When low sales, do you expect spare parts to be available to the level we want? and, with low sales, I would expect the competency level of the technician to be low too........

I am not concern at all the resale value, but others.... made me think twice.

and, just look at what happen after the launch? this thread is almost silent, the showroom having the same response too......even the SA that I chat with, come with much lower tone now.... despite the fact that K5 offer the most impressive features in its segment.

ai, Naza, you really disappointed a lot of ppl...... shakehead.gif
Honestly, when the Hyundai Sonata launching that time, all the sales person so action, say this say that lar, need to wait long period lar, too many booking until Hyundai can't cope with it lar, bla bla bla, now you can see people don't care much of the gadgets, features..., and the Camry, Teana and Accord sales still beating the Sonata, i think right now even worse because added another Optima, so it surely will eat some of the Sonata sales.
cybermaster98
post Jan 13 2012, 08:56 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(DAVE008 @ Jan 12 2012, 08:31 PM)
Bro, why so particular about car seats one ? You buying car or some massage chair  tongue.gif

Then u obviously dont know me well enough despite reading my previous posts. Ure repeating my own words about investment. Did i say im looking for the perfect car? Common la bro. Dont be silly la. Did u actually read all my posts? If not, please go and read before commenting.

If i followed your concept about 'if got money just go for it', i wont be at the level that i am now. I ask questions for a reason and ill ask probably another 1000 questions before i make the decision to buy.
cybermaster98
post Jan 13 2012, 09:08 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Jan 12 2012, 11:27 PM)
Honestly, when the Hyundai Sonata launching that time, all the sales person so action, say this say that lar, need to wait long period lar, too many booking until Hyundai can't cope with it lar, bla bla bla, now you can see people don't care much of the gadgets, features..., and the Camry, Teana and Accord sales still beating the Sonata, i think right now even worse because added another Optima, so it surely will eat some of the Sonata sales.
Yes. But i think they were like 'instructed' to say that to build up hype for the model. But Sonata made the mistake of pricing too close to Camry & Accord. Now Kia has done the same with the Optima. Not sure how sales will be like. But im hoping Naza throws in some goodies to sweeten the package.

Currently not much choice out there for that price range. Not sure how the new Camry will be like in terms of specs or pricing.
gregy
post Jan 13 2012, 09:25 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 13 2012, 09:08 AM)
Yes. But i think they were like 'instructed' to say that to build up hype for the model. But Sonata made the mistake of pricing too close to Camry & Accord. Now Kia has done the same with the Optima. Not sure how sales will be like. But im hoping Naza throws in some goodies to sweeten the package.

Currently not much choice out there for that price range. Not sure how the new Camry will be like in terms of specs or pricing.
If I were you I'd hold for a while, at least until the new Camry is launched.
turbocharged
post Jan 13 2012, 09:29 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 13 2012, 09:08 AM)

i think the only thing we can ever complain on new camry/accord is, exterior design, and not so good spec(gadget list).

the rest, they still have their advantage. camry and accord will never go wrong, be it now when you show to your neighbour, or 6 years later when you show to your second hand dealer. accord is still one of the best handling in its class, along with mazda 6(mondeo). smile.gif

121 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:46 PM