▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

tanjinjack
post Sep 21 2012, 01:46 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Sep 21 2012, 11:01 AM)
Guys i got a major problem, i bricked my desire with a badly done flash i wanted to flash my HBOOT to cm7r2 via Andriod flash but i thought it was done and pulled it to early.

Now its stuck on boot screen, here's the big problem my DOWN Vol rocker has malfunction due to drRopping my phone sometime ago. I cant access recovery or hboot.

Rooted, S-OFF, stock hboot

is there anyway to force the phone into recovery with a PC?
There's a way to put the phone into recovery via PC. You can do it via ADB with command like "reboot recovery". Do a search about ADB in XDA should give you good info.
The problem you may face is that you have a corrupted HBOOT that will not even let you boot into recovery!
Cynox
post Sep 21 2012, 05:12 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

just flash MIUI JB rom on the my 3-years old son's Desire. The reboot is so much slower than the latest Note and Tab 7.7. You need to have some patience before pulling out the battery while flashing. Just leave it alone for 10-15 minutes before everything reboot normally.

Original battery is only RM120 compared to RM60-80 third part one. I will opt for original if i really want to change battery.
alwinnng
post Sep 22 2012, 08:29 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 21 2012, 05:12 PM)
just flash MIUI JB rom on the my 3-years old son's Desire.  The reboot is so much slower than the latest Note and Tab 7.7.  You need to have some patience before pulling out the battery while flashing.  Just leave it alone for 10-15 minutes before everything reboot normally.

Original battery is only RM120 compared to RM60-80 third part one.  I will opt for original if i really want to change battery.
somehow i flashed aokp jb and it shows my desire only 512mb rom lolz
geniousboy
post Sep 22 2012, 04:59 PM

605 posts

guys, need help with my phone..
i think my microsd card rosak already..
so currently my phone cant open gallery, cant receive call, cant open camera, n few other things.. if i do such things, error popup will come out saying android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly and ask me to force close.
so i want to buy new memory card.. but i need to clarify few things first..
my desire is rooted, and currently flashed with supernova rom which uses ext4 as 'internal memory'.
im not really sure what should i do to reflash everything back to normal..
is there any way to backup my contacts, sms, n other important stuffs?
Holyboyz
post Sep 23 2012, 01:56 AM

421 posts

Finally got out of my boot screen.

Im running on hboot cm7r2 mildwild 5.0

My whatsapp does not work and some apps keep crashing.

does anyone know why or is there a work around it?
djlah
post Sep 23 2012, 08:37 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Sep 23 2012, 01:56 AM)
Finally got out of my boot screen.

Im running on hboot cm7r2 mildwild 5.0

My whatsapp does not work and some apps keep crashing.

does anyone know why or is there a work around it?
if you do not have important message; first, go to setting>apps, clear whatsapp cache and try again. second, go to your sd card, delete the whatsapp entire folder, then try again.
Holyboyz
post Sep 23 2012, 09:46 AM

421 posts

I've Tried both the above, does not work i reinstalled the program and tried to prompt whats app to reregister me when it tries to send me the whats app code the program will crash.

I just found out i cant open drop box either force closes on click

does anyone else have this problem. I though that my market apps wont work but i have downloaded dolphin HD its running fine.

EDIT: Now the facebook app is crashing

PS: I have wiped dalvik/batt and repartitioned the mem card b4 flashing the rom.

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Sep 23 2012, 09:55 AM
hseyrann00
post Sep 28 2012, 11:39 AM

414 posts

Hey guys, have a look @ google play 25Billion download sales.. biggrin.gif
Nothing much but at least worth a look. Today is the 2nd day btw.
dichoz
post Sep 29 2012, 09:31 PM

167 posts

hi to all desire owners.. wanna ask something bout the phone if someone is willing to answer. my brother inlaw lately passed me his phone to update and the version is 2.2 ~ ~ and cannot ota update.. is there a way to update like samsung or sony easy update steps??
ty
arimii
post Oct 1 2012, 03:57 AM

wafak !!! so hard to root this phone eh ?
after install those driver something , unrevoked3 turn on an error

" Failed to get root , is your firmware too new ? "

AhPang92
post Oct 26 2012, 07:15 PM

346 posts

wow, long time no login to lowyat, yea, still using Desire smile.gif

but recently my SD got prob, "cannot access to SD card due to no permission" something like this, i decided to flash new rom, but uhh... too long no follow what's in the market, what's rom are easy to flash?? (ICS)
ShinnKQ
post Oct 28 2012, 07:34 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

Anyone still here or all have jumped ship?
WhiteWing
post Oct 28 2012, 08:05 PM

2,854 posts

I'm still using sad.gif , no money to change.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 28 2012, 10:00 PM

2,774 posts

my old desire have bootloop problem.
cannot enter recovery, seems like bricked.
anyway to recover besides J-Tag?
ShinnKQ
post Oct 28 2012, 10:43 PM

1,242 posts

If can enter bootloader, still can save I think
WhiteWing
post Nov 4 2012, 03:44 AM

2,854 posts

A sunglobal battery cost me RM 60, worth to get it or buy a new phone plus a battery as well ?
asyajer
post Nov 4 2012, 07:52 AM

88 posts

sape blh tlg x, space hp ni kecik sgt...pdhal da wat partition sd...pastu internal jd 1xxmb, then bile install apps, even da transfer apps to microsd, still hp ni jd low memory....icon low memory xhilang2....da rase fed up plak ngn hp ni....ade sesape blh tlg x nk bg space dia lg bsr??
extremeken
post Nov 4 2012, 08:08 AM

195 posts

Wow original desire thread ! How are all your phones doing ?
ShinnKQ
post Nov 4 2012, 06:49 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(asyajer @ Nov 4 2012, 07:52 AM)
sape blh tlg x, space hp ni kecik sgt...pdhal da wat partition sd...pastu internal jd 1xxmb, then bile install apps, even da transfer apps to microsd, still hp ni jd low memory....icon low memory xhilang2....da rase fed up plak ngn hp ni....ade sesape blh tlg x nk bg space dia lg bsr??
Rooted dah?
Kalo takde root patut tak cukup

QUOTE(extremeken @ Nov 4 2012, 08:08 AM)
Wow original desire thread ! How are all your phones doing ?
OK.
LuffyPSP
post Nov 5 2012, 10:35 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

my Desire still going strong! the sturdiest smartphone i've ever had.

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0275sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:27 AM