39 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

^^House of Poodle ^^V10^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here

PinkInC
post Aug 3 2011, 01:12 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Aug 3 2011, 09:36 AM)
haha cute cute cooper, so fast have poodle feet d, got fungus infection? icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks, hahah got poodle feet must means got fungus infection ha?
no laaaaa
its jus that he always go walking on the wee wee pad make his own feet all full of pee smell
so i decided to poodle feet him so that easier to clear the smell

huey80
post Aug 3 2011, 01:43 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Aug 3 2011, 12:43 PM)
hi liann, i been feeding max canine caviar too. btw how old is qiqi? since going for lamb. ^^ so far poo also easy to pick up, but max is water machine , once finish his meal, will drink like no tomorrow. then pee like no tomorrow.. ><""
Food for thought

1. small pieces of dried poop; does it mean not enuf water intake? I hv 5 kids on fish4dogs kibbles but ONLY milo has this condition and he drinks quite a lot of water a day too.

2. poo 4-5 times a day; does it mean indigestion. When my son was on Addiction Kangaroo, he berak 5x a day. I wont say indigestion coz he did display smooth shiny fur being on this brand. HOwever, many other furkids on the same brand experienced having pimples at the sanitary area and strong pee smell or wat we chinese call it 'salty'.

3. drink a lot of water after each meal; does it mean the food is salty? just like when humans drink a lot after eating food laced with MSG?

liann1314
post Aug 3 2011, 02:54 PM

QiQi is 6 months old now and her water intake, so far is ok i guess.
she wont drink alot after each meal, but will do after playtime.
btw, i also noticed that her pee smell is much better now compared to when she is on Iskhan.

any1 of u feed cheese, as in human cheese to your furkid? i will put few slice during her dinner time once awhile.
muchan86
post Aug 3 2011, 03:20 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:31 PM)
haaa...i got no experience in this wo. Not many brands have kibbles specially for senior dogs. Have u checked how much protein a senior dog needs? If it doesnt vary too much from adult food, then can we just stick back to adult food and maybe reduce its portion? What abt kibbles for weight management ah? hmm...i really hv no idea on this. But i think if u want both gals to share the same food, u cant buy a specific-condition one i think...coz that might affect Autumn's growth?
Oop my bad. I'm talking bout the Fat %. For senior dog around 20 to 24% of protein is good for them as the higher protein it gets it will helps to maintain muscle mass and increase energy levels for senior dogs. But for the Fat percentage it would be good if its not too high. I cheched on the F4D packet and it says that 26% of protein which is good but I didn't see anything about the Fat%. Does that mean this brand have 0% of fat? hmm.gif
JXplod
post Aug 3 2011, 03:46 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(PinkInC @ Aug 3 2011, 01:12 PM)
thanks, hahah got poodle feet must means got fungus infection ha?
no laaaaa
its jus that he always go walking on the wee wee pad make his own feet all full of pee smell
so i decided to poodle feet him so that easier to clear the smell
oo ic. cause i see mostly with poodle feet, is to keep it clean n neat. or get some fungus infection tht y they trim it short. haha plan to do tht on max too.. sometime really headache with the pee on the paws.. ><" haha but sipek cute aa cooper!! cant wait fr this coming gathering get to see u guys d thumbup.gif
PinkInC
post Aug 3 2011, 06:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Aug 3 2011, 03:46 PM)
oo ic. cause i see mostly with poodle feet, is to keep it clean n neat. or get some fungus infection tht y they trim it short. haha plan to do tht on max too.. sometime really headache with the pee on the paws.. ><" haha but sipek cute aa cooper!! cant wait fr this coming gathering get to see u guys d  thumbup.gif
o... now i m inlove with the poodle feet, like wearing high heels..
i m gonna groom that for my Qian Qian as well soon!!!
yea..will try to make it for this coming gathering...mostly will be going
coz cooper wanna see his mami chris oso
JXplod
post Aug 3 2011, 08:44 PM

166 posts

haha indeed, max cant wait to see so many poodle d. last time wehn he attend is only few month old. now big liao haha
yeowa
post Aug 4 2011, 11:02 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(PinkInC @ Aug 3 2011, 06:25 PM)
o... now i m inlove with the poodle feet, like wearing high heels..
i m gonna groom that for my Qian Qian as well soon!!!
yea..will try to make it for this coming gathering...mostly will be going
coz cooper wanna see his mami chris oso
cooper big enough then to go out ah? 3 jabs will be completed then?
huey80
post Aug 4 2011, 12:08 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Aug 4 2011, 11:02 AM)
cooper big enough then to go out ah? 3 jabs will be completed then?
yes..last jab on the 19th aug...i feel so old..my grandkids have grown up... cry.gif
yeowa
post Aug 4 2011, 12:59 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Aug 4 2011, 12:08 PM)
yes..last jab on the 19th aug...i feel so old..my grandkids have grown up... cry.gif
=.='''''
bulgarianrose
post Aug 4 2011, 04:24 PM

guys, my poodle don wan to eat kibbles after bring back from boarding.
i bring him to vet check twice already, doctor said he is fine, maybe he start picky already.

i giv him wet food, he like to eat, but kibbles no, i try to change new brand stil don wan, but any wet food he wil eat doh.gif

help me cry.gif
huey80
post Aug 4 2011, 05:52 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(bulgarianrose @ Aug 4 2011, 04:24 PM)
i bring him to vet check twice already, doctor said he is fine, maybe he start picky already.

i giv him wet food, he like to eat, but kibbles no, i try to change new brand stil don wan, but any wet food he wil eat doh.gif

help me cry.gif
U din bring his kibbles along for boarding? how come he got to eat wet food then?

this is a very troublesome prob to solve. It mainly depends how well u can tolerate starving him until he eats his kibbles again. Otherwise, r u willing to give him wet food or cook him meals?

btw, how old is ur poodle? almost 1 or slightly after 1?
Lolipet
post Aug 4 2011, 05:54 PM

help me cry.gif
Since the vet says that your furkids is fine for twice, I don't suppose that his health condition/mood is affecting his appetite.

I suppose your poodle was being spoiled during the boarding period.

Try to feed him at a certain time the food that you wants him to eat.

For example, morning breakfast, put his food on the bowl and leave it there for 30 mins, if he haven't start eating them, pick it up, wait for the next meal, lunch, feed him again and repeat the same method as breakfast for lunch and dinner.

Most of the time furkids just tend to be picky towards the food they eat, since after you been feeding him tastier food (wet food).

If your furkids have not been eating for all 3 meals, you might need to look into other root cause of the problem.
PinkInC
post Aug 4 2011, 06:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Aug 4 2011, 12:08 PM)
LOL what la u

Added on August 4, 2011, 6:12 pm

help me cry.gif
oh ou...looks like someone has turn into a picky...

This post has been edited by PinkInC: Aug 4 2011, 06:12 PM
bulgarianrose
post Aug 4 2011, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(huey80 @ Aug 4 2011, 05:52 PM)
U din bring his kibbles along for boarding? how come he got to eat wet food then?

this is a very troublesome prob to solve. It mainly depends how well u can tolerate starving him until he eats his kibbles again. Otherwise, r u willing to give him wet food or cook him meals?

btw, how old is ur poodle? almost 1 or slightly after 1?
he is 1 n 1/2 years old, normally i bring own kibbles, but this time i forgot to bring, but after he is home, i gav him kibbles he don wan, i giv him snack he hold the food in his mouth try to find some place den finally he come to me, i hold him den he start to eat the snack, dunno he get scared or wat.. i put two poodles ter, the other one is normal, juz this male one acting abnormal.

he never picky food before, how can i let him eat kibbles again??

Added on August 4, 2011, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(Lolipet @ Aug 4 2011, 05:54 PM)
Since the vet says that your furkids is fine for twice, I don't suppose that his health condition/mood is affecting his appetite.

I suppose your poodle was being spoiled during the boarding period.

Try to feed him at a certain time the food that you wants him to eat.

For example, morning breakfast, put his food on the bowl and leave it there for 30 mins, if he haven't start eating them, pick it up, wait for the next meal, lunch, feed him again and repeat the same method as breakfast for lunch and dinner.

Most of the time furkids just tend to be picky towards the food they eat, since after you been feeding him tastier food (wet food).

If your furkids have not been eating for all 3 meals, you might need to look into other root cause of the problem.
is ald second days, he stil don wan eat those kibbles, i try to feed him wet food, he finished it, and i try to mix wet food n kibbles, he only pick the wet food left kibbles, i try yougurt mix with kibbles same he lick yogurt only doh.gif , i try to feed him one by one, he wil take 5/6, den turn his face off sweat.gif i am so worry coz he never picky previously

This post has been edited by bulgarianrose: Aug 4 2011, 09:14 PM
yeowa
post Aug 5 2011, 07:15 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Let me suggest u a way... Try not to give him other food other than kibbles... Give him only kibbles... If he don't eat, keep for next meal... When he is hungry he will eat it... Don't let ur dog control over u... Control ur dog... Remember now, no treats, no wet food and yoghurt... He will learn to eat what is given only...
bulgarianrose
post Aug 5 2011, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(yeowa @ Aug 5 2011, 07:15 AM)
Let me suggest u a way... Try not to give him other food other than kibbles... Give him only kibbles... If he don't eat, keep for next meal... When he is hungry he will eat it... Don't let ur dog control over u... Control ur dog... Remember now, no treats, no wet food and yoghurt... He will learn to eat what is given only...
ya, i m trying now.
previously i gav him wet food or homemade sometimes, he eat kibbles too, juz wondering y after boarding he don hav appetite.
Kelvenwai
post Aug 5 2011, 08:25 PM

54 posts

I am Cute?

JXplod
post Aug 5 2011, 11:02 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Aug 5 2011, 08:25 PM)
I am Cute?

WAA~~~ cute nia, and the standard poodle .. adorable hahah thumbup.gif
PinkInC
post Aug 5 2011, 11:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Aug 5 2011, 11:02 PM)
WAA~~~ cute nia, and the standard poodle .. adorable hahah  thumbup.gif
thats standard poodle? i tot the silver 1 looks familiar... not toy or mini? whats the name already... something xxxno is it? lol
old d, "memory card" rosak

39 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:48 PM