117 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

c010
post Jun 20 2011, 12:59 PM

281 posts

after 5 days of using SGS2, i would say this is by far the best Android phone in the market. The phone is super smooth, much faster and smoother than LG 2X. Yet to test other duo core phone but this definitely the phone that i would recommend to my friends.

Coming from an Android user point of view, i would say now Android has something to shout about especially to iPhone user. Not to say i wanna say anything bad about iphone (although i do agreed that iphone has many solid selling points), SGS2 is definitely a smartphone that all consumer (regardless of different level of consumer: dumb, techie and etc) should consider.
nicregi
post Jun 20 2011, 01:00 PM

4,536 posts

I don't know how new is this news (sorry if you guys already know) but just wanna share.

For those who is planning to get SG2 from SenQ, I was told estimated date will be mid of next month smile.gif
h11g
post Jun 20 2011, 01:01 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:46 PM)
I forgotten... besides rich brats, there are die-hard foolhardy people too in this world. But seriously these are not my concern.

My concern since my earlier post is all about buyers duped into buying AP SGS2 under fake rumors about delayed launching & much higher launching prices than AP unit as well as HTC Sensation.
bro the way i see it is if you desperately want that phone just pay premium and get ap, otherwise just wait, rumours are rumours and i don't believe in it, at the end of the day it is down to those 2 choices, either pay more get ap, or just wait patiently, because no one can guarantee you a date that it'll be released officially here.
Bus Driver
post Jun 20 2011, 01:03 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Jun 19 2011, 09:58 PM)
I'm thinking of jumping ship from SE Arc..any common issues with the S2?Been reading around...heard some issues with the wifi range and few other things..Hope u guys can advice..Thanks.
Well,guess no one has any issues with the phone for now...what about the delay when pressing home screen as per the link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1087123

Anybody care to share their experience?

This post has been edited by Bus Driver: Jun 20 2011, 01:05 PM
c010
post Jun 20 2011, 01:06 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Jun 20 2011, 01:03 PM)
Well,guess no one has any issues with the phone for now...what about the delay when pressing home screen as per the link

so far i have not experience this issue. currently running on Villain 1.4 (XXKF2)
Noobi3

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Jun 20 2011, 01:03 PM)

There is no issue with the home button and since u can link the thread , please read it properly and u will know y there is a slight delay
mmorisa

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 20 2011, 11:32 AM)
+1 +1

Yet to be users, contemplating to buy users, on the fence undecided buyers : based on my experience using several Androids ( see my siggy ), I unreservedly say this is the best and greatest smartphone I have ever used. I have even say at one point, I am even willing to pay RM3000 for it. So if you have the budget of RM2-2.5K, go ahead - you will not be disappointed. But if you are looking for a perfect phone, don't bother as there is none in Android yet. If you want a perfect phone, follow Steve Job as he said " the iphone 4 is the BEST smartphone in the WORLD . Period."

Regarding those early buyers, it is plain rude to insult/deride them. The money is theirs - no one has any right to judge whether they are making the right decisions on paying a premium for it. Just because you feel it is not worth or you feel these buyers are just being " dumb" , do remember their purchasing decision and views of pricing is different from you and many other people. Such early buyers are not stupid - they are fully aware they are paying a higher premium . They too know the actual prices will drop when launch. After 3 months of official availability, there will be another official price reduction. So knowing these and yet they are prepare to pay the premium, do give them benefit of doubt. Do not and never judge them based on your own beliefs. And many of such buyers will testify they will not feel the pain as they are already prepare for such

And to say they are rich is simply untrue. I have said before, different people have different priorities when come to spending their money. You can see 5 figure monthly senior managers still prefer taking their RM2 coffee at kopitiam while those who are earning RM2k+ or less ( even students  with no income ) splurging their money and  who will not hesitate to spend RM 10 for a cup of coffee at Starbucks.

I have been working close to 40 years and I can see how my staffs/managers spend their salary - many of them are broke every month cos they spend beyond what they earn, following the Jones /their neighbors and friends. I do not judge them as wrong practice.  If they feel happy being broke every month and get to enjoy their purchases , it is their goddamn right. Even in this thread, there are many users/potential users who are only students and is willing to spend so much on a phone. I know one of such student, who takes on parttime jobs/tuition just to earn the money for it. Of course, many students need not to do such as they have a willing reliable source who give them the money.
+10

to add to the above;
"Yet to be users, contemplating to buy users, on the fence undecided buyers";
you guys should be thankful to us early adopter/buyers as we can share our findings and results for you guys.

regards,
morisa

h11g
post Jun 20 2011, 01:09 PM

2,114 posts

no there aren't any issues with home button. i'm on villain 1.4 as well. and guys after flashing new modem, i discover that my 3g speed is a little faster, some webpages used to load slowly and now they are much faster. Any users flashed the KF2 modem yet?
Noobi3
post Jun 20 2011, 01:12 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:46 PM)
I forgotten... besides rich brats, there are die-hard foolhardy people too in this world. But seriously these are not my concern.

My concern since my earlier post is all about buyers duped into buying AP SGS2 under fake rumors about delayed launching & much higher launching prices than AP unit as well as HTC Sensation.
And here u are , in a forum for a yet-to-be-official release phone , reading on the early adaptors comments , point of view but instead of feeling grateful that these people provide u with an idea of whats the phone is going to b like , u mock them . rclxms.gif
Bus Driver
post Jun 20 2011, 01:15 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jun 20 2011, 01:09 PM)
no there aren't any issues with home button. i'm on villain 1.4 as well. and guys after flashing new modem, i discover that my 3g speed is a little faster, some webpages used to load slowly and now they are much faster. Any users flashed the KF2 modem yet?
Thanks for your time in replying to a coming S2 user...
ben83
post Jun 20 2011, 01:18 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(mmorisa @ Jun 20 2011, 01:06 PM)
+10

to add to the above;
"Yet to be users, contemplating to buy users, on the fence undecided buyers";
you guys should be thankful to us early adopter/buyers as we can share our findings and results for you guys.

regards,
morisa
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 20 2011, 01:12 PM)
And here u are , in a forum for a yet-to-be-official release phone , reading on the early adaptors comments , point of view but instead of feeling grateful that these people provide u with an idea of whats the phone is going to b like , u mock them .  rclxms.gif
Thank you to early adopters for your kind review even though we have xdadevelopers, gsmarena, mobile-review & etc website around.

And by the way, why all the defensive mode? My mere reply is just concern about genuine buyers being duped to buy earlier. It was never about the early adopters, whether they are rich, die-hard fans, foolhardy or anything you can think of.
lodd
post Jun 20 2011, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(lodd @ Jun 20 2011, 09:00 AM)
Has anyone tried this portable battery yet?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1907020

Brand is Vivis. There's a few versions there. It's just that some no brand portable chargers only advertise high capacity (like 6600) but later it turns out that it doesn't have that much charge.

If anyone can vouch that it's good, then it may be a good replacement for yoobao power banks.

P.S. Is there any way to extend our warranty with samsung to 2 years if we dont buy from SEP?
Just bringing this back since no one answered and it's being buried under rrp requests.

I think this'll be a good accessory for our sgs2 for extreme users like me. Many of us already know about the yoobao 4800s and I want to know how this compares.

1. Actually has the stated mAh?
2. Charging time for phone?
3. Charging time for portable charger?
4. Gets hot?

Etcetera.

Hope anyone who's used it can answer or point to any reviews. Couldn't find any reviews on google. Unless maybe they're in chinese?

hewtwok
post Jun 20 2011, 01:30 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:59 PM)
after 5 days of using SGS2, i would say this is by far the best Android phone in the market. The phone is super smooth, much faster and smoother than LG 2X. Yet to test other duo core phone but this definitely the phone that i would recommend to my friends.

Coming from an Android user point of view, i would say now Android has something to shout about especially to iPhone user. Not to say i wanna say anything bad about iphone (although i do agreed that iphone has many solid selling points), SGS2 is definitely a smartphone that all consumer (regardless of different level of consumer: dumb, techie and etc) should consider.
how about its gaming performance? better than lg 2x?
h11g
post Jun 20 2011, 01:49 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Jun 20 2011, 01:15 PM)
Thanks for your time in replying to a coming S2 user...
bro no problem, a bit off topic here but are you the bus driver from vgcm? just wondering.

QUOTE(lodd @ Jun 20 2011, 01:20 PM)
Just bringing this back since no one answered and it's being buried under rrp requests.

I think this'll be a good accessory for our sgs2 for extreme users like me. Many of us already know about the yoobao 4800s and I want to know how this compares.

4. Gets hot?

Etcetera.

Hope anyone who's used it can answer or point to any reviews. Couldn't find any reviews on google. Unless maybe they're in chinese?

bro there are a lot of power bank for gadgets alike. I just place an order for yoobao 6600mah on lelong, and according to review by users they are okay. I think you definitely need a power bank if you are always on the move and you don't have any other power source to rejuice your beast~! smile.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 1:51 pmguys any of you on villain 1.4 have problem installing the googlemaps5.5.0-onwhere-resign?

This post has been edited by h11g: Jun 20 2011, 01:51 PM
ventrilocks
post Jun 20 2011, 01:56 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jun 20 2011, 01:18 PM)
Thank you to early adopters for your kind review even though we have xdadevelopers, gsmarena, mobile-review & etc website around.

And by the way, why all the defensive mode? My mere reply is just concern about genuine buyers being duped to buy earlier. It was never about the early adopters, whether they are rich, die-hard fans, foolhardy or anything you can think of.
be wise with your word..you say we as early adopters as fool and all..i know you expert..but pls be nice with your words..
gerrardling
post Jun 20 2011, 02:03 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jun 20 2011, 01:00 PM)
I don't know how new is this news (sorry if you guys already know) but just wanna share.

For those who is planning to get SG2 from SenQ, I was told estimated date will be mid of next month smile.gif
who told you ? management staff from senQ ?
ivanlmh
post Jun 20 2011, 02:06 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Can everyone please stop discussing about who got AP and who patiently waited for their phones?

It's a choice of life and different people makes different choice. So don't judge anyone and you wouldn't like if someone judged you.

This thread is about discussing about the phone..not your own personal opinion on how u feel people are wasting their money..

Be an adult..and if you can't do that..get out of here. I can't believe this argument still exists..FFS
pluginbaby
post Jun 20 2011, 02:14 PM

2,661 posts

Now sgs2 coming to maxis, im dead thinking about moving to sgs2. Sensation is my 3rd htc and i also see uncle benny happy with SGS2. Ive been monitoring here since v1 and i see not much issues. Not here to make any party unhappy, sgs2 and sensation both has its own pros n cons. Simple saying, i wanna experience a better contrast and volume clarity this time smile.gif
Noobi3
post Jun 20 2011, 02:16 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jun 20 2011, 01:18 PM)

Simply because nobody likes to be called of referred to as a fool especially from a stranger . Do u know each and every one of the early adaptors and their background ? If no , what right do u have to judge a person ?
yolk
post Jun 20 2011, 02:20 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(lodd @ Jun 20 2011, 01:20 PM)

4. Gets hot?

Etcetera.

no answers to the questions but just want to share my experience .. i tried playing movies non stop on the SGS II and it lasted around 7 hours !!

117 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:50 PM