117 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Jun 21 2011, 11:12 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:01 PM)
I have been using it already for 1.5 months - it never lags, never hang, never freeze , no auto shutdown, no auto reboot. I am not exaggerating - is a fact. I must say this is close to the perfect phone I have ever use.  Tweaking it further with different roms, using Tegrak voltage controls - battery life has improved. I'd say it is getting better every day

Some users faced issues because I think they have been installing a lot of unnecessary stuffs . I always believe don't flood your phone with junk apps you never want to use. In any category of apps - choose one or two  that serves you well, example battery life indicator : i know some guys install 4-5 types - what is the purpose ?? One is good enough if it shows you the temperature and voltage. Users will face lag too if they resort to install apps from blackmarket which is notorious being Trojan carriers - it is common knowledge some of the apps from blackmarket causes auto reboot, hanging issues

Some golden rules I always practiced :

1. Factory reset phone the first time you get it before installing any 3rd party apps
2. Regularly ( I do it once a week) - go to recovery mode and clear cache partition and dalvik cache - this si analogous to cleaning up your house. Data will still remain intact
3. At least once a week, use the phone from fully charge till empty and charge it back full

Wow. So nerdy.
Why must it is so complicated?

This post has been edited by CELCOM.AXIATA: Jun 21 2011, 11:13 PM
sai86
post Jun 21 2011, 11:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Any1 using this case now?
Zenus Skin Air Jacketuser posted image
artcreator
post Jun 21 2011, 11:14 PM

42 posts

welcome myself to world of Android!!!
I got my device!!!
Dinosore
post Jun 21 2011, 11:16 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:52 PM)
Try using hand free bro, if got audio, means ur speaker kantoi? n if no audio also, u might in a place where d connectivity is not smooth o, ur phone is really kantoi....
neway, try using hand free, play some music n video. if all no avail, go bac 1-1 wink.gif
Thanks bro for your reply, I tried using hand free to play music and videos. It's working fine. I guess the speaker really kantoi, really bad luck for me. Somemore it's my first smartphone,

I'm gonna bring it back tomorrow for 1-1. Sigh. mad.gif
dannygeni
post Jun 21 2011, 11:17 PM

1,804 posts

Wow. This is the fastest selling model other than iphone in malaysia. Experince this as seller. Response is so great. Enjoy ur phone to all new user
sokdotcom
post Jun 21 2011, 11:19 PM

sokdotcom
1,122 posts

Let Us Remember Those Who Are Camping For The Maxis Samsung Galaxy S II Promotion... I was once a camper for DiGi HTC Incredible S
ian913
post Jun 21 2011, 11:20 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(andrewyeak83 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:10 PM)
Just order my set from SEP 1utama,same answer from them also 25th-26th stock arrive.freee bluetooth and deposit rm100.order around 9pm and number 34th.he told me they have limited stock 50set.Don't know true or not..so faster go grab got free bluetooth and 24mths warranty
really nice deal from SEP 1 utama, i place my deposit at 1st avenue SEP, only free me SP and car charger (not sure is ori one o not). sad.gif
is the bluetooth headset is special for 1utama only or all SEP is the same?
sai86
post Jun 21 2011, 11:22 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Dinosore @ Jun 21 2011, 11:16 PM)
Thanks bro for your reply, I tried using hand free to play music and videos. It's working fine. I guess the speaker really kantoi, really bad luck for me. Somemore it's my first smartphone,

I'm gonna bring it back tomorrow for 1-1. Sigh.  mad.gif
Tried ur loudspeaker as suggest by @weeluvmal n d method to test ur hardware?
broken hearted
post Jun 21 2011, 11:26 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:20 PM)
really nice deal from SEP 1 utama, i place my deposit at 1st avenue SEP, only free me SP and car charger (not sure is ori one o not). sad.gif
is the bluetooth headset is special for 1utama only or all SEP is the same?
may i know where is 1st avenue? isit bandar utama First Avenue?? hmm.gif
afad
post Jun 21 2011, 11:27 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:12 PM)
Any1 using this case now?
got a few user using it here,
but noobi3 and assclown told that their casing got defect,
doesnt fit properly with the phone,
im also interested to buy it,
but now scared to buy ady sad.gif

This post has been edited by afad: Jun 21 2011, 11:28 PM
sai86
post Jun 21 2011, 11:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Jun 21 2011, 11:27 PM)
got a few user using it here,
but noobi3 and assclown told that their casing got defect,
doesnt fit properly with the phone,
im also interested to buy it,
but now scared to buy ady sad.gif
oh, so its true, coz i read from net there might be 2 version, 1 international n 1 korea version hmm.gif
aim bac capsula n case mate tough laugh.gif
Dinosore

159 posts

QUOTE(weeluvmal @ Jun 21 2011, 10:58 PM)
call from Phone the following codes:
*#0*#

you should be able to find basic hardware test there, should at least be able to verify if you have a defective set.
might also want to switch to "Speaker" mode during the call instead of listening through earpiece, to tell if the earpiece is defective.
I've tried both method running "SPEAKER" test and switched to "Speaker" mode during the call, and it's working fine. Hmm...now I totally have no idea what's wrong with my phone.

Just bought it less than 2 hours, already got problem. sad.gif

andrewyeak83

161 posts

If the 1st avenue is 1utama then we both are getting different freebies...cause previous post 1forumer also getting bluetooth headset...
soulquarianz
post Jun 21 2011, 11:31 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:11 PM)
for new user i recommend villain 1.2 with modem XXKE4 or XXKE7
so far i get the best signal from this phone..
i am on a remote area teronoh perak now..
can watch u tube without buffering at 5pm using celcom..
theres a new modem....

XXKF2_ROM-XXKF2_MODEM-Modem

ist any good? i'm still using that XXKE4

coz my firmware now is XXKF2 with CF-Root 4.0

seems that some of those CUSTOM ROM still not stable...so i resort to euro "official"......but once is stable i'm goin villain or lite'ning

p/s: anybody here manage to install piratebox? is't working?

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Jun 21 2011, 11:44 PM
afad
post Jun 21 2011, 11:34 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:29 PM)
oh, so its true, coz i read from net there might be 2 version, 1 international n 1 korea version hmm.gif
aim bac capsula n case mate tough laugh.gif
ya lor, really pity,
the design is really naissss...
klinky
post Jun 21 2011, 11:40 PM

13 posts

i'm a noob in a smartphone/andorid world

i just root my sgs2 can anyone suggest what to do after root?

right now i'm downloading villainrom 1.4... but don't know what to while waiting...
SUSdestEX
post Jun 21 2011, 11:43 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(klinky @ Jun 21 2011, 11:40 PM)
i'm a noob in a smartphone/andorid world

i just root my sgs2 can anyone suggest what to do after root?

right now i'm downloading villainrom 1.4... but don't know what to while waiting...
download tons of apps/games and browse around the market for nice live wallpaper/widgets thumbup.gif
noelneb
post Jun 21 2011, 11:45 PM

90 posts

Found this from another thread in regards to access "paid apps" in marketplace.

As I understand paid apps are restricted by the phone identifying itself as using a certain telco. How will this work with WiFi-only tablets? Will they be able to access paid apps without rooting in Malaysia?

so is it true? can anyone second the statement?
ian913
post Jun 21 2011, 11:49 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(broken hearted @ Jun 21 2011, 11:26 PM)
may i know where is 1st avenue? isit bandar utama First Avenue??  hmm.gif
near penang prangin mall there
not bandar utama
Shinichi
post Jun 21 2011, 11:50 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(xiang49 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:27 PM)
rm2099 Yes 24 months from SME. convergence gadget is one of the SEPs.
So far cheapest price for SEP set base on forumer reply is 2050 right? Is there any cheaper price for SEP and where to get in case I miss some replies...

117 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:03 AM