Jul 17 2011, 12:46 PM
3,582 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
QUOTE(Hornet @ Jul 16 2011, 10:38 PM) Well obviously there's something wrong there with tmnet's service because 1mbps should not be getting 5-10kbps, thats dial up speed. from my experience it's the modulation they usedcuz last time i use 1MB also have this lag problem..mine is true 1MB not 1.5MB but once i apply for the 4MB they upped my speed from 1MB to 2MB and change the modulation to ADSL 2+ to test the line 1MB to 2MB might not be a big difference but with the modulation changed...i actually feel the difference the site previously that is slow on download now can go full speed site opens faster than previous as well if u ask me...the modulation is the factor...but not sure true or not |
Jul 17 2011, 02:19 PM
1,116 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Arsenal Lounge |
Jul 17 2011, 02:34 PM
52 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
backthen, speedtest dl would show 1.5 to 1.7mb. now 1mb also hard to get.
Jul 17 2011, 04:01 PM
54 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Im having a tonne of time outs atm, reset router same thing
Jul 17 2011, 11:39 PM
60 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Dunno bout u guys, but for me its "always" slow near the end of the month. And usually is really fast when i pay my TM bill :/ weird but true lol
Jul 18 2011, 12:35 AM
1,487 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Ja Bee |
is already around 1week to have this kind of speed,
i think that's the speed we should get for 1mb, can't complain too =_=" coz is 1MB .... |
Jul 18 2011, 12:47 AM
5,493 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(rsangel @ Jul 18 2011, 12:35 AM) is already around 1week to have this kind of speed, well, they already state there "best effort basis". even if it's less than 1mbps, we cant complain much alsoi think that's the speed we should get for 1mb, can't complain too =_=" coz is 1MB .... This post has been edited by Fantasia: Jul 18 2011, 12:47 AM |
Jul 18 2011, 12:58 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
At the moment try to change ip range speed may varies
Jul 18 2011, 09:12 AM
1,497 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I am in Kampung Baru Cheras area, no internet connection since Friday night, all modem light stable (DSL,WLAN), only dun have Internet light, anyone encounter this?
Grrrrr |
Jul 18 2011, 09:26 AM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Paradise |
my place got internet, speed ok but somehow will get disconnected after a while.
internet and dsl light still got, i checked the modem status line up but default gateway become 0.0.0.0 |
Jul 18 2011, 11:43 AM
2,791 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Ipoh/Melaka |
just checked with tm nut call center
they have recapped all those 1.5mb to 1mb. Apparently their new policy |
Jul 18 2011, 12:14 PM
148 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
So embarrassing to be a Mud.
Attached image(s) |
Jul 18 2011, 12:25 PM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jul 18 2011, 11:43 AM) just checked with tm nut call center Actually I had mentioned this a long time ago. I was told by TM that once in a while they will do their accounting / auditing and do the re-cap at the user account level. I think this was because last time the technicians were giving higher speeds at the ports to customers. So they also capped at user account level then to prevent this from happening.they have recapped all those 1.5mb to 1mb. Apparently their new policy Maybe now they are re-claiming back the extra bandwidth from everyone. After all, for every two 1Mb users they re-cap from 1.5Mb, they can add in an additional 1Mb user and earn more. Does your modem / router port speed still show the higher speeds, but speed test shows the lower pseed? This means the capping is done at user account level. |
Jul 18 2011, 12:30 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca, Malaysia, Earth |
Thanks to their new policy of capping with a crappy technique, I'm experiencing lots of ping time out if I'm downloading something that reach the limit... See this is the difference between a hard limit and trying to shape the bandwidth.
With a hard limit, its as fast as the line is set to be, but no data is being dropped. But with bandwidth shaping, they start dropping data or whatever and so the line becomes unreliable. Tmnet needs to pull their head out of their rectum and start thinking with it. Stupid SOB |
Jul 18 2011, 02:29 PM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Hi.
WTF! 4MB Streamyx totally f**ked up after 8.00am. Filesonic, fileserver etc. none can gave faster downloads. < 20kbps while normally 200kbps. Shame!!!! |
Jul 18 2011, 05:36 PM
1,640 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
So is this the reason why my downloads dont go any higher than 90kbps? Sucks. I used to get 180kbps and it was acceptable. Now it's too slow and takes forever to download anything a few GB's. And online gaming is a nightmare with the crazy latency. But the thing I dont get is why are some of my friends who have 1mbps not reporting the same crappy connection?
Added on July 18, 2011, 5:57 pmI'm seriously considering getting the high end Maxis broadband now. Just hard to tolerate the below 1mbps speed from Stremyx. No2/4mbps. No Unifi yet at my place. This post has been edited by frags: Jul 18 2011, 05:57 PM |
Jul 18 2011, 06:04 PM
54 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Crazy amoubtn of packet lost atm
Jul 18 2011, 06:19 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Still getting packet loss on my DSL
Jul 18 2011, 06:45 PM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: A Place Between Heaven & Hell |
BERSIH TM
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:28 PM |