how to check whether we are on the 16th batch or not? i just want to make sure
DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.
Dec 12 2011, 11:50 PM
184 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
how to check whether we are on the 16th batch or not? i just want to make sure
Dec 13 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(ccmapple @ Dec 13 2011, 12:43 AM) Yup, any1 has any idea on the delivery date? what is your hhmm? =DWow! We've filled up our 16 Dec delivery slots in just a few hours time! Congratz for those who have pre-ordered the iPhone 4S online, you all will be the first one to own it wholie sitting and relaxing at home. Means those who buy online early will be able to get it on 16Dec??? Can be deduce anything from the 'Transaction Number' that we get online??? From my observation:- - First 6 digits is DDMMYY. - Following 4 digits is HHMM. - Any idea on the next 4 digits meaning??? |
Dec 13 2011, 01:17 AM
my first one was 1409 but that time my mum is not at home so i cant use her credit card == yup, if i'm not wrong that time when another screen pops out for payment, the previous digi page was showing Date of Delivery : 16th December 2011 =D
Dec 13 2011, 01:38 AM
we might get it earlier on thursday. last time worldwide launch was 14th october and some got it few days earlier. as for the time, i think you should check the purchase status, once you have the GDEX code thing, u can trace your delivery on GDEX's website or just call them on wednesday or thursday. If i'm not wrong, u have to sign that parcel yourself.
Added on December 13, 2011, 1:42 am QUOTE(ccmapple @ Dec 13 2011, 01:22 AM) That great, means we are amongst those who bought it first batch online!! ohya or u can go to your email , the order confirmation from digi, if it's not there, in your junk maybe. scroll down until you see delivery details =D mine on 16th for sure ^^Anyone with any idea on the exact delivery date and time??? Or anyone also ordered online on the 1st day??? This post has been edited by zkhin: Dec 13 2011, 01:42 AM |
Dec 13 2011, 09:20 AM
Dec 13 2011, 01:20 PM
Dec 13 2011, 09:59 PM
Dec 14 2011, 12:29 AM
Dec 14 2011, 07:36 AM
Dec 14 2011, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(fgt @ Dec 14 2011, 07:46 AM) Wow..I'm surprised that you could place a pre-order bcoz u converted and also because of the FAQ below from Digi's website! But congrats! i admire your patience lol. they are going to send me this friday and i'm starting to have insomnia =="Q13. Can I walk-in to a DiGi Centre or Authorised Dealer to pre-order the iPhone 4S? A13. No. Pre-orders can only be made via DiGi Store Online. DiGi Centres and Authorised Dealers will only be selling the iPhone 4S from 16 December 2011 onwards." I guess that branch went out of their way to get more customers since they will only proceed order on Friday itself. Here's my story coz my line was a supp line also. I was told to convert to main line and so I did. I waited till the next day to have the account fully activated and tried to place an online pre-order but to my disappointment I can't! Apparently they reset my previous record when they convert my number to main line. Now they told me I have to wait till the 16th and walk-in. Vent my frustration kaw2 only then felt a bit better. I don't mind the wait actually but I'm sad of their failure to track customers' loyalty. Been with Digi for years! Sadz |
Dec 14 2011, 11:55 PM
any user here bought online and received the consignment note d?
Dec 15 2011, 08:09 AM
Dec 15 2011, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Dec 15 2011, 08:42 AM) I ordered on Sunday, around 7pm, and received the note yesterday cause the Gdex guy said he wants to send it today the 15th, not 16th... How they give you the consignment note? I ordered at 4 till now no news but my psyment there stated success. Since you got your number, try go gdex website and go track your package. Update usDid anyone else get like this? Not to say I'm not happy for receiving the phone earlier by 1 day, but I totally didn't expect this, so now I have to rush home lol... |
Dec 15 2011, 10:17 AM
Walao damn envy you. Im refreshing digi page evry 5 minutes zzz
Added on December 15, 2011, 10:17 amBtw where are u from This post has been edited by zkhin: Dec 15 2011, 10:17 AM |
Dec 15 2011, 10:53 AM
Dec 15 2011, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Dec 15 2011, 10:32 AM) yeah i wanted to ask, is anyone else from puchong area? im from bandar puteri, if theres anyone else who lives here who bought the digi iphone can u guys confirm if this is happening to u too? The official first launch date was 14 but in germany a few who pre ordered like us got it as early as 11th btw, question for the masses, isnt this sort of illegal? cause their agreement was to release on the 16th...and now gdex workers (apparently la) send on the 15th so that tomorrow got less work or no work...cant gdex be sued ah? So there wonty be a problem i guess Added on December 15, 2011, 10:59 am QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Dec 15 2011, 10:55 AM) Few minutes lo. I remember my mum convert to idigi on the spot settleThis post has been edited by zkhin: Dec 15 2011, 10:59 AM |
Dec 15 2011, 11:20 AM
[quote=fgt,Dec 15 2011, 11:10 AM]
Erm..i don't quite understand. iDigi is postpaid too. Added on December 15, 2011, 10:59 am Few minutes lo. I remember my mum convert to idigi on the spot settle [/quote] Huhu i wouldn't risk it if you are going to queue up. Prefer to settle today because the account can be used, but their record won't be up to date till the next day...12 hours minimum i should say. [/quote] Haha i wanted to convery but the online store does not allow. I got a new number instead. 12 hours a while only ma lol. Good also, so that digi wont serve each customer too long tomorrow as i believe most of them want to convert it tomorrow. |
Dec 15 2011, 12:47 PM
I got my 4s alerady guys. =D
Dec 15 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Dec 15 2011, 02:19 PM) HAHHAHAHA! Can siri work without a line i wonder? after syncing my stuff I try ok? Hahahaha Y U NO COME 16TH! mine working wor... i can call d. i tried siri. quite accurate. This morning i went to digi centre ask why no consignment number yet they reply me.. "wait lo" then on the way home i phone my mum, she said "i'm using you 4s". Rush back home. So happy now haha |
Dec 15 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Dec 15 2011, 02:28 PM) eh ur line working? can call edi ah? did u swap from 1 microsim to another? dunno, i havent tried calling or anything, still syncing 5k worth of songs *shy* hahaha now its 1.2k already haha ill try calling later, cause in the package it said call the digi hotline to activate, and im swapping from a normal sim to a microsim package, so dunno if must wait, i tried callign earlier, they said cant activate til 24-48 hrs later huh you using old number? i using new one. my friend called me last night 8 something and just now when i start my phone, it shows the miss call last night. i think mine was activated few days ago =D btw, yours white or black? u got the yellowgate problem? |
| Change to: | 0.0458sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:13 PM |