5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Health What things can make me grow taller ?, T.T i want taller... any info for me ?

TSJiesonJason
post Jun 30 2011, 11:22 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Jun 23 2011, 02:37 PM)
Same here. I was one of the tallest but everybody outgrew me. I think I didn't grow because of poor nutrition.
i saw this video yesterday.
dont really know work or not.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Fm77obeLow&feature=share
lim_kobe2005
post Jul 1 2011, 02:15 AM

211 posts

just go with it bro..we have the same height~~
amy89
post Jul 1 2011, 02:38 AM

164 posts

I think the method done in the video is temporarily

I think it's temporarily because if you sleep at night and wake up in the morning you are a few cm taller than last night but later in the day your height will go back to normal.
Difference just 1-3cm.

This post has been edited by amy89: Jul 1 2011, 02:39 AM
king_lover23
post Jul 4 2011, 11:56 AM

1,055 posts

is it related to genes?
if ur family average height is around tht also,
u also will be the same lo.. hmm.gif
thelion4ever
post Jul 4 2011, 02:48 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:56 AM)
is it related to genes?
if ur family average height is around tht also,
u also will be the same lo..  hmm.gif
not necessarily but it does play an important factor.

BTW Hanging is quite a good exercise and also stretching nod.gif
ajashi
post Jul 5 2011, 01:44 PM

27 posts

i'm half jawa and 6 ft tall. i think it's nutrition. my parents and siblings are normal (kinda short but not that short). since small i ate like a bull. then i was fat. then i enterd middle school i become involve with physical activities (boarding school), get lot of sleep+eat, my growth peaked. im 23 this year yet my height increase 0.5cm since last year.
thelion4ever
post Jul 5 2011, 01:56 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(ajashi @ Jul 5 2011, 01:44 PM)
i'm half jawa and 6 ft tall. i think it's nutrition. my parents and siblings are normal (kinda short but not that short). since small i ate like a bull. then i was fat. then i enterd middle school i become involve with physical activities (boarding school), get lot of sleep+eat, my growth peaked. im 23 this year yet my height increase 0.5cm since last year.
Thanks for the tip. Mind sharing your diet here ??
ajashi
post Jul 5 2011, 02:10 PM

27 posts

no particular diet, normal food like at home and mamak shops. but i drink milk (anlene) to help enhance bone density.
codebreaker
post Jul 5 2011, 02:15 PM

71 posts

i'm 175cm and 60kg izzit normal ?

SUSgreenlemontea
post Jul 5 2011, 02:24 PM

99 posts

easy.. yoga and jump training. and eat cheese drink milk , spinach broccoli fish,all those food really going help you grow taller and stronger.

jump training - plyometrics
yoga -stretching enhance grow and make you look taller slimmer hehe.

google plyometricsX p90x.. it really intense and work lol.

good luck n have fun.
thelion4ever
post Jul 5 2011, 02:31 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(ajashi @ Jul 5 2011, 02:10 PM)
no particular diet, normal food like at home and mamak shops. but i drink milk (anlene) to help enhance bone density.
Normal food like what ?? Sorry but I'm desperate whistling.gif

Are you a boy or girl ?? Anlene is meant for only girls right?

QUOTE(greenlemontea @ Jul 5 2011, 02:24 PM)
easy.. yoga and jump training. and eat cheese drink milk , spinach broccoli fish,all those food really going help you grow taller and stronger.

jump training - plyometrics
yoga -stretching enhance grow and make you look taller slimmer hehe.

google plyometricsX p90x.. it really intense and work lol.

good luck n have fun.
Thanks sweat.gif
ajashi
post Jul 5 2011, 03:12 PM

27 posts

1. oh it's ok. i was like you last time. normal food like what my mom cooks at home.. nasi, ayam gulai, ikan masin, mcD, kfc i was not picky. but i ate a lot. like 2 person meals.

2.protein for muscles, calcium for bones. then need to exercise to stimulate muscle growth, which also will stimulate bone growth because the muscle growing will put pressure on bones. to exercise need energy hence carbohydrate.

3. i dont remember which books, but to my understanding there's 3 factor that affect height : environment, food, genetics (not in order).

4. the environment might explain why playing basketball can help increase height. our natural instinct to compete or whatever. i played basketball too. when i was 16 i was 5' 7". so it was like through the 7 years i only gain 6 inches.

5. food was explained in #1. i used to think "oh i'm staying at home, how to get high protein diet blahblahblah". then i think mat salleh also stay at home. their ancestors dont have whey protein supplement or calci-yum.

6. notice how school kids at city are generally taller than those at rural areas/villages? i think it's because of better eating habit and environment.

7. i'm a guy biggrin.gif. no anlene is not only for girls. besides i cannot drink other milk because they have a smell. anlene is neutral smelly to me.

8. if you don't get tall at least you are living a healthy life, with nice body from those exercise.

9. science does not explain why, it explain how things work.
thelion4ever
post Jul 5 2011, 03:19 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(ajashi @ Jul 5 2011, 03:12 PM)
1. oh it's ok. i was like you last time. normal food like what my mom cooks at home.. nasi, ayam gulai, ikan masin, mcD, kfc i was not picky. but i ate a lot. like 2 person meals.

2.protein for muscles, calcium for bones. then need to exercise to stimulate muscle growth, which also will stimulate bone growth because the muscle growing will put pressure on bones. to exercise need energy hence carbohydrate.

3. i dont remember which books, but to my understanding there's 3 factor that affect height : environment, food, genetics (not in order).

4. the environment might explain why playing basketball can help increase height. our natural instinct to compete or whatever. i played basketball too. when i was 16 i was 5' 7". so it was like through the 7 years i only gain 6 inches.

5. food was explained in #1. i used to think "oh i'm staying at home, how to get high protein diet blahblahblah". then i think mat salleh also stay at home. their ancestors dont have whey protein supplement or calci-yum.

6. notice how school kids at city are generally taller than those at rural areas/villages? i think it's because of better eating habit and environment.

7. i'm a guy biggrin.gif. no anlene is not only for girls. besides i cannot drink other milk because they have a smell. anlene is neutral smelly to me.

8. if you don't get tall at least you are living a healthy life, with nice body from those exercise.

9. science does not explain why, it explain how things work.
Thanks biggrin.gif
TSJiesonJason
post Jul 7 2011, 01:07 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ajashi @ Jul 5 2011, 03:12 PM)

9. science does not explain why, it explain how things work.[SIZE=7]
i love this smile.gif
wordtalks
post Jul 7 2011, 03:18 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(JiesonJason @ Jun 30 2011, 11:22 PM)
i saw this video yesterday.
dont really know work or not.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Fm77obeLow&feature=share
this is stretching, for temporaly
TSJiesonJason
post Jul 7 2011, 11:13 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wordtalks @ Jul 7 2011, 03:18 PM)
this is stretching, for temporaly
too bad. T.T make me sad only cry.gif
myralolx92
post Jul 16 2011, 10:36 AM

27 posts

im 19 but im just 159cm. sad.gif
ah joixl
post Jul 16 2011, 12:36 PM

134 posts

i m 180 cm tall men ..i always drink pure milk since i was kid..now my height is juz nice..smile.gif
TSJiesonJason
post Jul 16 2011, 12:48 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(myralolx92 @ Jul 16 2011, 10:36 AM)
im 19 but im just 159cm. sad.gif
Female nvm la. im boy leh.
thelion4ever
post Jul 16 2011, 02:22 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(ah joixl @ Jul 16 2011, 12:36 PM)
i m 180 cm tall men ..i always drink pure milk since i was kid..now my height is juz nice..smile.gif
too much milk is not good hmm.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0173sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:50 PM