HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 19 2011, 06:34 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^

CLI way to hide a partition without installing 3rd party program.

1. Open run and type diskpart.

2. Then type "list volume". It will show u a list of volume/partition in your HDD. Example below.

3. Identify which volume to hide. (Important)

4. Type "select volume <insert no. of volume you want to hide>". Eg: I want to hide Volume 1, so i type "select volume 1".

5. Volume 1 is currently assigned to letter C, so to hide it i type "remove letter C".

6. The partition is now hidden. Profit.

7. To unhide it, repeat the same process but instead of removing the letter, u need to type "assign letter <insert letter>" and restart your system.

GUI way to hide partition without installing 3rd part program.

1. Click Start and type "diskmgmt.msc" in your start menu

2. Right click on partition that you want to hide and select Change Drive Letter and Paths.

3. Click Remove to remove the drive letter and click OK. Profit?

4. To unhide it, u need to click Add instead of Remove and select which letter you want the partition to have.

Using 3rd party program

1. Download and install MiniTool Partition Wizard Home Edition

2. Open MiniTool Partition Wizard Home.

3. Right click on the partition you want to hide. Go to Modify > Hide Partition. Then click Apply.

Too unhide just select Modify > Unhide Partition instead and reboot your system.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jun 20 2011, 03:51 AM
Zeru
post Jun 19 2011, 08:51 PM

324 posts

What shops around KL currently have stock for the DV6-6114TX? I'm quite keen on getting it.
rurushu
post Jun 19 2011, 09:34 PM

2,021 posts

Wa.... so fast V2 already!!!
Ah..... the question i asked yesterday regarding the position of the 2 USB3.0 ports.... didnt see the reply yet and when i check back now... already V2.... T.T
Mind any owner of dv6-6114tx please tell me where is the location of the 2 USB3.0 ports? Is it on the right hand side with the BD drive? Or on the left hand side with the DVI/HDMI/LAN port?
reevephon
post Jun 19 2011, 09:38 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 19 2011, 09:34 PM)
Ah..... the question i asked yesterday regarding the position of the 2 USB3.0 ports.... didnt see the reply yet and when i check back now... already V2.... T.T
Mind any owner of dv6-6114tx please tell me where is the location of the 2 USB3.0 ports? Is it on the right hand side with the BD drive? Or on the left hand side with the DVI/HDMI/LAN port?
It is on the left side, you will notice there is a logo something like SS represents the SuperSpeed USB 3.0 slots.
rurushu
post Jun 19 2011, 09:57 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 19 2011, 09:38 PM)
It is on the left side, you will notice there is a logo something like SS represents the SuperSpeed USB 3.0 slots.
I see.... thanks for your answer!!! thumbup.gif
Efalex
post Jun 19 2011, 09:58 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Zeru @ Jun 19 2011, 08:51 PM)
What shops around KL currently have stock for the DV6-6114TX? I'm quite keen on getting it.
Mobility Solution, 3rd floor (I think, same floor as The Hub) Lowyat Plaza.
Please do read up the first to third post before asking these type of question. tongue.gif
reevephon
post Jun 19 2011, 10:06 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Why I use the Mini Tool to unhide the partition and click apply, but the drive does not show up in My Computer? May I have the solution?
joonwei23
post Jun 19 2011, 10:15 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 19 2011, 09:34 PM)
left side.
clfoong
post Jun 19 2011, 11:29 PM

401 posts

Acid...This afternoon I still wondering what is V2 you guys talk about...now I know what is it..haha..Congratulations... I really like the beats audio's video promotions that you posted...really more poison to whom loves musics with great sounding laptop... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by clfoong: Jun 19 2011, 11:29 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 19 2011, 11:41 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 19 2011, 10:06 PM)
Why I use the Mini Tool to unhide the partition and click apply, but the drive does not show up in My Computer? May I have the solution?
Did u restart?

CLI way to hide a partition without installing 3rd party program.

1. Open run and type diskpart.

2. Then type "list volume". It will show u list of volume/partition off your HDD. Example below.

3. Identify which volume to hide. (Important)

4. Type "select volume <insert no. of volume you want to hide>". Eg: I want to hide Volume 1, so i type "select volume 1".

5. Volume 1 is currently assigned to letter C, so to hide it i type "remove letter C".

6. The partition is now hidden. Profit.

7. To unhide it, repeat the same process but instead of removing the letter, u need to type "assign letter <insert letter>" and restart your system.

GUI way to hide partition without installing 3rd part program.

1. Click Start and type "diskmgmt.msc" in your start menu

2. Right click on partition that you want to hide and select Change Drive Letter and Paths.

3. Click Remove to remove the drive letter and click OK. Profit?

4. To unhide it, u need to click Add instead of Remove and select which letter you want the partition to have.

Added on June 19, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(clfoong @ Jun 19 2011, 11:29 PM)
Acid...This afternoon I still wondering what is V2 you guys talk about...now I know what is it..haha..Congratulations... I really like the beats audio's video promotions that you posted...really more poison to whom loves musics with great sounding laptop... tongue.gif
Lol.. u thought we talked about V2 rocket? laugh.gif

The video is great isn't it? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jun 20 2011, 12:03 AM
rurushu
post Jun 19 2011, 11:51 PM

2,021 posts

Have a question to ask... for the dv6( i assume that it is the same for all dv6-6XXX variants) what is the name of the wifi network adapter?
Because i am thinking of using the new HP wifi mobile mouse with my upcoming dv6... Checked that the mouse would require a windows 7 certified network adapter. The list can be found here: http://www.microsoft.com/windows/compatibi...ts=50&os=64-bit
So... anyone know about it?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 20 2011, 12:02 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

If i'm not mistaken.. 6114TX and 6108TX use Broadcom wifi adapter and 6001TX use Ralink RT5390.

None of that brand is in the compatibility list. doh.gif
kelvinsin
post Jun 20 2011, 12:07 AM

224 posts

Latest review for 6003tx (singapore model) by HWZ singapore.
http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/product-gui...1/review/180170

Added on June 20, 2011, 12:10 amDunno whether is batt prob. Just now found the the msg "plugged in,no charging" after charging till 81%, really scare me. Take off batt and replugged finally can further charge,but after been 1 hour it still hanging at 97%.is that normal?

This post has been edited by kelvinsin: Jun 20 2011, 12:10 AM
clfoong
post Jun 20 2011, 12:14 AM

401 posts

The video is great isn't it? brows.gif

rclxms.gif cool.gif shocking.gif nod.gif
rurushu
post Jun 20 2011, 12:16 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 20 2011, 12:02 AM)
If i'm not mistaken.. 6114TX and 6108TX use Broadcom wifi adapter and 6001TX use Ralink RT5390.

None of that brand is in the compatibility list. doh.gif
This... is....bad.... and sad.... T.T
cry.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 20 2011, 12:18 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Jun 20 2011, 12:07 AM)
Latest review for 6003tx (singapore model) by HWZ singapore.
http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/product-gui...1/review/180170

Added on June 20, 2011, 12:10 amDunno whether is batt prob. Just now found the the msg "plugged in,no charging" after charging till 81%, really scare me. Take off batt and replugged finally can further charge,but after been 1 hour it still hanging at 97%.is that normal?
Thanks for the review link. SG DV6 didn't bundled with Beats Solo? S$1799 is liek RM4.5k. sweat.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 12:40 am
QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 20 2011, 12:16 AM)
This... is....bad.... and sad.... T.T
cry.gif
Don't sad.. i saw this in the list..

TP-LINK Technologies TL-WN721N Wireless Network Adapter

market price around RM30 only i think. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jun 20 2011, 12:40 AM
rurushu
post Jun 20 2011, 01:13 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 20 2011, 12:18 AM)

market price around RM30 only i think.  tongue.gif
You meaning we can change the wifi adapter? Wont it void the warranty? blink.gif
kelvinsin
post Jun 20 2011, 01:22 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 20 2011, 12:18 AM)
Thanks for the review link. SG DV6 didn't bundled with Beats Solo? S$1799 is liek RM4.5k.  sweat.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 12:40 am

market price around RM30 only i think.  tongue.gif
I staying at sg that y i purposely came kl to buy it.sg dollar exchage rate,$1=rm2.45,damn shiok man!
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 20 2011, 01:45 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 20 2011, 01:13 AM)
You meaning we can change the wifi adapter? Wont it void the warranty? blink.gif
TL-WN721N is USB wifi adapter. Just plug it into your USB port. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Jun 20 2011, 01:22 AM)
I staying at sg that y i purposely came kl to buy it.sg dollar exchage rate,$1=rm2.45,damn shiok man!
Dayyummn.. i hate u mang... halp me buy some SG mobile phone. laugh.gif
rurushu
post Jun 20 2011, 02:49 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 20 2011, 01:45 AM)
TL-WN721N is USB wifi adapter. Just plug it into your USB port. laugh.gif

Cheers for those who wish to use the HP wifi mobile mouse (me is one of them) with their dv6.
I just checked at the software and driver section of hp malaysia for the dv6. It seems that the drivers are meant to make our wifi adapter to be win7 compatible... so i think after the driver update, your wifi adapter would then be win7 compatible (because if not compatible, you would be facing problems/errors when connecting to wifi network... correct me if im wrong) brows.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:19 AM