117 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

maverickmc
post Jun 21 2011, 09:58 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 21 2011, 09:05 PM)
fair enough.. smile.gif
i only download the necessary apps and nvr use any task killer apps before(task manager from samsung itself already enough)
i guess the first step after i turn it on is flash to latest stock firmware..
http://www.exportprive.com/samsung-screen-..._1224_1232.html
regarding the shipping from international, do i need someone to sign for the package?
mikecmy
post Jun 21 2011, 10:02 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jun 21 2011, 06:23 PM)
yes i saw the first page mate, was just asking for confirmation. sweat.gif thanks anyway smile.gif
like i said, i saw the specs and i know about chainfire, wanted a confirmation that's all. thanks btw. smile.gif
rclxms.gif you should go f yourself then.
you are really too new to know who Noobi3 is. rclxms.gif
KLHC1964
post Jun 21 2011, 10:03 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:52 PM)
Am now using vlingo to do my quick email replies while driving.
But dont have safereader
xiang49
post Jun 21 2011, 10:05 PM

118 posts

This is FYI. I've just pre-ordered SGS2 from Convergence Gadget 1utama with RM100 deposit. 24 months warranty and free Bluetooth hand free worth RM99. Expected arrival time latest by this Friday. smile.gif
Teng N
post Jun 21 2011, 10:06 PM

Yes quite similar concept. When you use your phone, files and temporary files are build up progressively in the cache so that you can have quick access. When you clear these, you start fresh. These cache will be rebuild everytime you launch an app

[/quote]

will cachemate do this job ? Or there is another method?
brotan
post Jun 21 2011, 10:10 PM

2,392 posts

Was trying to send chinese sms and receive this error. The recipient instead receive ???? Any idea why?
abugem
post Jun 21 2011, 10:15 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(xiang49 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:05 PM)
This is FYI. I've just pre-ordered SGS2 from Convergence Gadget 1utama with RM100 deposit. 24 months warranty and free Bluetooth hand free worth RM99. Expected arrival time latest by this Friday. smile.gif
how much ? 24 waranty is it from SME?
xsaintzx
post Jun 21 2011, 10:22 PM

598 posts

For those who are going to buy SGS2 from Maxis but actually prefer Digi Plan, I suggest you hold your horses.
First of all, this is merely my assumption, so don't take it too seriously or blame me if it is not happening tongue.gif

In Facebook:
Last few weeks when people ask Digi whether will they launch SGS2, Digi just reply something like 'Sorry currently we do not have plan for it etc'
But now (I mean these 2-3days) when people ask, Digi reply 'Stay tune, we are working for it'
So it MIGHT be Digi is bringing SGS2 as well, but maybe due to Maxis exclusivity, they cannot announce anything during the exclusivity period, it's like they have to agree on certain agreement so it will not affect Maxis' business in their exclusivity period (although we still do not know how long is this period).
Digi Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/myDiGi?sk=wall&filter=1

So, for those who can wait for 2-3 weeks, I suggest you to wait and see whether Digi will announce anything or not before you purchase it from Maxis reluctantly. biggrin.gif Hope Digi don't drag until 2-3 months doh.gif But judging from Iphone 4 White Digi is slower than Maxis about 1 month + 1 week.
However, please remember this is purely my assumption and do not have source for this information, just a wild guess from Digi's Facebook comments. blush.gif

This post has been edited by xsaintzx: Jun 21 2011, 10:23 PM
dicksonbell
post Jun 21 2011, 10:24 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jun 21 2011, 10:02 PM)
you are really too new to know who Noobi3 is. rclxms.gif
Lets bring him to meet Noobi3 one day... brows.gif
mikecmy
post Jun 21 2011, 10:26 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Jun 21 2011, 10:24 PM)
Lets bring him to meet Noobi3 one day...  brows.gif
and meet brother dickson brows.gif
but i guess we need to get ready some butter la.. since he wanna f........ bro Noobi3
xiang49
post Jun 21 2011, 10:27 PM

118 posts

rm2099 Yes 24 months from SME. convergence gadget is one of the SEPs.

This post has been edited by xiang49: Jun 21 2011, 10:28 PM
wayfeel
post Jun 21 2011, 10:27 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Jun 21 2011, 10:22 PM)
For those who are going to buy SGS2 from Maxis but actually prefer Digi Plan, I suggest you hold your horses.
First of all, this is merely my assumption, so don't take it too seriously or blame me if it is not happening  tongue.gif

In Facebook:
Last few weeks when people ask Digi whether will they launch SGS2, Digi just reply something like 'Sorry currently we do not have plan for it etc'
But now (I mean these 2-3days) when people ask, Digi reply 'Stay tune, we are working for it'
So it MIGHT be Digi is bringing SGS2 as well, but maybe due to Maxis exclusivity, they cannot announce anything during the exclusivity period, it's like they have to agree on certain agreement so it will not affect Maxis' business in their exclusivity period (although we still do not know how long is this period).
Digi Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/myDiGi?sk=wall&filter=1

So, for those who can wait for 2-3 weeks, I suggest you to wait and see whether Digi will announce anything or not before you purchase it from Maxis reluctantly. biggrin.gif Hope Digi don't drag until 2-3 months  doh.gif  But judging from Iphone 4 White Digi is slower than Maxis about 1 month + 1 week.
However, please remember this is purely my assumption and do not have source for this information, just a wild guess from Digi's Facebook comments.  blush.gif
is not might, DIGI is bringing SII in . period. at least thats wht the senior lady there confidently told me this afternoon, plan going to be like sensation, except that' SII is cheaper LOL

I didnt take further interest enough to ask WHEN cuz im buying it from SenQ anyway rofl
noelneb
post Jun 21 2011, 10:34 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:28 PM)
If you are trying it using CWM from phone , redo it using Odin - flashing stock kernel just take few seconds and reboot back about less than a minute. I never bother to remove the triangle these days as I keep changing roms ; see no purpose.
I know what went wrong. Forgot to set to "download mode". How noob was I!! *smack my face*

Now running lite'ning v1.4. nice rom. hence starting my journey with android.

Really appreciated your tips, uncle benny!! thumbup.gif
broken hearted
post Jun 21 2011, 10:44 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(xiang49 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:27 PM)
rm2099 Yes 24 months from SME. convergence gadget is one of the SEPs.
i'm gonna go and order 1 myself tmw. yea yea ^^
Dinosore
post Jun 21 2011, 10:49 PM

159 posts

Hi guys, appreciate if you can help me out here. I just got my phone today, it already started giving me headache.
I tried calling my friend and my phone had no incoming sound/audio at all. Basically i hear nothing from the other end, is it a phone setting issue or phone defect?
gingerman2408
post Jun 21 2011, 10:51 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(xiang49 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:05 PM)
omg. really???
Cos most of us ask that shop previously they said 25 or 26 June. Did u just ask them today?
sai86
post Jun 21 2011, 10:52 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Dinosore @ Jun 21 2011, 10:49 PM)
Hi guys, appreciate if you can help me out here. I just got my phone today, it already started giving me headache.
I tried calling my friend and my phone had no incoming sound/audio at all. Basically i hear nothing from the other end, is it a phone setting issue or phone defect?
Try using hand free bro, if got audio, means ur speaker kantoi? n if no audio also, u might in a place where d connectivity is not smooth o, ur phone is really kantoi....
neway, try using hand free, play some music n video. if all no avail, go bac 1-1 wink.gif
weeluvmal
post Jun 21 2011, 10:58 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 21 2011, 10:10 PM)

Was trying to send chinese sms and receive this error. The recipient instead receive ???? Any idea why?
it doesn't handles the chinese codes well, you need to go into the Settings under Messaging to change the "Input mode" to Automatic -- much like the text Encoding option in you web browser.
just flashed my set to Hong Kong stock rom, can't seems to find the path anymore, else i would have included it. search around in the Settings, i'm sure it's not too hard to find.

was it just me or is forumers in this thread are all too busy mocking / teasing newbie rather than spend time helping people with their questions..

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(Dinosore @ Jun 21 2011, 10:49 PM)
call from Phone the following codes:
*#0*#

you should be able to find basic hardware test there, should at least be able to verify if you have a defective set.
might also want to switch to "Speaker" mode during the call instead of listening through earpiece, to tell if the earpiece is defective.

This post has been edited by weeluvmal: Jun 21 2011, 11:02 PM
andrewyeak83
post Jun 21 2011, 11:10 PM

161 posts

Just order my set from SEP 1utama,same answer from them also 25th-26th stock arrive.freee bluetooth and deposit rm100.order around 9pm and number 34th.he told me they have limited stock 50set.Don't know true or not..so faster go grab got free bluetooth and 24mths warranty
OrangePillow
post Jun 21 2011, 11:11 PM

22 posts

for new user i recommend villain 1.2 with modem XXKE4 or XXKE7
so far i get the best signal from this phone..
i am on a remote area teronoh perak now..
can watch u tube without buffering at 5pm using celcom..

117 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:37 PM