HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

Efalex
post Aug 3 2011, 11:34 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 3 2011, 08:54 AM)
TS please help to update so when I got my DV6 I can update and do the configuration as what Efalex told. 

A link to the driver update will be great  thumbup.gif
The link to the laptop's driver website is already on the 1st page.
Acid will turn FFFFUUUUUUUUUUU if he see this kind of question again tongue.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 3 2011, 10:43 AM)
me too.... but now can already, i think LYN some time sot-sot abit....
Thanks Efalex for your instructions. Thought you said you got no time to on laptop until weekends?  laugh.gif

Edit: I also updated my BIOS and enabled the "Fixed" mode just now. Now my dv6-6114tx works like a charm!!!!! Makes me wanna go jumping around and screaming for joy!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Can't wait any longer. Just start the laptop and apply the update. Then do some WEI test to see for improvement...

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 3 2011, 10:29 PM)
I don't think so.
The link on the BIOS update is wrong...
I think you can delete some link to the statement on DV6's graphic problem since it's being solved.
gseed87
post Aug 4 2011, 12:03 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 3 2011, 11:46 PM)
u have install MPCHM?? have install real alternative???
Ya i hav install MPC Home Cinema and have Real Alternative too...Lag when play RMVB with these two..only PPS can run smoothly
louisfjh
post Aug 4 2011, 12:07 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Aug 4 2011, 12:03 AM)
Ya i hav install MPC Home Cinema and have Real Alternative too...Lag when play RMVB with these two..only PPS can run smoothly
then i really no idea... ask sifu help...
my own problem also not really solve.. also try dam many player @@
zellleonhart
post Aug 4 2011, 12:09 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Hmm if you installed many player your codecs must be a mess... Have you tried uninstalling EVERY codec and player (excluding windows media player)?

After that use cc cleaner or something like that to clear codecs registry. then restart and reinstall MPC.
lee_what2004
post Aug 4 2011, 12:11 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Aug 4 2011, 12:03 AM)
If play using WMP after install Real Alternative ?
junkieG
post Aug 4 2011, 12:45 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

haih....i using vlc only....and mplayer....all movies no problem...

rurushu
post Aug 4 2011, 01:24 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 3 2011, 10:31 PM)
so now 6114 better than 6001 edy..
abit regret to sell my 6114 but no choice cus rush & ned use to work... sweat.gif
LOL... well, just 1 or 2 weeks after you sell your 6114tx and the problem is gone laugh.gif
Well, at least you get to do your stuff first though nod.gif nod.gif
gseed87
post Aug 4 2011, 01:50 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 4 2011, 01:07 AM)
then i really no idea... ask sifu help...
my own problem also not really solve.. also try dam many player @@
I solve my problem already. I uninstall and re-install back all the media player smile.gif

Anyway i did not regret with my 6001tx as the blueray disc is useless for me as well as 16 GB RAM haha
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 4 2011, 01:52 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:50 AM)
I solve my problem already. I uninstall and re-install back all the media player  smile.gif

Anyway i did not regret with my 6001tx as the blueray disc is useless for me as well as 16 GB RAM haha
How much you bought it bro and where? With 8GB and 3 years warranty?
gseed87
post Aug 4 2011, 02:10 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 4 2011, 02:52 AM)
How much you bought it bro and where? With 8GB and 3 years warranty?
I bought it with RM 3k at Melaka.
louisfjh
post Aug 4 2011, 02:15 AM

257 posts

I solve my problem already. I uninstall and re-install back all the media player  smile.gif

i regret cus i sell it & buy another 1 ned pay more..LOL
bluray also useless for me.. next time will learn acid change the cd rom to HDD rolleyes.gif

Added on August 4, 2011, 2:16 am
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Aug 4 2011, 12:09 AM)
Hmm if you installed many player your codecs must be a mess... Have you tried uninstalling EVERY codec and player (excluding windows media player)?

After that use cc cleaner or something like that to clear codecs registry. then restart and reinstall MPC.
yea uninstall all clean all..also cant... dun care le la... now ok wif k codec wif WMP then just stick wif it...

Added on August 4, 2011, 2:17 am
QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 4 2011, 01:24 AM)
LOL... well, just 1 or 2 weeks after you sell your 6114tx and the problem is gone  laugh.gif
Well, at least you get to do your stuff first though  nod.gif  nod.gif
3week time.. bfore i bough my 6001.. see my signature when i bough my 6001 then know...

Added on August 4, 2011, 2:19 am

only 2 slot for ram.. so wan 16G ned buy 2 8G ram... exp eh..
& 8G is enuff for me...

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Aug 4 2011, 02:19 AM
gseed87
post Aug 4 2011, 02:22 AM

170 posts

Erm i want to ask about the hp carepack. Do i need to register anything online? as i didnt received anything beside a receipt from the shop.

This post has been edited by gseed87: Aug 4 2011, 02:23 AM
louisfjh
post Aug 4 2011, 07:08 AM

257 posts

1st time try crisis 2 wif my U3 cooler...
cool sense coolest mode...
u3 cooler.....
play crisis for 45 mins
j-insigh
post Aug 4 2011, 07:17 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 3 2011, 06:06 PM)
Take your time.  laugh.gif  Steam is slow for me.
Talk about steam... i totally regret for not buying BF:BC2 on previous summer sales.  sad.gif  sad.gif

Crushing stuffs is fun yo!

Acid how you add the Temp and FPS in the game? smile.gif
vandread86
post Aug 4 2011, 07:44 AM

35 posts

i got some blu ray, and now, can see blu ray on the go (on flight see LOTR) weee.... tongue.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 4 2011, 10:19 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

louisfjh.. quite normal for the temp! go safe mode f8 there uninstalled mpc-hc.. tried new 7.5.8 update!
spicediablo
post Aug 4 2011, 10:26 AM

114 posts

My 6114 switching graphics sometimes doesn't work. Yesterday tried it was working. Today seems no response when i wanted to switch off 6770. Do I have to set catalyst to run as admin too?
lee_what2004
post Aug 4 2011, 10:30 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

program closed ?
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 4 2011, 10:36 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

no need run as admin should be work also 1.
spicediablo
post Aug 4 2011, 10:56 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 4 2011, 10:30 AM)
program closed ?
Closed msn and skype and also nexus.smile.gif

0.0314sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:31 AM