12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V3, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

kaiserreich
post Sep 6 2011, 07:56 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Sep 6 2011, 05:50 AM)
anyway, i heard alot of people are mentioning about Leopold are actually made by Datacomp, Yes, i have to agree that Current Tenkeyless Model are made by Datacomp, but not Fullsize keyboard, not the same manufacturer.

Btw, squarebox bro, i did read somewhere that you mention your FC500 keyboard only can attain 6KRO under USB, which i think impossible, because i did tried with all my sample as well as new keyboard to ensure it is 18KRO above. Do you need any kind of help?
My apologies
Any idea who makes the full size version?
kaiserreich
post Sep 6 2011, 11:50 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I went to surf VR-Zone for a bit and found out the Leopolds cost 179 SGD.
Only Cyclone knows how much the Distro at our neighbouring country is making

Edit: just realize 179 SGD is RRP, @squarebox, how much are they going for. actually?

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 6 2011, 11:54 PM
kaiserreich
post Sep 7 2011, 08:47 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(jinhan108 @ Sep 7 2011, 07:56 AM)
Don't think Leopolds will cost RM345 anymore in the 2nd and 3rd batches (if Cyclone exclusively distributes to retail shops) though....
Don't spread rumours-lah.

no, the price will not go higher, you can ask for discount for them thru reseller. but it is also depends on reseller. for my price, it is a SRP(Suggested Retail Price). Reseller can discount for end user as they see fit.

From Cyclone himself.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 7 2011, 08:48 AM
kaiserreich
post Sep 7 2011, 04:01 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 7 2011, 12:27 PM)
around the budget of 80usd lo, same w razer bw stealth
Can consider the noppoo choc at Garage sales. Though I think sticking with Razer for this price point should be better.

Considering stealth is 80 + 10USD shipping, then you should be able to get more options out. Take a look at PCHOME see if anything meets the eye. If you are getting Ducky 1008 Blue, suggest you get from local since it comes with local warranty and just need to pay a bit extra.

If you read chinese, take a look at inpad Taiwan. Contact via Messenger. The seller accepts foreign credit cards. Shipping from Taiwan starts at about RM35~ for Air Parcel and RM60 for EMS

Armygroup is running a special on the Scorpius M10 with chinese keycaps for NT$1490 + shipping, so comes up about 80USD. Same case for PCHOME but IIRC they are a bit more expensive

Otherwise look in taobao for brands such as PLU/PLUM/Noppoo.
Rapoo V7 is very very cheap with a lot of features but if you want to use it as main keyboard then better think twice. I do not own one but feedback on the build quality has not been very encouraging

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 7 2011, 05:09 PM
kaiserreich
post Sep 7 2011, 05:57 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

FILCO WASD keys are non coated, which explains why it fades so quickly.

I wonder what they use for the coating. Maybe I can spray some and prevent my WASDs from fading like yours.
kaiserreich
post Sep 7 2011, 10:00 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Sep 7 2011, 07:53 PM)
Squarebox i need to ask something about mionix zibal 60, the key is illuminated right? but i saw the technical specification on http://www.mionix.net/page.php?al=zibal60 .

Laser printed keycaps WTF!?
i'm not sure thou, but i prefer some coating like car wooden steering, damn those coating last forever. would like to have those coating on my keycap as well.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Black widow caps are also lasered.
If you see how the caps are constructed, basically a semi transparent cap is painted black, then the black paint is lasered away
kaiserreich
post Sep 7 2011, 11:07 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

@rurushu
I posted it
Apparently it is due to rough handling by Chinese courier companies.
Even Cherry Stems can break too

Sixty @ Deskthorithy dropped his keyboard 5 times to get a broken stem
kaiserreich
post Sep 9 2011, 09:23 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

@Keazyc

take a look at these. Not sure whether the blue color fits or not
From : http://www.wasdkeyboards.com/index.php/pro...eycap-sets.html
kaiserreich
post Sep 10 2011, 12:41 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Sep 9 2011, 08:54 PM)
Is there a mechanical keyboard that comes with

1) red backlight
2) black/red cherry
3) Palm rest

I know the Mionix is the closest but it comes with green backlight
1. and 2.

Noppoo Choc LED
Available at Taobao for 599RMB + shipping
Currently can only get MX Black version. MX Red version coming soon
3. Buy your own palm rest.

QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 9 2011, 09:50 PM)
Hey guys, wanna ask one thing about Filco.

I visited their HP and found that there's something confusing....
Why Filco still label some of their boards as "NKRO" boards and some none (like the recent Majestouch 2 and Ninja series) while all their boards have support for NKRO? Or am i missing something here?
1st Gen 104-key Majestouch comes in 2 version. PS2 NKRO and non NKRO versions

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 10 2011, 12:41 AM
kaiserreich
post Sep 11 2011, 12:52 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

It's the same.
Imsto is the admin at KBC forum.

KBC PBT caps are contracted out to Taiwan for manufacture. Which is why you can see GHers ordering from these manufacturers directly.
kaiserreich
post Sep 11 2011, 07:52 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

My RGB caps finally arrived

kaiserreich
post Sep 11 2011, 08:26 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Those are Taiwan Zhu Yin keycaps. Came from my FILCO Linear R TKL board that I converted to KBC PBT.
I don't really like them, but at least they look better than stock Poker ABS keycaps
kaiserreich
post Sep 11 2011, 09:36 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I found pics that show the blue backplate to be more of a powder/sky blue than the electric blue that the promotional picture is showing

Source: http://www.kbdmania.net/xe/2809569

EDIT: Ducky PBT keycaps for sale in SG for......SGD75 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 11 2011, 10:16 PM
kaiserreich
post Sep 11 2011, 11:36 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I stand corrected.
Then this santorini board does look really nice.
Whats your take on the build quality? It appears that the top is a 2-piece construction from the pictures that I have observed.

Maybe do a full review on the board?

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 11 2011, 11:36 PM
kaiserreich
post Sep 12 2011, 08:46 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

You probably should not have asked that. It's like asking people what is the average price of a car. The price range of a car can go from a perodua to a bugatti veyron. I hope you get my analogy.

Maybe you can tell everyone your budget and see how it goes.
kaiserreich
post Sep 12 2011, 12:53 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Sep 12 2011, 12:11 PM)
Well, at least I know the range between Perodua car to Buggati Veyron and not so much with Mechanical Keyboard. In fact, I completely have no idea on what is the cheapest mechanical keyboard that is available in the market.
What is your budget?

What is the usage of keyboard, Gaming or typing?
Do you need numpad?
Do you need macros?
Do you need backlit?
Do you need it to be portable?
Do you need local warranty, or are you willing to forgo the local warranty to get more options from China/Taiwan? i.e Taobao & PCHome

The first question is the most important one I think.
New Mechanical Keyboards can range from RM150 from the cheapest ones, to over RM2 - 3k for the crazily expensive ones.

kaiserreich
post Sep 12 2011, 06:48 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

For RM200, you are mostly limited to buying it from foreign source.

China Source
Rappoo V7 via China. About RM160 with coupon DEALAM
http://www.dinodirect.com/keyboard-gaming-....html#mycarttip
QC is bad, but each key is programmable. No need special macro keys

Otherwise you can look around Taobao for:
PLU87
PLUM
Noppoo

These are decent brands that the Chinese pick. It should be within RM250 shipped depending on which switch type and the Taobao Agent that you pick

Taiwan Source
http://www.armygroup.com.tw/shop/goods.php?id=4707
IOne M10 Cherry Blues with Chinese Keycaps
RM225 Shipped

You can try surfing this page
http://global.pchome.com.tw/?mod=store&fun..._NO=DCAH0X&tm=u

Notable choices include Ducky DK1008 with Cherry Browns/Blues
RM230 Shipped

Malaysian Source:
Razer BW from anywhere you can see it
DK1008 from Storm88
Wait for people to regret their purchase and list them in Garage Sales
kaiserreich
post Sep 14 2011, 10:57 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 14 2011, 10:44 PM)
laugh.gif well...im still very new to keyboard becoz my first gaming keyboard set were logitech G1 which was the cheapest and after 1 year usage feeling ditching it.

im looking forward to those have soft touch keyboard*bukan macam apple keyboard*  laugh.gif  can gaming for long usage and yet not making your hand sakit

those with backlit its a plus point if it have....if overbudget i might keep money for awhile more to buy it laugh.gif
Get a ducky
But you might need to eat maggee
Do you likey?

kaiserreich
post Sep 15 2011, 09:12 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 14 2011, 11:26 PM)
at my house keyboard noise are not loud enough to disturb others laugh.gif
You'd be amazed about the noise level of a IBM Buckling Spring or Cherry Blue keyboard.

kaiserreich
post Sep 15 2011, 03:16 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:58 PM)
well, if you can wait
Cherry G80 will arrive at Early November
You never cease to amaze me.
Any info on the pricing and the switch type that you will be bringing in?

@herojack
If you have the time, go to lowyat and give it a try.
Generally, MX browns are the popular ones. Give it a try and compare it with the blues.
I might be exaggerating about the noise level of mx blues however.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 15 2011, 03:20 PM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:10 AM