QUOTE(xin @ Aug 13 2012, 01:14 PM)
look nice, clean.. do u did on your own? normally per coating can tahan for how long?v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i
v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i
Aug 13 2012, 03:03 PM
1,325 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Aug 13 2012, 03:59 PM
6,549 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Aug 13 2012, 03:03 PM) Can tahan more than one year if got go for normal maintenance wash. They have their own shampoo which acts as a reinforcement for existing layer coat where they will use it using maintenance wash. About few weeks once, or can buy the DIY kit to do own maintenance wash too. Very shiny when i parked direct the sunlight Normal bubble wash or shampoo wash will wearout the coat even faster, so either get their DIY kit will will last for 15-20 washes for RM168 or go for their maintenance wash at their shop. |
Aug 13 2012, 04:25 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(xin @ Aug 13 2012, 03:59 PM) Can tahan more than one year if got go for normal maintenance wash. They have their own shampoo which acts as a reinforcement for existing layer coat where they will use it using maintenance wash. About few weeks once, or can buy the DIY kit to do own maintenance wash too. Very shiny when i parked direct the sunlight Is this the coating like sierra glow coating? 1 layer of glass coating?Normal bubble wash or shampoo wash will wearout the coat even faster, so either get their DIY kit will will last for 15-20 washes for RM168 or go for their maintenance wash at their shop. |
Aug 13 2012, 05:12 PM
not sure though but sierra glow can last longer, it writes 5years rite ? i googled Permanon and it states it a silicium coating ... "Permanon utilizes waterborne nano-engineered particles of Silicium (14Si) that electrostatically bond to the surface being protected"
I went for it since Lamborghini Sydney Endorses Permanonalso. Worst case wont hurt the car paint This post has been edited by xin: Aug 13 2012, 05:16 PM |
Aug 14 2012, 09:05 AM
125 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Aug 14 2012, 11:32 PM
15 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(joelriez @ Aug 10 2012, 12:12 PM) Drive according to speedlimit or below that when u go to your hometown. Remember your car still under break in period. |
Aug 15 2012, 07:58 AM
141 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hoping to get my car today.. Huhuhu.. oo JPJ why you so slow.
Just wondering, how much value is the stock E spec tyre if I want to trade in and change to a different one? I've read a lot of people complaining the car not very stable at high speed so thinking of changing to a wider rubber. Or wait till next tyre change? |
Aug 15 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 15 2012, 08:58 AM) Hoping to get my car today.. Huhuhu.. oo JPJ why you so slow. all the best for u.. Just wondering, how much value is the stock E spec tyre if I want to trade in and change to a different one? I've read a lot of people complaining the car not very stable at high speed so thinking of changing to a wider rubber. Or wait till next tyre change? im also want to change the tyre. the stock wan very noisy.. |
Aug 15 2012, 10:19 AM
10,261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 15 2012, 07:58 AM) Hoping to get my car today.. Huhuhu.. oo JPJ why you so slow. For me the E spec tyres are absolutely fine unless you're an aggressive driver. Handling through corners is not a stable as the tyres loses grip easily ( >70km/h). Common size to replace is 205/50/16.Just wondering, how much value is the stock E spec tyre if I want to trade in and change to a different one? I've read a lot of people complaining the car not very stable at high speed so thinking of changing to a wider rubber. Or wait till next tyre change? I do suggest going for wider tyres but stay away from larger than 16" rims. I changed mine to 17" and regretted. You sacrifice ride comfort. But now I am back to stock E spec rims but with 195/55/R16 tyres. If you're close to shah alam, try contacting Jeff at Shah Alam Tyres & Auto Accessories (012-299 7021) Very large tyre and rim shop in Section 15 shah alam. He can quote you a good price for trade in. This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Aug 15 2012, 10:37 AM |
Aug 15 2012, 10:39 AM
Aug 15 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 15 2012, 11:19 AM) For me the E spec tyres are absolutely fine unless you're an aggressive driver. Handling through corners is not a stable as the tyres loses grip easily ( >70km/h). Common size to replace is 205/50/16. I do suggest going for wider tyres but stay away from larger than 16" rims. I changed mine to 17" and regretted. You sacrifice ride comfort. But now I am back to stock E spec rims but with 195/55/R16 tyres. If you're close to shah alam, try contacting Jeff at Shah Alam Tyres & Auto Accessories (012-299 7021) Very large tyre and rim shop in Section 15 shah alam. He can quote you a good price for trade in. |
Aug 15 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(joelriez @ Aug 15 2012, 10:14 AM) Thanks mate!QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 15 2012, 10:19 AM) For me the E spec tyres are absolutely fine unless you're an aggressive driver. Handling through corners is not a stable as the tyres loses grip easily ( >70km/h). Common size to replace is 205/50/16. Yeah I never plan on going up to 17", the tyre price alone is enough to make me stay way. Haha. I'm not worried about handling through corners but driving at 140km/h @ highway. If the car is stable at that speed with the stock tyre then I'll just stick with the stock tyre for now.I do suggest going for wider tyres but stay away from larger than 16" rims. I changed mine to 17" and regretted. You sacrifice ride comfort. But now I am back to stock E spec rims but with 195/55/R16 tyres. If you're close to shah alam, try contacting Jeff at Shah Alam Tyres & Auto Accessories (012-299 7021) Very large tyre and rim shop in Section 15 shah alam. He can quote you a good price for trade in. Maybe I can drop by at Jeff when I visit my friend in Shah Alam after raya. Thanks for the contact. EDIT : Actually any new City owner tried to go up to 140km/h yet with the stock tyre? Or all still at break-in period.. haha. This post has been edited by winterwish: Aug 15 2012, 11:46 AM |
Aug 15 2012, 01:37 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 14 2012, 07:25 PM) Thanks mate! Guys, just want to know...what speed should i drive during break-in period? LOL...don't laugh at me Yeah I never plan on going up to 17", the tyre price alone is enough to make me stay way. Haha. I'm not worried about handling through corners but driving at 140km/h @ highway. If the car is stable at that speed with the stock tyre then I'll just stick with the stock tyre for now. Maybe I can drop by at Jeff when I visit my friend in Shah Alam after raya. Thanks for the contact. EDIT : Actually any new City owner tried to go up to 140km/h yet with the stock tyre? Or all still at break-in period.. haha. |
Aug 15 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(mike5627 @ Aug 15 2012, 01:37 PM) Keep your RPM below 3k and you should be fine. Speed doesn't really matter I suppose.BUT there is a different method to break in your car from what I heard. Basically it's the other way around, instead of slowly keeping the RPM below 3k, you basically need to rev it up to redline. Haha. True or not I dare not say but you can read about it here http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm |
Aug 15 2012, 05:29 PM
449 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Celle, Germany |
No hard braking too during break-in. But of course, if you need to avoid accident, so be it...
Aug 15 2012, 08:45 PM
10,261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just to let you guys know... My rear brake pads lasted up to 49,500km since I received my car in 2010. Replaced them with Bendix MKT.
Aug 15 2012, 08:55 PM
1,325 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(xin @ Aug 15 2012, 10:39 AM) which package u bought for ur car? the shop is red in colour is it, sme row wit speedmart?Add : can someone recommend me whre to buy side mirrow cover for e spec? What is the damage with paint? This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Aug 16 2012, 03:16 AM |
Aug 16 2012, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Aug 15 2012, 08:55 PM) which package u bought for ur car? the shop is red in colour is it, sme row wit speedmart? since mine is not new paint condition so gotta opt for belowAdd : can someone recommend me whre to buy side mirrow cover for e spec? What is the damage with paint? PERMANON ULTIMATE PACKAGE: Wash + Tar Removal + Smooth Clay Application +4 Step Polishing + Surface Preparation + Permanon Diamond Protection + FREE Interior Dashboard & Door Panels Detailing + Permanon Vinyl Protection worth RM100. Working duration: Approx 5 hours if your ride paint condition is like new then can discuss with Aaron, nice chap and he willing to nego and workout a package accordingly. Plus now is the promotion Merdeka, i get 15% off by bringing the voucher from his facebook. Plus the Hari Raya Promotion FREE Interior Dashboard & Door Panels Detailing + Permanon Vinyl Protection worth RM100. I think its worth it hehe .. I not sure if it is read but there is a banner there Stingray, opposite i can see a breadshop at the corner though. |
Aug 16 2012, 07:56 PM
Got my car! Hehehe
Aug 16 2012, 08:01 PM