126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

aztoiozalan
post Jul 7 2011, 07:09 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

@ hero, after this i suggest u , farm @ fund hardly or no nid hard also, just chill n save money sikit2 lama2 bukit nia lol, then just go terus mid end ie es55 or 7 for portables, ad / a series for home , then terus highend.

not forcing u, but if u think again, kalau u asyik beli @ sidestepping, ur not climbing the ladder instead jalan mcm ketam < sideways n alot money go, keep on buying low end utk ganti the other, byk cost n sume itu cn fund for mid end dlu then trus high end, or cn straight high end, tahan 1-2 years with ur sj11 lps repair? trus boleh w1k or ad200 itu i bet, 1 minggu 50 simpan cukup smile.gif

just my opinion thou icon_rolleyes.gif

im no pro aswell but luckyly got sifu mr evil guidence *points to akabane * rig also not high end but im following my plans as planned smile.gif

side note : my ad700 lesser siblance ady, cuz i tried with d6 ibasso amp dac in jaben , it does have sibliance, n maybe sbb amp still fresh not runned in yet, but still direct lappy pun it has tamed abit
takoWALIAO
post Jul 7 2011, 07:50 PM

57 posts

Hi guys, I checked at Jaben recently for SJ11, but they only stocked SJ33 or SJ55. Any alternative places?
(I have no Malaysian credit card so no online stores please; stores here may be acceptable)
aztoiozalan
post Jul 7 2011, 08:07 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

where is ur location? overseas? y not sj33 or sj55? its better wut smile.gif sure they cn work someting on the prices as they always do tongue.gif
and they cn also do postage wut
takoWALIAO
post Jul 7 2011, 08:19 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 7 2011, 08:07 PM)
where is ur location? overseas? y not sj33 or sj55? its better wut smile.gif sure they cn work someting on the prices as they always do tongue.gif
and they cn also do postage wut
low on cash tongue.gif. Also, SJ33 didn't get as good reviews and SJ55 is slightly overpriced there.
Anyway my house is in the same area as Jaben so I just walked over there to check.
herojack41
post Jul 7 2011, 09:09 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 7 2011, 12:29 PM)
Dont worry....as long as your warrantly is still there..they sure fix the thing for u
it give me a heart attack.....when second day using the same problem pop out and i tested all my device with a earbud headphones that came with the nokia phone i buy de...all working well

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 7 2011, 07:09 PM)
@ hero, after this i suggest u , farm @ fund hardly or no nid hard also, just chill n save money sikit2 lama2 bukit nia lol, then just go terus mid end ie es55 or 7 for portables, ad / a series for home , then terus highend.

not forcing u, but if u think again, kalau u asyik beli @ sidestepping, ur not climbing the ladder instead jalan mcm ketam < sideways n alot money go, keep on buying low end utk ganti the other, byk cost n sume itu cn fund for mid end dlu then trus high end, or cn straight high end, tahan 1-2 years with ur sj11 lps repair? trus boleh w1k or ad200 itu i bet, 1 minggu 50 simpan cukup smile.gif

just my opinion thou icon_rolleyes.gif

im no pro aswell but luckyly got sifu mr evil guidence *points to akabane * rig also not high end but im following my plans as planned smile.gif

side note : my ad700 lesser siblance ady, cuz i tried with d6 ibasso amp dac in jaben , it does have sibliance, n maybe sbb amp still fresh not runned in yet, but still direct lappy pun it has tamed abit
notworthy.gif i funding go to taiwan tongue.gif

haha...1 month rm50 then possible la.....still studying with very very limited amount of money...sometimes makan pun tak cukup
kennethkee93
post Jul 7 2011, 09:15 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

Guys, wanna ask something biggrin.gif

The bass produced from ATH-AD series is good or not as I read few reviews, the AD700 lack of bass. I'm thinking of getting AD300, so is the bass there or super low bass type?
sheenho
post Jul 7 2011, 09:56 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 7 2011, 09:15 PM)
Guys, wanna ask something biggrin.gif

The bass produced from ATH-AD series is good or not as I read few reviews, the AD700 lack of bass. I'm thinking of getting AD300, so is the bass there or super low bass type?
ya, i would say the bass is there.. but not very deep and strong bass though.. it's open can after all..
btw, if u enjoy trance, AD300 is very suitable.. i never tried AD700, but from reviews i think it is more to detail compared to AD300..
kennethkee93
post Jul 7 2011, 10:11 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 7 2011, 09:56 PM)
ya, i would say the bass is there.. but not very deep and strong bass though.. it's open can after all..
btw, if u enjoy trance, AD300 is very suitable.. i never tried AD700, but from reviews i think it is more to detail compared to AD300..
Thanks for your reply biggrin.gif. I like something with balanced sound, all the low, mids and high is there, is AD300 suitable? I listen to all kind of genres, no specific genres. tongue.gif
spacelion
post Jul 7 2011, 10:41 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 7 2011, 10:11 PM)
Thanks for your reply biggrin.gif. I like something with balanced sound, all the low, mids and high is there, is AD300 suitable? I listen to all kind of genres, no specific genres.  tongue.gif
ya, good choice.

I listen to a lot of Crystal Method on my AD-300s.
kennethkee93
post Jul 7 2011, 10:53 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jul 7 2011, 10:41 PM)
ya, good choice.

I listen to a lot of Crystal Method on my AD-300s.
Ok, will consider this AD300. biggrin.gif Thanks for all your response.
Quazacolt
post Jul 7 2011, 11:10 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 7 2011, 10:53 PM)
Ok, will consider this AD300. biggrin.gif Thanks for all your response.
well you can look up headfonia or my website reviews for the AD series (my website would be mainly ad900 though)

and yes, the bass for the ad series is definitely one of its weakpoints, however, you could compensate it by using amps that provide decent boost to your headphones bass. one such example would be the govibe peak that works quite well for the AD series.
kennethkee93
post Jul 7 2011, 11:22 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 7 2011, 11:10 PM)
well you can look up headfonia or my website reviews for the AD series (my website would be mainly ad900 though)

and yes, the bass for the ad series is definitely one of its weakpoints, however, you could compensate it by using amps that provide decent boost to your headphones bass. one such example would be the govibe peak that works quite well for the AD series.
Not planning to get a amp since I got a tight budget for this. Any other suggestion with budget less than RM300?
Quazacolt
post Jul 7 2011, 11:57 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 7 2011, 11:22 PM)
Not planning to get a amp since I got a tight budget for this. Any other suggestion with budget less than RM300?
well for that budget, and if you're still interested in the ad series, i guess thats as far as you go. though, perhaps you can check out other brand, or other series from AT line up as well. best if you can drop by places like jaben, to audition, then you'll know fully on what you want smile.gif
kennethkee93
post Jul 8 2011, 12:13 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 7 2011, 11:57 PM)
well for that budget, and if you're still interested in the ad series, i guess thats as far as you go. though, perhaps you can check out other brand, or other series from AT line up as well. best if you can drop by places like jaben, to audition, then you'll know fully on what you want smile.gif
That's the problem, I can't go to Jaben as it's too far. How about ATH-A300? hmm.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2011, 12:21 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 8 2011, 12:13 AM)
That's the problem, I can't go to Jaben as it's too far. How about ATH-A300?  hmm.gif
A series are closed cans, i prefer open cans over closed cans, though the same may not apply to you smile.gif
kennethkee93
post Jul 8 2011, 12:25 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2011, 12:21 AM)
A series are closed cans, i prefer open cans over closed cans, though the same may not apply to you smile.gif
Actually I never tried any of Audio Technica headphone, just tried Shure SRH240 today and it's bassy. I'll try to get AD300 if possible.
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2011, 12:33 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 8 2011, 12:25 AM)
Actually I never tried any of Audio Technica headphone, just tried Shure SRH240 today and it's bassy. I'll try to get AD300 if possible.
well, from your sig, you like yui right? and you know yui's damn good with the guitar right? i believe the ad series does really good with strings/guitar smile.gif

though, it'd be much better if you can stretch up to the ad700/900, as you can start to experience what the ad series can offer, anything below, doesn't speak much for the AT AD series unfortunately sad.gif
kennethkee93
post Jul 8 2011, 12:44 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2011, 12:33 AM)
well, from your sig, you like yui right? and you know yui's damn good with the guitar right? i believe the ad series does really good with strings/guitar smile.gif

though, it'd be much better if you can stretch up to the ad700/900, as you can start to experience what the ad series can offer, anything below, doesn't speak much for the AT AD series unfortunately sad.gif
Means that the lower end model of AD does not have the sound signature of the higher end AD series? This is my start for audiophile journey, so I assume AD300 is a starting point for me as I got this low budget biggrin.gif and currently using cheap Creative EP-830 IEM only tongue.gif . Btw, YUI-tard here. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kennethkee93: Jul 8 2011, 12:45 AM
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2011, 12:49 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 8 2011, 12:44 AM)
Means that the lower end model of AD does not have the sound signature of the higher end AD series? This is my start for audiophile journey, so I assume AD300 is a starting point for me as I got this low budget  biggrin.gif and currently using cheap Creative EP-830 IEM only  tongue.gif . Btw, YUI-tard here. laugh.gif
feel free to read up the comparison here: http://www.headfonia.com/audio-technica-ad...d1000prm-ad2000

you may also read up my ad900 review if the above review of the ad series sparked your interest smile.gif
kennethkee93
post Jul 8 2011, 01:16 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2011, 12:49 AM)
feel free to read up the comparison here: http://www.headfonia.com/audio-technica-ad...d1000prm-ad2000

you may also read up my ad900 review if the above review of the ad series sparked your interest smile.gif
read the review, looks like these AD series wasn't that good for pop and rock music. How about ATH-M35 and T500 model?

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:29 AM