^^House of Poodle ^^V10^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here

muchan86
post Jun 22 2011, 11:30 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 22 2011, 09:43 PM)
any one knows how to upload a picture as thumbnail picture of this thread? wink.gif
try to use the attachment it will automatically resize the picture itself smile.gif
muchan86
post Jul 2 2011, 08:34 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 2 2011, 05:30 PM)
What does bbm mean?

By the way, I think this thread has been quiet for quite some times...
bbm = blackberry messenger tongue.gif
muchan86
post Jul 5 2011, 10:06 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(kent75 @ Jul 5 2011, 07:36 AM)
Cod is chicken? I think salmon better.
Cod means Cod fish. Fish4dogs means their main ingredients is fish so cannot be chicken xD
muchan86
post Jul 17 2011, 04:16 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Jul 17 2011, 03:54 PM)
hiki is not a good girl nowaday.. she is damn choosy in food! refuse kibbles and only luv meat. normally i feed her chicken breast + kibbles but now she only finish up the chicken breast and left the kibbles. =(

is all poodle choosy in food and refuse kibbles when they grow older?

how do u guys overcome this prob??
You feed both meat + kibbles together in 1 meal?
Try to separate it, either meat on morning and kibbles at nite or vice versa. Don't mix both in 1 meal, it would upset your dog stomach as 1 is dry food and another is a meat, it might not good for his indigestion

Unless you want to continue feed her barf in long term, you should try to intro barf to her when she reached 1 year old or more. Most dog tend to be choosy if they were given meat before adult and it will cause them to reject the kibbles and prefer to eat meat. For them meat is taste nicer than kibbles so if you put meat n kibbles together it doesnt surprise me if they choose to ate the meat instead of kibbles. Few of my friends tried to only intro barf as the meal when their dog reach 1 year old or more and they have no problem switching between kibbles and barf. While those who has taken a taste of meat when they still puppy, some successfully switch it back to kibbles while some took longer time as the dog keen on skipping and fasting meal for few days rejecting the kibbles...

It would be good if you separate both meat n kibbles for 1 meal if you still want to continue feeding barf smile.gif
muchan86
post Jul 28 2011, 05:47 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 27 2011, 08:09 PM)
Hi, has any one of you heard of House of Groomers? http://www.houseofgroomers.com/

I wonder how would the grooming quality be.
I went to HOG but Subang Jaya branch, went there ever since autumn still a pup and so far so good. Just that I realize sometimes they will let their students handle my dog and so far only 1 incident that made me not satisfy with the cut but after I told Annie please don't let new student handle my dog until now I've no complain smile.gif
muchan86
post Aug 2 2011, 09:25 PM

1,523 posts

Hey Chris, I wanna ask you something.

Currently I fed A&J with F4D (morning) and chicken meat at night. Then I realize that Jasmine is consider senior now since she's 6yo and autumn turn 3 soon. I know there are kibbles that is good for senior as in low in protein, etc.

I've been thinking to switch them back to fully raw but I need some back up in case I need to board them thus I fed them both raw and kibbles. But my concern is that, is F4D consider to have 'high' protein for senior dog? I'm thinking to find good kibbles for senior dog (except Go!) for Jasmine and is it okay if autumn share the food as well? since I can't possible have 2 differents kibbles stock at home ><

Too many brands are coming out now and its really headache to choose a kibbles that is good for them. and some doesn't have small bites either -.-"
muchan86
post Aug 3 2011, 03:20 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:31 PM)
haaa...i got no experience in this wo. Not many brands have kibbles specially for senior dogs. Have u checked how much protein a senior dog needs? If it doesnt vary too much from adult food, then can we just stick back to adult food and maybe reduce its portion? What abt kibbles for weight management ah? hmm...i really hv no idea on this. But i think if u want both gals to share the same food, u cant buy a specific-condition one i think...coz that might affect Autumn's growth?
Oop my bad. I'm talking bout the Fat %. For senior dog around 20 to 24% of protein is good for them as the higher protein it gets it will helps to maintain muscle mass and increase energy levels for senior dogs. But for the Fat percentage it would be good if its not too high. I cheched on the F4D packet and it says that 26% of protein which is good but I didn't see anything about the Fat%. Does that mean this brand have 0% of fat? hmm.gif
muchan86
post Aug 8 2011, 08:07 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Aug 6 2011, 01:51 AM)
Thanks,
silver is miniature poodle. Genia small make him look like Standard poodle tongue.gif
I think its true. At first glance I also think it was st. poodle but then a bit hesitate cuz he looks quiet small for st poodle size but with Genia on the photo it does make him looks 'big' laugh.gif

btw can I know where did you get ur silver mini from? tongue.gif
muchan86
post Aug 17 2011, 03:32 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Aug 16 2011, 11:53 PM)
I never knew that police can summon for having a dog inside our car. If my knowledge of the law serves me right, there is no such law to say that it is an offense to have a dog in the car. If the police ever tries to summon you for that, ask him which law which act and which section of the act permits him to do so or else the summon is illegal and invalid! our dog is 'private property' and they have no right to take them away from us, if they say u have no license, tell them to get a arrest warrant from court first before handing yr dog to them!
My friend kena saman because of this few months back and the police wrote "Membawa haiwan peliharaan di dalam kenderaan tanpa sangkar" as the offense wink.gif

muchan86
post Aug 23 2011, 12:45 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:40 PM)
hello everyone...

wanna ask all female poodle owner here, if ur poodle on period, is it a must to get them pad? hiki keep licking her private part.. will this cause any problem? normally how long the period will last? need to have any supplement for them to boost up energy or 'pou huit'?
The pad is optional depend on you itself. In my case, I'll only let them wear the pads if I bring them out with me (but I never bring them out to park whenever they're on heat) or to minimize my household activities tongue.gif If I just let them roam like usual, I need to mop the floor few times a day so normally I will let them wear the pad and changed daily so it wont stain on my floor. It's not a must but more like optional smile.gif as for licking the private part is normal for them to do that so dont worry. The period will last for about 2 weeks++ as far as I know smile.gif
muchan86
post Aug 25 2011, 01:22 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Aug 24 2011, 03:23 PM)
thanks for the advise.. so far, is hard for me to see any stain on floor coz she keep licking it... =.= she seems very tired this few day and look moody too.. hope she is all fine after her period...
Don't worry not all female dogs will have blood stain some also cant even see if they're on heat unless we see the private is swollen cuz there's no stain on the floor at all. As for moddy and changes of some personalities it is also normal. Like us we also feel moody when our monthly friend came and visit right tongue.gif my girls has different attitude thou, Autumn tend to became more manja when she's on her period and she really want to have me for herself untill she sleep also must sleep on my lap. But my friend's dog will became soooooo moody until she don't want to play with her usual playmate for the time being but after the period end, she's back to usual smile.gif
muchan86
post Aug 26 2011, 09:51 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Cinnamon Chan @ Aug 26 2011, 09:00 PM)
Thanks for the tip zest168, I guess my vet told me differently, still looking for a permanent vet in Malaysia since we shifted. Bebe has been going to his fav Dr in Singapore before then. But then, I wonder reputable grooming centres will always include anal expressing the doggies when sent for grooming. What happens then?
Yes, normally grooming center will include anal gland cleaning on their package either basic or grooming. Me my self did anal gland cleaning at least once a month or so. I never clean it daily thou mostly after they poo I will use tissue to clean the butt. My guess as to answer ur question is that, I seriously think that not everyone will send their dog to grooming as often as everyday or every week. Mostly would be at lest once a month or once every few months? Also, some owner does not even know what is anal gland cleaning or so on so thats the reason they send their dogs to grooming. I my self at first doesn't know bout anal gland cleaning until I started to groom my own dog then slowly found out about it smile.gif
muchan86
post Sep 17 2011, 10:15 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Sep 15 2011, 12:08 PM)
will bring her to vet tomolo for check up... see issit allergic. thanks
Did you bring her to vet? what's the vet say? Is it allergy?
Seems like many poodle allergic to salmon... hmm.gif
I plan to switch to another brand now once my last 2 packs of cod fish+salmon finish.

Anyone try Brit on poodle before? feedback? I learn about Brit when my friend says that his maltese after consumed Brit have no tear stains at all. Wondering if anyone tried it on poodle before? see if its good with it?
muchan86
post Sep 19 2011, 04:26 PM

1,523 posts

I feels like frontline spray not so effective compare to the spot-on. But I have both types. Only use the spot-on when I think its necessary i.e. bring them walk on grass or those resort that have grass etc etc as for the spray sometimes if I bring them to DPC I will use it for precaution.

Both type has the same way, I mean like how we use the tube type. But I never followed it. Normally I just spray before bring them out and come back shower them tongue.gif
muchan86
post Sep 24 2011, 08:33 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(ChloeChong @ Sep 24 2011, 07:23 PM)
Hi everyone.....momo is scratching her skin day and night lately...just consult a vet today and doc said she is allergy to her current food which is Go! Chicken flavor...the vet recommend me Hills Pet Prescription Diet dog kibble which i am quite against with as i knew science plan product was not really a good brand for dog. I've tried nutriedge from chicken to lamb and salmon flavour , natural balance vegetarian flavor as well but all all these brand does not really help . Would like to ask all sifu here is there any other brand which is much more suitable for skin allergic dog like momo ? Thanks in advance wink.gif
I'm trying Go! chicken, fruits n veggie and so far so good for my dogs. Maybe momo is allergic towards chicken? if she does, try to get her food that is not chicken flavor. I my self try to avoid salmon as well althou my kids are doing fine with fish2dog salmon flavor but I dont like the fishy smell and some dogs are allergic towards salmon as well. Have you tried other Go! range kibble other than chicken flavor? usually dogs who are allergy towards chicken will do well on lamb flavor. If all these food are no helps to you, the last choice I can advice to u is to try feed her barf. My dogs once have this skin problem which wont recover after a month plus and even if it does recover, the coat breaks so much and one of my dogs keep on scratching her self. For that period of time I switched them both back to barf for few months and they're getting better now. No more shedding (maltese not supposed to shed) and her coat improved a lot. Now I still feed them barf but not so often, usually morning is kibble, night I fed barf but it depends whether I'm free to fed them or not (I hand feed them if feed barf).

Hope it helps smile.gif

btw, Doggy Style Magazine is organizing a POODLE Gathering @ Desa Park City * October 23rd, 8am - 10am.

This post has been edited by muchan86: Sep 24 2011, 11:08 PM
muchan86
post Sep 24 2011, 11:31 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(ChloeChong @ Sep 24 2011, 11:19 PM)
Thanks for the tips...actually i tried fish4dog before but i switch to other brand because of that smell also lol...guess i will just take your advice... stick to Go! but maybe other flavor first before i try barf ( i am really lazy type hahaha )...hope she get well soon  , very heartache when i see her scratching herself all the time ;( Poodle gathering hmmm...will try to make it if i could wake up early on that day ;p
haha you can always buy the ready-made barf if you're lazy to do it yourself xD You could try to get the smallest pack of Go! Duck flavor which few of my friends are feeding now and they said its not a bad choice either. Yes, I agreed with you on scratching statement. In my case, seeing her sheds so much it really breaks my heart as maltese not supposed to shed. But thank god both are getting better now. I started to feed back kibbles is for back-up purpose in case I need to board them, I can always have kibbles ready for them. So I usually fed them kibbles in the morning, barf at night smile.gif
muchan86
post Sep 28 2011, 02:28 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:18 AM)
anyone can share where to get dog birthday cake/?? hiki birthday coming soonnnn... =)

Added on September 28, 2011, 2:03 pm

yes... poodle color will fade as they grow old... so try to use pet estee shampoo colour restoration range to maintain their colour.. for food.. is depends on ur poodle.. i let hiki tried ANF before... not too bad and my breeder recommend me that brand too but currently im feeding her orijen n fish4dogs.
Autumn's barkday is coming soon and I'm thinking to get her cake from Pawz Bakery. You can checks their cakes on facebook smile.gif My friend ordered from them last time and its not bad. I think Chris also ordered Angel's cake from them if not mistaken?

btw, talking about food. I'm curious on one thing, other than using pet esthe series to prevent the color to fade, is there any food that can helps in terms of making the color became more darker? I remember there's someone mentioned that she fed her poodle with Go! chicken,fruits n veggie and it makes her poodle color became darker. Just out of curiousity thou... since maltese is white color so the food had nothing to with it xD
muchan86
post Oct 6 2011, 02:57 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(zihao1214 @ Oct 6 2011, 02:13 PM)
err.. do your poodle wear dog collor with a small bell? i bought 1 for my poodle, but he refuse to wear, so uneasy..

reason being is he like to stick around my leg, sometime turn around will kick him accidentally.. zz
especially dangerous when we are holding some hot water.. i thought with the bell at least i will know he is very near me..

any solution on how to train him to wear the collar?
You just bought your puppy back and honestly you cant expect much that he will understand whatever you want in just few days time. Not only your puppy but mine and I believe that almost all poodle owner here experienced the same thing when they brought back their puppy last time. He like to stick to you means he's now comfortable with you and accept that you're his owner now, because in this new environment, you are the only one that he trust thus he kept on following you. My girl did the same when she was a puppy and I too kick her many times because of that. If you're concern that you might stepped over him, I suggest to set some limit for ur puppy where he should or shouldn't go. For example, if you need to get hot water or anything dangerous and scare it might accidently fall into ur puppy when you're walking, then you could put him into his pen while you're busy n let him go when it is safe for him to roam.

Training puppy to wear collar is not hard. You just need more patient to make him understand, the collar is for his own good and not gonna hurt him. By praising him while putting the collar will eventually teach him that the collar bring praises from you to him smile.gif
muchan86
post Nov 3 2011, 04:41 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Nov 3 2011, 02:37 PM)
whats happening in fareinheit this friday?
Cutie Doggie's event I supposed?
http://www.offerstation.com/happenings-eve...utie-doggie.htm
*steal the link from maltese thread* tongue.gif

muchan86
post Nov 21 2011, 03:19 AM

1,523 posts

If its baby tooth then yes, you may want to remove it. If the baby tooth still intact it may cause the dog to have double teeth and sometimes it will make the breath a lil smelly.

I bought my girl to remove her baby tooth because it doesnt seem right to me as her fangs was the problem. Both fangs, the baby tooth still intact and the adult tooth start growing at the side so I bring her to remove it and I thought she only has these 2 problem but when she got back she lose 5 teeth! lol

0.0316sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:26 PM