123 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

someone_stupid
post Dec 14 2011, 05:38 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(ginsy @ Dec 14 2011, 03:08 PM)
Digi does not have launch event, however there is roadshow at solaris mont kiara on the 16th Dec.
You can see the comparison among telcos here: http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/12/14/iphon...plans-compared/
so do u think it is for the iphone?
ginsy
post Dec 14 2011, 05:50 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Dec 14 2011, 05:38 PM)
so do u think it is for the iphone?
Yes it is for the iphone 4s. But I'm not sure what time it starts.
vostro78
post Dec 14 2011, 06:00 PM

6,804 posts

base on the soyacincau comparison, it looks like digi is more expensive then celcom...
yvonnesoo
post Dec 14 2011, 06:25 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

termination of phone before the contract and change to new iphone 4s plan is RM150 for existing customer.

if u wanna terminate ur plan n change to other telco. calculation is as below

eg given by digi cs

RRP (Market Price) X RM 2,490.00
Special Price Y RM 1,590.00
P Savings (X - Y) Z RM 900.00
End Contract Date 4/5/2012
End Contract Date - Today (months) W 4
End contract date – start contract date (tenure) V 24
Administrative Fee S RM 100.00

Formula (W/V x Z)
Calculation 4/24 x 900
Result RM 150.00
Administrative Fee + RM 100.00 = Total of penalty

>_<

Added on December 14, 2011, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 14 2011, 06:00 PM)
base on the soyacincau comparison, it looks like digi is more expensive then celcom...
tis is nt calculate by me.. jz to copy n let u haf a bigger pic smile.gif

courtesy by other forumer

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Dec 14 2011, 06:27 PM
macbookproguy
post Dec 14 2011, 06:33 PM

188 posts

So what if i stil owe DIGI rm 100 phone bill,i got to clear it?

RM100+ RM150+RM100
TOTAL IS RM350 i need to pay?
yvonnesoo
post Dec 14 2011, 06:58 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(macbookproguy @ Dec 14 2011, 06:33 PM)
So what if i stil owe DIGI rm 100 phone bill,i got to clear it?

RM100+ RM150+RM100
TOTAL IS RM350 i need to pay?
all the telco is the same. u can't have unpaid amount. u need to clear it before u opt for another telco unless u continue with the same telco la.. bt i doubt they will let u owe that much.. they will blacklisted u
macbookproguy
post Dec 14 2011, 07:20 PM

188 posts

Yes,i would like to continue,my i88 RM88 everymonth pay until 3th April 2012.
But they said,if want to get new IPHONe4s plan,need to terminate,how do they count? ROughly let me know how much should i bring to buy the phone.
My currently billed amount is RM105 ,unbilled amount is RM6x

This post has been edited by macbookproguy: Dec 14 2011, 07:23 PM
miuk
post Dec 14 2011, 07:32 PM

768 posts

So looks like once the plan savings is over after the 2 years contract, the monthly will go from 55 to 83. That means Maxis will be cheaper after that unless sign up for another plan/contract.
SuperbSuperMan
post Dec 14 2011, 08:53 PM

110 posts

How to add fnf?
ginsy
post Dec 14 2011, 09:40 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(SuperbSuperMan @ Dec 14 2011, 08:53 PM)
How to add fnf?
Dial *128# , choose My Account, then Friends and Family smile.gif

This post has been edited by ginsy: Dec 14 2011, 09:42 PM
Kiki-Lala
post Dec 14 2011, 10:03 PM

330 posts

How long does it take for Digi to give an iphone 4 replacement? My cousin waited for 6 weeks but still no news yet i need to help him to follow up this issue. >.<
maxZibel
post Dec 14 2011, 10:14 PM

140 posts

there won't be any launch event for Digi?
So any Digi centre will sell the iphone on the 16th?
xylencia
post Dec 14 2011, 10:20 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 14 2011, 07:32 PM)
So looks like once the plan savings is over after the 2 years contract, the monthly will go from 55 to 83. That means Maxis will be cheaper after that unless sign up for another plan/contract.
i dont think anyone would continue a plan after contract. tongue.gif

Simply not worth it, better to sign up on another plan, no matter whether u are digi, celcom or maxis contract subscriber tongue.gif

By then also dunno iPhone 5S already la... contract expire also so what? Time for a new phone!!!
alvincks
post Dec 14 2011, 10:59 PM

1,499 posts

Hi Sifu,

Just want to get advice on package, if I seldom dial up, basically less than RM30 per month, and I need the phone for share market tracking, which package is worth for my case ?
amyhs99
post Dec 14 2011, 11:14 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 14 2011, 06:25 PM)
termination of phone before the contract and change to new iphone 4s plan is RM150 for existing customer.

if u wanna terminate ur plan n change to other telco. calculation is as below

eg given by digi cs

RRP (Market Price) X RM 2,490.00
Special Price Y RM 1,590.00
P Savings (X - Y) Z RM 900.00
End Contract Date 4/5/2012
End Contract Date - Today (months) W 4
End contract date – start contract date (tenure) V 24
Administrative Fee S RM 100.00

Formula (W/V x Z)
Calculation 4/24 x 900
Result RM 150.00
Administrative Fee + RM 100.00 = Total of penalty
I called Digi CS today and ask about this matter. I'm on idigi88 with 24mth epp. If i terminate my line, i wont be charged any penalty as credit card bank already pay for u, and u paying credit card everymonth. So if u terminate a contract that paid with EPP, credit card will continue to charge you the remaining balance and digi will not penalty you. sad.gif
denzel88
post Dec 14 2011, 11:18 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:14 PM)
I called Digi CS today and ask about this matter. I'm on idigi88 with 24mth epp. If i terminate my line, i wont be charged any penalty as credit card bank already pay for u, and u paying credit card everymonth. So if u terminate a contract that paid with EPP, credit card will continue to charge you the remaining balance and digi will not penalty you.  sad.gif
would paying with debit card better?
vostro78
post Dec 14 2011, 11:18 PM

6,804 posts

wah that means u double paid later...
yvonnesoo
post Dec 14 2011, 11:30 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(macbookproguy @ Dec 14 2011, 07:20 PM)
Yes,i would like to continue,my i88 RM88 everymonth pay until 3th April 2012.
But they said,if want to get new IPHONe4s plan,need to terminate,how do they count? ROughly let me know how much should i bring to buy the phone.
My currently billed amount is RM105 ,unbilled amount is RM6x
i ask the digi cs, he told me that if u plan to upgrade ur current plan to 4s.. only top up RM150.. i'm nt sure whether they will ask u to settle ur previous bill or nt b4 letting u to change to current ip4s plan.. better u ask the digi cs

Added on December 14, 2011, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:14 PM)
I called Digi CS today and ask about this matter. I'm on idigi88 with 24mth epp. If i terminate my line, i wont be charged any penalty as credit card bank already pay for u, and u paying credit card everymonth. So if u terminate a contract that paid with EPP, credit card will continue to charge you the remaining balance and digi will not penalty you.  sad.gif
ya kinda waste of $ cz although u terminate ur plan, u still haf to pay ur bank every mth for the epp installment.. either u gif ur phone to ur family n bought a new 4s lo.. hehe

Added on December 14, 2011, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(denzel88 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:18 PM)
would paying with debit card better?
paying wif debit card in terms of paying the total amt or only the phone?

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Dec 14 2011, 11:37 PM
someone_stupid
post Dec 14 2011, 11:38 PM

1,205 posts

anyone knows what time will the roadshow start at solaris? planning to queue!

Added on December 14, 2011, 11:52 pmcheck ur emails!!!

This post has been edited by someone_stupid: Dec 14 2011, 11:52 PM
zkhin
post Dec 14 2011, 11:55 PM

184 posts

any user here bought online and received the consignment note d?

123 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.1009sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:39 PM