124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V3, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

THEswordmaster
post Aug 18 2011, 11:55 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Squarebox @ Aug 17 2011, 07:04 PM)
Wow.... so which 1 is your favorite keyboard? biggrin.gif

kaiserreich
post Aug 18 2011, 01:23 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 18 2011, 11:32 AM)
Damn Squarebox, just notice your collection, that's a lot, if the thief has some knowledge in the IT industry, he might as well steal all of your keyboard instead your cash or whatever, lol!
Model M's are excellent anti theft devices.
No thief is gonna take it, and it is also perfect if you need something for self defense.
Squarebox
post Aug 18 2011, 03:50 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 18 2011, 11:09 AM)
Can I visit to your house haha!
Sure but it's in Singapore.

QUOTE(THEswordmaster @ Aug 18 2011, 11:55 AM)
Wow.... so which 1 is your favorite keyboard? biggrin.gif
Filco is my favourite and Cherry are close behind.

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 18 2011, 01:23 PM)
Model M's are excellent anti theft devices.
No thief is gonna take it, and it is also perfect if you need something for self defense.
That reminds me that I have a old and dirty IBM Spacesaver which I loaned to a friend smile.gif
Need to spend alot of time refurbishing it...

This post has been edited by Squarebox: Aug 18 2011, 07:37 PM
TSCyclonechuah
post Aug 18 2011, 09:18 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

Guys, some update on Leopold Keyboard here, i finally got the keyboards in hand, and getting ready. >_>

Added : posted some pictures about 1 of the box, i know i'm not behaving professional but.. showing some actual item first, since i'm always delaying last time, and kept disappointing you guys.. hope this would calm one's mind if they are still worrying about me delaying or i'm give up.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Aug 18 2011, 10:00 PM

jinhan108
post Aug 18 2011, 09:24 PM

160 posts

any indications on pricing?
rurushu
post Aug 18 2011, 10:04 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Aug 16 2011, 02:12 PM)
The description doesn't actually says its p/s2 NKRO but it says the keyboard supports dozens of inputs at the same time (its as good as NKRO).

For USB it clearly states 6+1 KRO. For me, USB KRO count is really important as motherboard manufacturers could phase out the p/s2 in the future (or its already phased out? I have an old comp  sweat.gif )
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 16 2011, 03:15 PM)
Still have 1 PS/2 slot which able to plug either mouse or keyboard, don't think they will phase out PS/2 that quick.
Erm... my 5 year old desktop have 2 p/s2 ports. One is the green and the other is the purple one. Are both also compatible? Because if im not mistaken, the green is for the mouse and the purple is for the keyboard, no?

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 17 2011, 03:15 PM)
Ordered 1 unit as my backup due to my current one alt button is not working, can't live without alt button =\

Super duper deep hole done to my wallet.

Just can't accept a membrane keyboard as my backup keyboard, to the kids out there, get mechs if you're ready to dump away the existence of membranes keyboard, else, you will become like me, w/o drugs like cannot live.
Are membrane keyboards that bad that they cant even serve as backup keyboards? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Havent own a mech keyboard yet, but will soon (i hope)
Currently still typing on the old logitech membrane keyboard that i bought years ago rolleyes.gif
zandara
post Aug 18 2011, 10:51 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Aug 18 2011, 09:18 PM)
Guys, some update on Leopold Keyboard here, i finally got the keyboards in hand, and getting ready. >_>

Added : posted some pictures about 1 of the box, i know i'm not behaving professional but.. showing some actual item first, since i'm always delaying last time, and kept disappointing you guys.. hope this would calm one's mind if they are still worrying about me delaying or i'm give up.
You gonna make the sales thread now with a good price biggrin.gif
Been waiting for long time
rurushu
post Aug 19 2011, 03:19 AM

2,021 posts

Only red cherries?

Added on August 19, 2011, 4:04 amErm guys, wanna ask this a long time ago, about the NKRO feature on most mech keyboards. The NKRO allows N-keys to be pressed simultaneously and being registered into the CPU right? What does this feature mainly for other than playing games such as O2jam or those dancing games?

This post has been edited by rurushu: Aug 19 2011, 04:04 AM
SUSHuman10
post Aug 19 2011, 10:46 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 19 2011, 04:19 AM)
Only red cherries?

Added on August 19, 2011, 4:04 amErm guys, wanna ask this a long time ago, about the NKRO feature on most mech keyboards. The NKRO allows N-keys to be pressed simultaneously and being registered into the CPU right? What does this feature mainly for other than playing games such as O2jam or those dancing games?
NKRO may also be helpful in FPS shooting games as sometimes you need to hold many keys +Ctrl +Space.

For those ppl who have childhood memory of computer ''fighting game'', it is fun to have 2 players on same keyboard brows.gif (but i doubt anymore ppl will still do so, or even found/play such game again)

Apart from gaming, NKRO is mainly concern for those typists which type really fast or tend to press next keys b4 release the previous one.
rockccf
post Aug 19 2011, 10:46 AM

215 posts

Finally.
Any chances that we can try out the keyboard?
kEazYc
post Aug 19 2011, 11:20 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 18 2011, 10:04 PM)
Erm... my 5 year old desktop have 2 p/s2 ports. One is the green and the other is the purple one. Are both also compatible? Because if im not mistaken, the green is for the mouse and the purple is for the keyboard, no?
Are membrane keyboards that bad that they cant even serve as backup keyboards?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Havent own a mech keyboard yet, but will soon (i hope)
Currently still typing on the old logitech membrane keyboard that i bought years ago  rolleyes.gif
Definitely, mech keyboard are like poison, almost everyday i kept swearing on the membranes keyboard in my office and cyber cafes.

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 19 2011, 03:19 AM)
Only red cherries?

NKRO allows your keyboard to press 7 keys simultaneously, the only game i could think probably is O2Jam lol, other than that are probably some FPS that pressed 3-4 keys, or starcraft during some intense moment.

On side note, i received my backup filco keyboard yesterday, FKBN104M2-AI, feeling is as same as the first one, but only downside, why the filco logo no more gold color sad.gif

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 19 2011, 11:23 AM
jinhan108
post Aug 19 2011, 12:03 PM

160 posts

2nd generation Filcos now use silver-coloured logos I believe.
rurushu
post Aug 19 2011, 12:29 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:46 AM)
NKRO may also be helpful in FPS shooting games as sometimes you need to hold many keys +Ctrl +Space.

For those ppl who have childhood memory of computer ''fighting game'', it is fun to have 2 players on same keyboard brows.gif (but i doubt anymore ppl will still do so, or even found/play such game again)

Apart from gaming, NKRO is mainly concern for those typists which type really fast or tend to press next keys b4 release the previous one.
Yeah, i do play those 2 player fighting games on 1 keyboard last time. Quite a memorable experience when i played with my cousins... hahaa

Wa.... then those typists really are fast!!!! Will press the next key before releasing the previous one notworthy.gif
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 19 2011, 11:20 AM)

On side note, i received my backup filco keyboard yesterday, FKBN104M2-AI, feeling is as same as the first one, but only downside, why the filco logo no more gold color sad.gif
oh, congratulation on your new keyboard! rclxms.gif
Erm... i thought different series is different color?
The Filco Ninja the "FILCO" logo is metallic black if im not mistaken hmm.gif

QUOTE(jinhan108 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:03 PM)
2nd generation Filcos now use silver-coloured logos I believe.
Erm... there's one thing that's puzzling me. Is FILCO a brand or a child company? Because when i search in google, instead of FILCO page, diatec page popped out in the search result. Also, it is a japanese company or taiwanese? Saw many of FILCOs are made in taiwan....
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
kEazYc
post Aug 19 2011, 12:35 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 19 2011, 12:29 PM)
Yeah, i do play those 2 player fighting games on 1 keyboard last time. Quite a memorable experience when i played with my cousins... hahaa

Wa.... then those typists really are fast!!!! Will press the next key before releasing the previous one  notworthy.gif
oh, congratulation on your new keyboard!  rclxms.gif
The Filco Ninja the "FILCO" logo is metallic black if im not mistaken  hmm.gif
Erm... there's one thing that's puzzling me. Is FILCO a brand or a child company? Because when i search in google, instead of FILCO page, diatec page popped out in the search result. Also, it is a japanese company or taiwanese? Saw many of FILCOs are made in taiwan....
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
No idea about that, if it's not gold then just let it be, what i love is the cherry switches biggrin.gif and of course sapphire blue surface is sexy!!!

Filco is a brand, diatec is a distributor from japan, simple enough. smile.gif

Both of my Filco are made in taiwan, but there are some made in different country iinm.
Edifier
post Aug 19 2011, 12:51 PM

Store Representative
9,162 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 19 2011, 12:29 PM)

Wa.... then those typists really are fast!!!! Will press the next key before releasing the previous one  notworthy.gif
oh, congratulation on your new keyboard!  rclxms.gif
The Filco Ninja the "FILCO" logo is metallic black if im not mistaken  hmm.gif
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Diatec is the Japanese company who own the Filco brand.
Japan designed and engineered and Taiwan produce it.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Aug 19 2011, 12:51 PM
rurushu
post Aug 19 2011, 12:52 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 19 2011, 12:35 PM)
Filco is a brand, diatec is a distributor from japan, simple enough. smile.gif

Both of my Filco are made in taiwan, but there are some made in different country iinm.
o.O ok, now i know. Thanks for info laugh.gif

Added on August 19, 2011, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 19 2011, 12:51 PM)
Diatec is the Japanese company who own the Filco brand.
Japan designed and engineered and Taiwan produce it.
Oh.... like that is it? Okok, now im seriously clearer already.
Thanks for the helpful info notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Aug 19 2011, 12:53 PM
kaiserreich
post Aug 19 2011, 01:55 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

1 box only?
Show all the boxes in your sales thread so that we can oogle at it tongue.gif
FukaDa
post Aug 19 2011, 06:37 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 19 2011, 01:55 PM)
1 box only?
Show all the boxes in your sales thread so that we can oogle at it tongue.gif
Whats the price for that keyboard ? biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
WSL999
post Aug 19 2011, 06:59 PM

170 posts

After kena poison from bros here. I hope my bonus next year will be a fat one. Sure will buy either one of these keyboards smile.gif
kaiserreich
post Aug 19 2011, 08:21 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 19 2011, 06:59 PM)
After kena poison from bros here. I hope my bonus next year will be a fat one. Sure will buy either one of these keyboards smile.gif
Keyboards are like Pokemon
Gotta catch em' all

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:11 AM