SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

Dinosore
post Jun 21 2011, 10:49 PM

159 posts

Hi guys, appreciate if you can help me out here. I just got my phone today, it already started giving me headache.
I tried calling my friend and my phone had no incoming sound/audio at all. Basically i hear nothing from the other end, is it a phone setting issue or phone defect?
Dinosore
post Jun 21 2011, 11:16 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:52 PM)
Try using hand free bro, if got audio, means ur speaker kantoi? n if no audio also, u might in a place where d connectivity is not smooth o, ur phone is really kantoi....
neway, try using hand free, play some music n video. if all no avail, go bac 1-1 wink.gif
Thanks bro for your reply, I tried using hand free to play music and videos. It's working fine. I guess the speaker really kantoi, really bad luck for me. Somemore it's my first smartphone,

I'm gonna bring it back tomorrow for 1-1. Sigh. mad.gif
Dinosore
post Jun 21 2011, 11:29 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(weeluvmal @ Jun 21 2011, 10:58 PM)
call from Phone the following codes:
*#0*#

you should be able to find basic hardware test there, should at least be able to verify if you have a defective set.
might also want to switch to "Speaker" mode during the call instead of listening through earpiece, to tell if the earpiece is defective.
I've tried both method running "SPEAKER" test and switched to "Speaker" mode during the call, and it's working fine. Hmm...now I totally have no idea what's wrong with my phone.

Just bought it less than 2 hours, already got problem. sad.gif

Dinosore
post Jun 22 2011, 12:44 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 22 2011, 12:12 AM)
There is another test called "Receiver (White)" Your screen will show white color and buzzing / continuous tone sound from the ear piece. Check this out first.
It just showed a white color screen and no buzzing/continuos tone sound from the ear piece at all. Can confirm the ear piece got problem?

0.0411sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:51 PM