QUOTE(azliayob @ Jun 20 2011, 09:19 AM)
nopeHP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!
HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!
Jun 20 2011, 09:44 AM
570 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Jun 20 2011, 12:08 PM
401 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Anyone facing firefox crashing all the time? how to solve this problems?
I dont hv this crashing problem on my old laptop.. |
Jun 20 2011, 12:52 PM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Jun 20 2011, 02:30 PM
224 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Singapore |
Just now went back mobility square check for mt dv6 stop charging issue,but there can charge till100% leh.strange,hope just the power socket in my hotel not enuf power to charge this beast,else quite hard to claim again after going back sg.
Jun 20 2011, 02:40 PM
312 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Hmm, how long did it take for you guys that ordered online to receive your laptop? Did anyone order from the Music Matters promotion?
I placed my order 3 June, now its already the 20th. Still haven't received |
Jun 20 2011, 02:46 PM
Jun 20 2011, 02:54 PM
6,612 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tomorrow |
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jun 20 2011, 09:43 AM) since this thread is the only one about HP laptop was really-really active... No problem for me except the capacity reported in HP battery check is != to capacity reported in Battery Care.i do have one question.... did any one of you guys manage to use HP battery Check? in HP Support Assist?? becoz mine dm1 always giving me an error/unkown status.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(clfoong @ Jun 20 2011, 12:08 PM) Anyone facing firefox crashing all the time? how to solve this problems? Sorry i don't use Ffox.I dont hv this crashing problem on my old laptop.. QUOTE(mdzack @ Jun 20 2011, 12:52 PM) Sorry i don't use IE. QUOTE(MHR @ Jun 20 2011, 02:40 PM) Hmm, how long did it take for you guys that ordered online to receive your laptop? Did anyone order from the Music Matters promotion? Don't have any numbers to contact and check?I placed my order 3 June, now its already the 20th. Still haven't received |
Jun 20 2011, 02:56 PM
Bros,can recommend me the best method to clone the the os from current hdd to my ssd?
Jun 20 2011, 02:58 PM
2,687 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sue Bunk Jai Yaa! |
Jun 20 2011, 03:06 PM
Acid.. are you using Chrome?
Jun 20 2011, 03:14 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jun 20 2011, 03:21 PM
312 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
My order status says the stupid printer will be delivered on 19th july where the laptop itself already arrive in KL last friday.
WTF hp. I called them up and they said they're waiting for everything to arrive before they can send to me. They should really learn from dell on how to do these things, cant even find an email address to complain on their site. |
Jun 20 2011, 03:41 PM
Jun 20 2011, 03:55 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Tried firefox safe mode?
Update to 5.0? |
Jun 20 2011, 04:12 PM
2,687 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sue Bunk Jai Yaa! |
QUOTE(MHR @ Jun 20 2011, 03:21 PM) My order status says the stupid printer will be delivered on 19th july where the laptop itself already arrive in KL last friday. i feel ur frustration. me too. ordered on 8th of June, and from the order status, I only see my printer is ready. everything else date to order WTF hp. I called them up and they said they're waiting for everything to arrive before they can send to me. They should really learn from dell on how to do these things, cant even find an email address to complain on their site. i would have opt for retail purchase if i knew it would be like this. but think about the bundled extras, i think a lil more wait is worth it |
Jun 20 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(junkieG @ Jun 20 2011, 04:12 PM) i feel ur frustration. me too. ordered on 8th of June, and from the order status, I only see my printer is ready. everything else date to order I rather choose buy retail if not really need those bundles,long wait is really not feel good.i would have opt for retail purchase if i knew it would be like this. but think about the bundled extras, i think a lil more wait is worth it |
Jun 20 2011, 04:44 PM
2,104 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jun 20 2011, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Jun 20 2011, 04:44 PM) QUOTE Limitations: The destination partition must be equal or larger than the source one. that mean cant use since my destination ssd is 80gb while my source disk is 750gb?(although the os might just around 10gb) Added on June 20, 2011, 5:07 pm QUOTE If you take the path of actually cloning your existing hard drive's partition(s) over to the new SSD, you need to ensure you set the cloning software application, in our case it was Clonezilla, to resize the new partition on the target drive to size of the SSD. Norton Ghost from Symantec has this setting selected by default but in the screen shots above, you can see how to set it up with Clonezilla. Also, if your new SSD is actually smaller than the old hard drive, Clonezilla won't let you map the partition over, even if the data area is smaller. In this case, Norton Ghost works a bit better and is in general a bit more elegant to work with. means that norton ghost shud b my choice?Or i shud uses Macrium Reflect; Microsoft Image Backup (part of Windows 7); Paragon Drive Copy; and ShadowProtect? This post has been edited by kelvinsin: Jun 20 2011, 05:10 PM |
Jun 20 2011, 05:09 PM
2,104 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jun 20 2011, 05:12 PM