5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

calvin_gsc
post Jun 14 2011, 08:15 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(shunryu @ Jun 13 2011, 02:08 PM)
nobody can help?  sad.gif
IK22 fits. I got mine installed in After12 garage in Sunway.
calvin_gsc
post Jun 14 2011, 01:53 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(shunryu @ Jun 14 2011, 01:38 PM)
Yeah, the car is just 6 months old
That's why I have my doubts...  hmm.gif
If still new, better used back stock size.

No point changing, feel no big difference.

Added on June 14, 2011, 2:02 pmFUll Modulo Kit with paint and installation RM850... sureboh?

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+City+Modulo+Body...ial-9881809.htm

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jun 14 2011, 02:02 PM
calvin_gsc
post Jun 16 2011, 12:48 AM

10,261 posts

What's new today?

Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 R205/45ZR17

user posted imageuser posted image

Bought and installed at Shah Alam Tyre & Accessories Sdn. Bhd.

Great service and good prices. Look for Jeff Liow.

Large collection of new rims and also used ones. Accepts trade in for tyres and wheels/rims.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jun 16 2011, 07:54 AM
calvin_gsc
post Jun 16 2011, 07:43 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 16 2011, 01:33 AM)
price? rims look like the koup rim o.. lol..  laugh.gif
You mean Kia Koup?

This one? Sure boh?

calvin_gsc
post Jun 16 2011, 04:45 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Jun 16 2011, 10:59 AM)
Guys, can recommend me what more to instal to get the comfy ride. I mean to get the best respond from my NHC? I already install quite a lot of VS and Grounding already. Also change drop in intake filter to K&N, but my butt still feel not satisfied.

These are the list of the things I've done to my NHC;
1. BRISK VS
2. K&N Drop In Filter
3. Pivot Ignition Earth (The Composite Cable)
4. Pivot Spark Earth
5. Pivot Raizin Spark S
6. 4AWG DIY Grounding to these point
    - Alternator
    - Each of the Spark Plug other than 2 for the Pivot Spark Earth and Pivot Ignition Earth
    - Intake Manifold
    - Driver Side Chasis
    - Firewall
    - Gearbox
7. Cheapo Zaptor VS

For stability i've instal basic UR rear ARB and Front Tower Bar only.
Change stock suspension to TEIN suspension. Made in Japan import ones. Contact Sunway N1 racing for more details.
calvin_gsc
post Jun 18 2011, 06:41 AM

10,261 posts

At the end of the day, it doesn't matter aggressive or soft horn. As long as it is used wisely, and you drive wisely. Any motorist will know your presence.

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:43 am[quote=SeanWong,Jun 16 2011, 08:13 AM]
which means RM60 (full tank) can only run 320km (rough figures)...

very heavy foot i must said sweat.gif

Added on June 16, 2011, 8:15 am

still love the original E specs rims wub.gif

but the GY tyre seems not bad hmm.gif

Added on June 16, 2011, 8:17 am

The tyres are indeed very good. Corners at 100km/h with no worries. Great for out wet weather too.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jun 18 2011, 06:43 AM
calvin_gsc
post Jun 18 2011, 05:58 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 18 2011, 08:22 AM)
still better not do 100kmh at sharp corner.. haha..  laugh.gif
Yeap, never do that unless road's dry and also both hands on steering.
calvin_gsc
post Jun 19 2011, 09:43 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Jun 18 2011, 11:39 PM)
alamak bro, improve the look is exhaust tip la. Improve the performance is the muffler la.
Muffler is the last chamber, n the tip is the lip of the muffler. google it!!! biggrin.gif

HKS Muffler which includes the tip also.

calvin_gsc
post Jun 19 2011, 11:34 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Jun 19 2011, 11:02 AM)
is a whole set lo..hahaha
inside standard exhaust usually s flow for normal car ma. change to straight flow= less restriction means more vroommm n more hp n torque....hehehe

Added on June 19, 2011, 11:04 am

hi bro, have u installed this HKS??? nice???
planning want to try M7 super street
http://www.kaitenazracing.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=691
Those are videos of my car with the pipe installed. Got it from N1 Racing Sunway.

The HKS muffler is designed for our Honda City. 3hp improvement over stock.
calvin_gsc
post Jun 19 2011, 11:58 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Jun 19 2011, 11:52 AM)
And what was the damaged done to the wallet? PM me if you don't mind?  smile.gif
QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Jun 19 2011, 01:33 PM)
yeah, PM me to if u dont mind + instalation. jz roughly la.
how about the sound of the pipe during driving???
silence during idle n driving 110kmh in HW. tq
RM1280 from N1 racing. Free HKS performance engine oil.

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 19 2011, 12:03 PM)
How come the HKS muffler releases so much smoke?
Happens only during first few hundred km. After a day, gone. Happens with any new installation of performance/branded muffler.
calvin_gsc
post Jun 20 2011, 09:34 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(shunryu @ Jun 20 2011, 03:34 PM)
No offense but i just dont think 3hp increment worth RM1280
that's RM400++ for every hp gained... shakehead.gif
and all that noise coming into the cabin it just dont match the image of h.city
not to mention the torque being shifted up to high rpm, low end would have power loss
it should be subtle, quiet but fast
Well to all his own i gotta say

Added on June 20, 2011, 3:38 pm

there are none bro
the only top quality bodykit is from oem Modulo
the one selling outside really damn ugly
wavey, rough surface caused from bad material & bad workmanship in painting
i suggest to stay without bodykit
just remove those ugly mudflaps & u would look good
None taken, but there is a price for everything and how one values one thing differs from one another. Also, no real dyno charts. Maybe you can give my car a try and see if you feel any difference.

Added on June 20, 2011, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jun 20 2011, 02:26 PM)
hi all taiko here, any recommendation of BK shop in klang valley for NHC? looking for airmaster or modulo BK smile.gif

of course want better prive and good workmanship + long lasting material (paint wont fade easily), i need a user experience and feedback, rather than listening to those marketing gimmick/ bragging nonsense from those seller on how good his product is tongue.gif
Welldone Audio Accessories (Sg. Besi) Sdn. Bhd./City Auto Tint
No. 190-H, Batu 2 1/2, Jalan Sg. Besi, 57100 Kuala Lumpur
GPS: 3.122819, 101.709087

03-92228866
012-6512300/012-3177359 (Lily)
019-3319778 (Michael)

It's located along Jalan Sg. Besi. If you know the famous wantan mee stall on Jalan Sg. Besi, you'll know which shop this is. It's right after the BHP petrol station along Jalan Sg. Besi

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jun 20 2011, 10:01 PM
calvin_gsc
post Jun 20 2011, 10:09 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jun 20 2011, 10:03 PM)
thanks notworthy.gif

so have you installed any BK there before? how you rate their workmanship and their product?

if possible can post some pic of your BK to justify their works (if you happen to install any BK there), or any other user review?

Thanks in advance! thumbup.gif
Haha, this shop is busy all the time. They are famous for 3M tinting and also OEM bodykits. Do look for Lily and she'll give u a good deal.

I suggest you to go non peak hours if u want to install on the spot.
calvin_gsc
post Jun 21 2011, 07:44 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 21 2011, 03:51 AM)
notworthy.gif wow they do keep stock? can install on the spot? rclxms.gif
Better call them first. Be amongst the first few customer. They open at 9:30am. For honda city usually got stock, but don't know what color. Can order one day before installation.

Their bodykit material is the same as the original body material. If not mistaken, it's PP material.

Most popular model is the Modulo one, their's comes with all the metal emblems and stickers.

I also wanna check with existing owners, it is possible to raise spring/coil height? Now that I have 17" with 205/45/R17 sometimes if careless, then the tyre will graze the plastic panel above it.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jun 21 2011, 07:49 AM
calvin_gsc
post Jun 22 2011, 02:21 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jun 22 2011, 02:15 PM)
so will the heavier PP material BK affect the FC? And since ABS materail BK is lightweight, so it won't have much impact on FC?

As both also durable, what is the reason to opt PP instead of ABS? rclxub.gif
Worry about FC? Then don't install BK, keep it stock.
calvin_gsc
post Jun 22 2011, 03:50 PM

10,261 posts

Bodykit for looks only... I prefer performance....

Who's got their stock suspension replaced? How's the local G|A|B?
calvin_gsc
post Jun 22 2011, 04:36 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 22 2011, 04:09 PM)
Auto body kits enhance the performance and power of your vehicle. In many cases, they augment the dormant characteristics of the car thus making it more adaptive to the particular road conditions in which the car is run. For instance, adding spoiler to a car can greatly increase fuel efficiency, speed and traction of the car.

Thus, original auto body kits are not designed to up the style quotient of your gig, they also promote several functionalities like providing better swerve, road contact, traction, bettering the aerodynamic condition of the car and enhancing other external features.

Since you prefer Performance, better not to overlook this.
Or perhaps a marketing gimmick.

Cause the City is not a performance racing car.
calvin_gsc
post Jun 22 2011, 04:58 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 22 2011, 04:52 PM)
funny, then why would u want to increase performance of a non racing performance car ? doesnt that contradict yourself ?

Original Bodykits does contribute to wind drag co-efficient and also aerodynamic which doesnt need a race car to figure that out.

Personally i was involved in such testings in previous job, actual figures really show their effectiveness. That is why ppl dont cruise 140km/h while opening their windows.
You have your own ways of defining/getting performance, I have mine. biggrin.gif
calvin_gsc
post Jun 22 2011, 06:19 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 22 2011, 05:10 PM)
nope, you have your own ways of defining bodykits.  laugh.gif
That's right! Body kits are like fashion accessories while performance items like air filters, engine oil, etc are like vitamins and health supplements.

Btw, may i know which type of rear spoiler (boot lid) is better in terms of reducing drag. How much does each spoiler increase the drag coefficient on the 5G Honda city?

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jun 22 2011, 05:30 PM)
Thanks for xin for a clear and extensive explanation of BK material & its usage.

Thats is suppose the proper way to reply ppl post with manner smile.gif
Great to know we have a person familiar bodykits here. If only more drivers knew the benefits of fitting a body kit. I wonder why there aren't much (or perhaps any) articles in auto/motor magazines as well as other printer media locally and globally on encouraging the installation of body kits.

May I suggest you to read this as well.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jun 22 2011, 06:36 PM
calvin_gsc
post Jun 24 2011, 07:10 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jun 23 2011, 10:53 PM)
how much u guys install the modulo front grill?
and where?
Around RM300 +/-
calvin_gsc
post Jun 24 2011, 06:10 PM

10,261 posts

I saw the listing in Mudah. You guys can search there. Probably with paint not so cheap.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:32 PM