138 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

ShinKen
post Mar 4 2013, 08:33 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 3 2013, 11:43 PM)
Oh? Not getting you.  Anyway can u guys recommend me a nice perfume for my needs? I am a college student, I would be in air-con room sometimes, but sometimes I would also be outdoors and can sweat a lot..I want a perfume that can make me smell nice whether I'm in an aircon room or outdoors under the hot sun sweating or doing sports. Preferably the smell can last quite long, and don't want it to be too strong. When people come near me or sit beside me then they can smell it. Budget wouldn't be a problem. Thanks  smile.gif
CREED Aventus!
edwardleong
post Mar 4 2013, 09:03 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 3 2013, 11:43 PM)
Oh? Not getting you.  Anyway can u guys recommend me a nice perfume for my needs? I am a college student, I would be in air-con room sometimes, but sometimes I would also be outdoors and can sweat a lot..I want a perfume that can make me smell nice whether I'm in an aircon room or outdoors under the hot sun sweating or doing sports. Preferably the smell can last quite long, and don't want it to be too strong. When people come near me or sit beside me then they can smell it. Budget wouldn't be a problem. Thanks  smile.gif
Tobacco Vanille smile.gif

My ultimate wishlist
bigbangformula
post Mar 4 2013, 01:00 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Mar 4 2013, 07:35 AM)
bvlgari extreme, burberry london/brit..
QUOTE(ShinKen @ Mar 4 2013, 08:33 AM)
CREED Aventus!
QUOTE(edwardleong @ Mar 4 2013, 09:03 AM)

My ultimate wishlist
I'm new to the world of perfumes, I would try to one day test out the perfumes u guys listed. But at the moment, I'm just checking out reviews smile.gif Based on u guys experience in perfumes, can u guys recommend also a perfume that would surely get compliments from the girls? blush.gif
edwardleong
post Mar 4 2013, 02:16 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 4 2013, 01:00 PM)
I'm new to the world of perfumes, I would try to one day test out the perfumes u guys listed. But at the moment, I'm just checking out reviews  smile.gif Based on u guys experience in perfumes, can u guys recommend also a perfume that would surely get compliments from the girls?  blush.gif
Well if u r staying in malaysia, compliment is a very rare sight. And if u do got, then faster go buy toto lol

So far I only got 1 compliment, from my gf
shankar_dass93
post Mar 4 2013, 02:30 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Mar 4 2013, 02:16 PM)
Well if u r staying in malaysia, compliment is a very rare sight. And if u do got, then faster go buy toto lol

Got to agree with your reply lol.
shankar_dass93
post Mar 4 2013, 02:33 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Mar 4 2013, 07:35 AM)
bvlgari extreme, burberry london/brit..
Since you mentioned Burberry London/Brit, mind asking how's the longevity and silage of both the fragrance ? Would it last as long as aqua di gio ?
bigbangformula
post Mar 4 2013, 04:11 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Mar 4 2013, 02:16 PM)

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 4 2013, 02:30 PM)
Got to agree with your reply lol.
How come ah? Is it just our Asian culture? If u see reviews on nice perfumes like for e.g on Amazon, the reviewers would say that they often get compliments from the girls/ladies..
wazzapp
post Mar 4 2013, 04:18 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 4 2013, 04:11 PM)
How come ah? Is it just our Asian culture? If u see reviews on nice perfumes like for e.g on Amazon, the reviewers would say that they often get compliments from the girls/ladies..
Yeah.. Its the culture i guess..we are shy.. tongue.gif
How often u see or heard a chick make a move on a guy?
I only had a few... Sighhhh...
bigbangformula
post Mar 4 2013, 04:48 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Mar 4 2013, 04:18 PM)
Yeah.. Its the culture i guess..we are shy..  tongue.gif
How often u see or heard a chick make a move on a guy?
I only had a few... Sighhhh...
But a girl complimenting a guy on his perfume isn't considered making a move...it's just complimenting. I dun know why girls can't just say it if they find the guy's smell nice
edwardleong
post Mar 4 2013, 05:00 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 4 2013, 04:48 PM)
But a girl complimenting a guy on his perfume isn't considered making a move...it's just complimenting. I dun know why girls can't just say it if they find the guy's smell nice
Well as far as I know, they will only talk among their sista gang on: u see tat guy use de perfume so heavy!

shankar_dass93
post Mar 4 2013, 06:06 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Mar 4 2013, 05:00 PM)
Well as far as I know, they will only talk among their sista gang on: u see tat guy use de perfume so heavy!
Yeah, girls do gossip alot within their groups. They just have to find something juicy and Wooshhh, you cant stop them lol.
wazzapp
post Mar 4 2013, 06:20 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 4 2013, 04:48 PM)
They wait for us, guys, to say something nice about them first.. I think la.. Heh
edwardleong
post Mar 4 2013, 06:34 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Mar 4 2013, 06:20 PM)
They wait for us, guys, to say something nice about them first.. I think la.. Heh
Haha I got once went over to compliment a girl at a club, and she terus "oh ok, I got bf d"

Some think we use this to do random approach lol but depend la,
ShinKen
post Mar 4 2013, 06:51 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Mar 4 2013, 09:03 AM)

My ultimate wishlist
how can you recommend someone a scent that you have not smelled (wishlist)? no credibility ni! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
hahahahaha no la. just kiddin' bro tongue.gif tongue.gif
ShinKen
post Mar 4 2013, 06:57 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 4 2013, 01:00 PM)
I'm new to the world of perfumes, I would try to one day test out the perfumes u guys listed. But at the moment, I'm just checking out reviews  smile.gif Based on u guys experience in perfumes, can u guys recommend also a perfume that would surely get compliments from the girls?  blush.gif
I got 2. both on Chanel Allure Homme Sport Eau Extreme

1. Compliment Turned Insult
she liked it and asked me what perfume is that I'm having on? she likes it. so, SHE WANNA BUY IT FOR HER BOYFRIEND.
p/s: her boyfriend and I are close.

2. Insult to Me, Compliment to Many
she likes it. and then came the compliment. she asked me what perfume am I wearing? BECAUSE HER BOYFRIEND SMELLS LIKE THAT

these girls are sorta close with me in campus. so, if you mean compliment from girls that are not so close in your circle, I wish you the best of luck and may the force be with you.

This post has been edited by ShinKen: Mar 4 2013, 06:57 PM
ShinKen
post Mar 4 2013, 06:59 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 4 2013, 06:06 PM)
Yeah, girls do gossip alot within their groups. They just have to find something juicy and Wooshhh, you cant stop them lol.
if I was a scientist, I would suggest that my theory on gossip's speed is that they break the sound barrier.
edwardleong
post Mar 4 2013, 08:08 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Mar 4 2013, 06:51 PM)
how can you recommend someone a scent that you have not smelled (wishlist)? no credibility ni! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
hahahahaha no la. just kiddin' bro tongue.gif tongue.gif
Hahahahhahaahahahah.... True also hor

Then then dior homme intense smile.gif
edwardleong
post Mar 4 2013, 08:14 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Mar 4 2013, 06:57 PM)
I got 2. both on Chanel Allure Homme Sport Eau Extreme

1. Compliment Turned Insult
she liked it and asked me what perfume is that I'm having on? she likes it. so,  SHE WANNA BUY IT FOR HER BOYFRIEND.
p/s: her boyfriend and I are close.

2. Insult to Me, Compliment to Many
she likes it. and then came the compliment. she asked me what perfume am I wearing? BECAUSE HER BOYFRIEND SMELLS LIKE THAT
these girls are sorta close with me in campus. so, if you mean compliment from girls that are not so close in your circle, I wish you the best of luck and may the force be with you.
True bro! Could have not agree more!!!
Buy for bf is the most common encounter... Got this newly joined chun awek in my department, tat day I use unforgivable, she direct say it smell nice then wanna buy for bf bday! Ask me wat is it, I said Creed Millisime Imperiale
edwardleong
post Mar 4 2013, 08:47 PM

1,163 posts

I saw this at Guardian and it really does smell similar and cost only 10%

kelthuzad
post Mar 4 2013, 08:50 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Mar 4 2013, 08:47 PM)
I saw this at Guardian and it really does smell similar and cost only 10%
theres made in china ferrari as well,would u buy it and drive around??it cost so much more cheaper than the real ferrari

138 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:00 AM