138 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

Astroboy22
post Mar 5 2013, 05:14 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 5 2013, 05:05 PM)
Can wearing perfumes make someone have a higher risk of getting skin cancer?  blink.gif How about spraying it on the clothes,would that be better?
Noooo... please do not be look too much into getting "skin cancer" thingy bro. Some ppl i know do apply perfume on their clothes but that's because they have sensitive skin. But yes, if you prefer that.. you can go ahead and apply on your clothes. As for me, i apply on my skin directly. Don't worry bro...
kelthuzad
post Mar 5 2013, 05:21 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 5 2013, 05:05 PM)
Can wearing perfumes make someone have a higher risk of getting skin cancer?  blink.gif How about spraying it on the clothes,would that be better?
it might,quite high possibility too i think,not just skin,you inhale into your lungs too.many really good perfume,like coco chanel,chanel no.5, used to be made using the secretion of civet,some exotic animals like skunk,mostly from africa,meaning adding their their pee or shit,because it produce really nice animalistic musk.due to health concerns,they are replace with synthetics,but what makes artificial chemicals 100% safe??my friend develop many more moles on his upper body after excessive spraying,maybe he has sensitive skin,i dont know
i dont spray on clothes,try spraying dior homme intense on your clothes,you need clorox everytime to wash out the stain,and development of the fragrance isnt as good as on skin,skin projects better too,but yeah,spraying on clothes may help if health concern is the main concern.but when u worry too much,u will take out the fun

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Mar 5 2013, 05:25 PM
bigbangformula
post Mar 5 2013, 05:33 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Mar 5 2013, 05:14 PM)
Noooo... please do not be look too much into getting "skin cancer" thingy bro. Some ppl i know do apply perfume on their clothes but that's because they have sensitive skin. But yes, if you prefer that.. you can go ahead and apply on your clothes. As for me, i apply on my skin directly. Don't worry bro...
QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Mar 5 2013, 05:21 PM)
it might,quite high possibility too i think,not just skin,you inhale into your lungs too.many really good perfume,like coco chanel,chanel no.5, used to be made using the secretion of civet,some exotic animals like skunk,mostly from africa,meaning adding their their pee or shit,because it produce really nice animalistic musk.due to health concerns,they are replace with synthetics,but what makes artificial chemicals 100% safe??my friend develop many more moles on his upper body after excessive spraying,maybe he has sensitive skin,i dont know
i dont spray on clothes,try spraying dior homme intense on your clothes,you need clorox everytime to wash out the stain,and development of the fragrance isnt as good as on skin,skin projects better too,but yeah,spraying on clothes may help if health concern is the main concern.but when u worry too much,u will take out the fun
Alright but anyway there are a lot of people in this world who use perfume right? What do u guys think of Versace Pour Homme? It seem they use natural plant ingredients
kelthuzad
post Mar 5 2013, 05:47 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 5 2013, 05:33 PM)
Alright but anyway there are a lot of people in this world who use perfume right? What do u guys think of Versace Pour Homme? It seem they use natural plant ingredients
hmm dont overly concern bout this.as i remember really well this saying from bro wazzap, worry more bout the harmful chemicals in cigarettes rather than those in fragrance.
Joey-kun
post Mar 5 2013, 06:01 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Mar 5 2013, 04:25 PM)
Kelthuzad & Joey-kun, I understand every single point you're pointing out.
Just one question. to we fragrance enthusiast, they do matter. Due to our passion in fragrance, we can detect it. but when go out in the public, how many people can actually tell?
but there are more people (bigger majority I mean) that just want to smell good. for an example bro Bingbangformula here. he just wants to smell good in campus.
"I just want to smell good" is the most common motive on why people buy and wear fragrances.
which is why Polo Blue, Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio, Chanel Allure Homme Sport are selling like hot cakes.

not many people dig fragrances like we enthusiast do.
that is my point.

so, they end up buying cheapo made in china or RM 30 fragrances or anything yang sama species like that only because "I just want to smell good", which I as a fragrance lover don't find it wrong at all. I rather them smelling like a cheapo than smelling their stinky smelly body odour which some jerks think it is soooo cool because it is masculine like that. yucks  rclxub.gif
I dont wear perfumes for others. I wear them for myself and for my own pleasure.

People who buy cheapos are cheapos rclxms.gif
Joey-kun
post Mar 5 2013, 06:20 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 5 2013, 05:33 PM)
most perfumes use a combination of natural and synthetic extracts as science cannot replicate a single scent completely. For example, real vanilla smells more complex than synthetic vanilla even though to the normal nose they smell the same but real vanilla is more complex. So most perfumes have that combo.
edwardleong
post Mar 5 2013, 06:55 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Mar 5 2013, 05:47 PM)
hmm dont overly concern bout this.as i remember really well this saying from bro wazzap, worry more bout the harmful chemicals in cigarettes rather than those in fragrance.
Haha yea.. Smoking is much harmful lol...
But some perfume need body chemistry or body heat to project... Dior fahrenheit need heat to smell nice... Spray on clothes only get mostly top note...

Joey-kun
post Mar 6 2013, 12:23 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Mar 5 2013, 06:55 PM)
Haha yea.. Smoking is much harmful lol...
But some perfume need body chemistry or body heat to project... Dior fahrenheit need heat to smell nice... Spray on clothes only get mostly top note...
not just that but most designer perfumes have that effect. Jicky was the first perfume whose scent changes over time on the skin.
Clerks
post Mar 6 2013, 06:04 AM

129 posts

Bought YSL L'Homme and I'm disappointed with its longevity.
Might want to sell it.

This post has been edited by Clerks: Mar 6 2013, 06:06 AM
edwardleong
post Mar 6 2013, 07:40 AM

1,163 posts

Scent of the day - Bogart Pour Homme
Joey-kun
post Mar 6 2013, 09:18 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Clerks @ Mar 6 2013, 06:04 AM)
Might want to sell it.
Try again but this time spray more.
bigbangformula
post Mar 6 2013, 01:03 PM

1,872 posts

I have some mild eczema(a kind of mild rashes) on my shoulders,back and chest, so maybe I should consider first before spraying on the skin. I don't want it to get worse because maybe the chemicals in the perfume can make it worse? But perfume mostly spray on the wrist and neck only right? So I think it won't affect my eczema
Joey-kun
post Mar 6 2013, 04:07 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 6 2013, 01:03 PM)
I have some mild eczema(a kind of mild rashes) on my shoulders,back and chest, so maybe I should consider first before spraying on the skin. I don't want it to get worse because maybe the chemicals in the perfume can make it worse?  But perfume mostly spray on the wrist and neck only right? So I think it won't affect my eczema
Do a patch test.
kelthuzad
post Mar 7 2013, 12:10 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Clerks @ Mar 6 2013, 06:04 AM)
Might want to sell it.
yes,it has really poor longevity,i can get 2 hours only,i have to bring a decant around to re-apply all the time,i even experience bad longevity with la nuit,but both scent is really good
bigbangformula
post Mar 7 2013, 12:59 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 6 2013, 04:07 PM)
Do a patch test.
A patch test, means that I spray the tester on my wrist/neck and see if got any reaction right? I think I wouldn't have.. But I'm talking about eczema, I wouldn't want the perfume to make my eczema worse in the long-term. Though I'm not sure if it would in the first place, because I'm not spraying it at the part of my body that has eczema
edwardleong
post Mar 7 2013, 08:17 AM

1,163 posts

Good morning to all smile.gif

Have been wearing bogart PH for the second consecutive day, very impressed n happy with it compare to my CDG.
Before I go to share the bogart experience, I wanna pay my full respect to Mr Maurice Roucel for making such wonderful cheapie. And jacques bogart for hiring him to make such beautiful fragrance.

Bogart PH is sexy n masculine. Prominent cherry pipe tobacco scent yet sweetness is subtle. I got 7hrs longevity and ok projection.

The opening is very lavenderish then evolve into a fairly linear tobacco scent. Picture this, ur mum asked u to wash toilet, u went to use this kiwi lavender toilet wash n pour like half the bottle just to scrub 4 toilet tiles... Strong potent soapy mint lavender attacking ur nose, this lasted like 5 minutes, then u sit on top of the toilet bowl, take out ur pipe and start smoking cherry flavour tobacco...

For me it is not a projection monster, subtle 1 ft projection... Expect for the extreme potent opening. I do 2 on neck, 1 on chest; can't breath for like 5minutes then slowly I got the very wonderful drydown...

It has now rise to be my fav, amongst my ck one shock, eau des baux smile.gif

Overall: buy! 70 for 100ml of Maurice Roucel's creation... Mana cari la wei
Joey-kun
post Mar 7 2013, 01:00 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 7 2013, 12:59 AM)
A patch test, means that I spray the tester on my wrist/neck and see if got any reaction right? I think I wouldn't have.. But I'm talking about eczema, I wouldn't want the perfume to make my eczema worse in the long-term. Though I'm not sure if it would in the first place, because I'm not spraying it at the part of my body that has eczema
Yup do that because if you dont you'll never know if it would affect your eczema. Most perfumes have allergens such as linalool and limonene, but in general avoid perfumes that has bergamot listed as a note because that is a well known allergen.
Joey-kun
post Mar 7 2013, 01:02 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Mar 7 2013, 12:10 AM)
yes,it has really poor longevity,i can get 2 hours only,i have to bring a decant around to re-apply all the time,i even experience bad longevity with la nuit,but both scent is really good
Sometimes its just the nose getting used to the smell. If you get poor longevity, increase the amount of sprays until you get it to last. It differs from scent to scent. Some scents i have to use up to 9-10 sprays to last on me.
apisfires
post Mar 7 2013, 02:16 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Mar 7 2013, 08:17 AM)
Good morning to all smile.gif

Have been wearing bogart PH for the second consecutive day, very impressed n happy with it compare to my CDG.
Before I go to share the bogart experience, I wanna pay my full respect to Mr Maurice Roucel for making such wonderful cheapie. And jacques bogart for hiring him to make such beautiful fragrance.

Bogart PH is sexy n masculine. Prominent cherry pipe tobacco scent yet sweetness is subtle. I got 7hrs longevity and ok projection.

The opening is very lavenderish then evolve into a fairly linear tobacco scent. Picture this, ur mum asked u to wash toilet, u went to use this kiwi lavender toilet wash n pour like half the bottle just to scrub 4 toilet tiles... Strong potent soapy mint lavender attacking ur nose, this lasted like 5 minutes, then u sit on top of the toilet bowl, take out ur pipe and start smoking cherry flavour tobacco...

For me it is not a projection monster, subtle 1 ft projection... Expect for the extreme potent opening. I do 2 on neck, 1 on chest; can't breath for like 5minutes then slowly I got the very wonderful drydown...

It has now rise to be my fav, amongst my ck one shock, eau des baux smile.gif

Overall: buy! 70 for 100ml of Maurice Roucel's creation... Mana cari la wei
any seller link? please pm me smile.gif
kaster89
post Mar 7 2013, 02:44 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 7 2013, 02:16 PM)
any seller link? please pm me  smile.gif
fragrancex.com free international shipping for rm 200 purchase..

138 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:58 PM