124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

Alex Leong
post Aug 10 2012, 11:14 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 10:15 AM)
Congrats!! Still waiting for mine.. huhu..
Congrats on your new car, give it some time for the engine to break in. After your first service you will gradually see the FC will improved.
Thanks. Hope to see improvement. Your one need to wait for how long?

Added on August 10, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(xin @ Aug 10 2012, 10:27 AM)
ya it will improve gradually, but i do notice after each service the first tank FC sure will be lower then 2nd tank is better ... very mysterious this engine  blink.gif
Thanks for your info. then i wait for my 1st service and see any improvement or not.

This post has been edited by Alex Leong: Aug 10 2012, 11:15 AM
Dkck
post Aug 10 2012, 11:16 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(kslee79 @ Aug 10 2012, 06:48 AM)
Could be the starter or the battery causing problem. Easiest is to bring to any nearby shop and do a battery load test.
Wonder going back to Honda SC or outside workshop better .
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 11:22 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 10 2012, 10:27 AM)
ya it will improve gradually, but i do notice after each service the first tank FC sure will be lower then 2nd tank is better ... very mysterious this engine  blink.gif
i just got my car 3 weeks ago. So far, 3rd time pump fuel.

1st tank from SA, RM70 = 340++km
2nd tank, RM70 = 360++km
3rd tank, RM62 = ??? (still monitoring)

BTW, i drive mostly city...maybe 80% city (most of the time is congested esp after working hr in KL city) and 20% (highway)

Hopefully, after first service will improve =)
winterwish
post Aug 10 2012, 11:35 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Alex Leong @ Aug 10 2012, 11:14 AM)
Thanks. Hope to see improvement. Your one need to wait for how long?
I think I waited for a month already but they promise the car can come out before Raya, so most likely next week.

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Aug 10 2012, 11:22 AM)

2nd tank, RM70 = 360++km

BTW, i drive mostly city...maybe 80% city (most of the time is congested esp after working hr in KL city) and 20% (highway)

I think that's not bad for city drive and yours is only 3 weeks old. You can probably get 450km++ after a few services with your driving condition.

jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 11:55 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 11:35 AM)
I think I waited for a month already but they promise the car can come out before Raya, so most likely next week.
I think that's not bad for city drive and yours is only 3 weeks old. You can probably get 450km++ after a few services with your driving condition.
Hopefully =)

So far the car is doing alright...but one thing i dislike is the car tyre...
i got the continental tyre...16".
However, it's very noise on the road...that i have to turn on the radio loud =(
Check the tyre pressure it's 35 at first (super noisy).
Reduce to 30 already. lesser abit noise but still bothering me =(
Will tell the service centre once I service 1k.
Hmm...
winterwish
post Aug 10 2012, 12:01 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Aug 10 2012, 11:55 AM)
Hopefully =)

So far the car is doing alright...but one thing i dislike is the car tyre...
i got the continental tyre...16".
However, it's very noise on the road...that i have to turn on the radio loud =(
Check the tyre pressure it's 35 at first (super noisy).
Reduce to 30 already. lesser abit noise but still bothering me =(
Will tell the service centre once I service 1k.
Hmm...
You can change to a better tyre (more expensive) or invest in some soundproofing to the car wheel arch to reduce the noise of the road/tyre.

Don't think SC will be able to do much about that.. haha. They probably say it's normal.
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 12:07 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 12:01 PM)
You can change to a better tyre (more expensive) or invest in some soundproofing to the car wheel arch to reduce the noise of the road/tyre.

Don't think SC will be able to do much about that.. haha. They probably say it's normal.
soundproof the wheel arch??? never heard before...
any recommendation? where to do it?
joelriez
post Aug 10 2012, 12:12 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 12:35 PM)
Raya with new car..

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

but my car now still has not tinted yet n does not have floor mat

huhuhu
winterwish
post Aug 10 2012, 12:17 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Aug 10 2012, 12:07 PM)
soundproof the wheel arch??? never heard before...
any recommendation? where to do it?
Try here http://www.facebook.com/pages/Autofoam/193456474019263

There's a special package to do soundproof the wheel arch. You can give Desmon a call for quote. He might suggest to autofoam your car but I don't think it's a good idea since that thing is permanent. Just regular soundproofing is enough I think.

QUOTE(joelriez @ Aug 10 2012, 12:12 PM)
Raya with new car..

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

but my car now still has not tinted yet n does not have floor mat

huhuhu
Cannot wait edy.. haha.

Where you plan to tint? Didn't get the discount voucher from your SA eh? Eh how come no floor mat?
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 12:39 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 12:17 PM)

There's a special package to do soundproof the wheel arch. You can give Desmon a call for quote. He might suggest to autofoam your car but I don't think it's a good idea since that thing is permanent. Just regular soundproofing is enough I think.
Cannot wait edy.. haha.

Where you plan to tint? Didn't get the discount voucher from your SA eh? Eh how come no floor mat?
winterwish: Okay I try to FB message first..to quote the price =) Thanks bro.

Huh How come no floor mat????
joelriez
post Aug 10 2012, 12:51 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 01:17 PM)

Cannot wait edy.. haha.

im planning to use tint master.. ok aa?? i didnt get voucher lor..
i mean the rubber floor mat...the original honda one have

tongue.gif tongue.gif
winterwish
post Aug 10 2012, 01:22 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Aug 10 2012, 12:39 PM)
winterwish: Okay I try to FB message first..to quote the price =) Thanks bro.

Huh How come no floor mat????
Let us know how much he quote later biggrin.gif Plan to do the same to my car as well.

QUOTE(joelriez @ Aug 10 2012, 12:51 PM)
im planning to use tint master.. ok aa?? i didnt get voucher lor..
i mean the rubber floor mat...the original honda one have

tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Should ask for voucher oo.. haha.. Usually they give like RM300 discount. Tint Master i never heard before, which SA did you go btw?

Oh rubber one, I thought original car mat. LOL.. maybe try at market place, I know got someone selling custom made 3M rubber car mat. A bit pricey though.

So many plan to add to my car when I got it I lost track already.. hahaha.

jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 02:38 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 01:22 PM)
Let us know how much he quote later biggrin.gif Plan to do the same to my car as well.
Should ask for voucher oo.. haha.. Usually they give like RM300 discount. Tint Master i never heard before, which SA did you go btw?

Oh rubber one, I thought original car mat. LOL.. maybe try at market place, I know got someone selling custom made 3M rubber car mat. A bit pricey though.

Sure will share smile.gif

joelriez
post Aug 10 2012, 02:52 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 02:22 PM)

aiyaa...rugi woo didnt ask 4 voucher... my fren suggest me that tint master...he been using 4 almost 2 years now..no problem...i go to SA around setapak area there.... me oso da same...now lost track what to add to the car...the only problem is $$$ hahaha

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
minglol
post Aug 10 2012, 03:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Aug 10 2012, 11:22 AM)

2nd tank, RM70 = 360++km

I'm also not yet passed the 1st service, the 1st full tank just manage to go 350km and the yellow light has lighted up.

Due to I'm work on shift hour 2pm - 11pm i'm not gonna face any congested of traffic, the 2nd pump just cost me RM56 . I think the FC will slowly improve after the engine been smoother and operate well after the 1st service.

Just abit disappointed for the acceleration from 0-40km/h. it is quite slow lolx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
xin
post Aug 10 2012, 03:31 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(minglol @ Aug 10 2012, 03:25 PM)
I'm also not yet passed the 1st service, the 1st full tank just manage to go 350km and the yellow light has lighted up.

Due to I'm work on shift hour 2pm - 11pm i'm not gonna face any congested of traffic, the 2nd pump just cost me RM56 . I think the FC will slowly improve after the engine been smoother and operate well after the 1st service.

Just abit disappointed for the acceleration from 0-40km/h. it is quite slow lolx notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Push to S mode or give the pedal abit push and the power will come. The torque is more on the lower mid section unfortunately.

This post has been edited by xin: Aug 10 2012, 03:34 PM
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 03:34 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 10 2012, 03:31 PM)
Push to S mode or give the pedal abit push and the power will come. The torque is more not the lower mid section unfortunately.
Sorry I'm a bit noob on the pedal shift S. use to drive saga only...i know after D got gear 3 and 2 and L I forgot...hahahhaa
Enlighten how it works....
after 1 k service i plan to drive up genting to test the power =)
if gear D can go up smoothly?
or is better to go for gear S....
minglol
post Aug 10 2012, 03:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Aug 10 2012, 03:34 PM)
Sorry I'm a bit noob on the pedal shift S. use to drive saga only...i know after D got gear 3 and 2 and L I forgot...hahahhaa
Jenli~ i have the same mind with you, im gonna drive to uphill to try the power too, wanna try asap but car still not yet reach 1k service

It is abit ~mafan~ to use the S mode for every 0-40 km/h, but so far im so satisfy with me car because previously drive a 14 years old Wira only~ only we 3 speeds gearbox....

Is there any parts able to power up the car? BTW~ does the modulo bodykit heavy up the vehicle ? or made the car slow on acceleration? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
xin
post Aug 10 2012, 03:40 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Aug 10 2012, 03:34 PM)
Ops, forgot to mention it depends on your City if it is Spec E or Spec S. If it is spec E then it comes with the paddle shifters on the steering and the gear console is P>R>N>D>S where S rpm feels more punchier with gear shifts more higher.

For spec S, it doesnt comes with paddle shifters hence the gear console comes with P>R>N>D>3>2>L. In S spec then press the pedal abit more to get the torque or play with the gears thumbup.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(minglol @ Aug 10 2012, 03:40 PM)
Jenli~ i have the same mind with you, im gonna drive to uphill to try the power too, wanna try asap but car  still not yet reach 1k service

It is abit ~mafan~ to use the S mode for every 0-40 km/h, but so far im so satisfy with me car because previously drive a 14 years old Wira only~ only we 3 speeds gearbox....

Is there any parts able to power up the car? BTW~ does the modulo bodykit heavy up the vehicle ? or made the car slow on acceleration? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i am on ori modulo, i not sure on the new modulo but for the pre-FL modulo. After installed, it's aerodynamic properties helps stable my car when reaching 120km/h compared to before install. Acceleration wise doesnt feel much slower though, S mode can use for manual gear shifting. Its fun to drive with and got that extra power all along.

This post has been edited by xin: Aug 10 2012, 03:44 PM
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 04:07 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 10 2012, 03:40 PM)
Ops, forgot to mention it depends on your City if it is Spec E or Spec S. If it is spec E then it comes with the paddle shifters on the steering and the gear console is P>R>N>D>S where S rpm feels more punchier with gear shifts more higher.

For spec S, it doesnt comes with paddle shifters hence the gear console comes with P>R>N>D>3>2>L. In S spec then press the pedal abit more to get the torque or play with the gears  thumbup.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 3:44 pm

i am on ori modulo, i not sure on the new modulo but for the pre-FL modulo. After installed, it's aerodynamic properties helps stable my car when reaching 120km/h compared to before install. Acceleration wise doesnt feel much slower though, S mode can use for manual gear shifting. Its fun to drive with and got that extra power all along.
Mine is Spec E. That is why I'm asking how to change...hahhahaha.....just shift the gear to S and start add on the paddle shifters from 1 - 5??? sorry....nvr drive a manual car...only during driving license exam. Cause 2 years later only got a car...start auto d....from KENARI, SAGA to CITY =) so, wanna know how it works...cause i know manual change gear need to press clutch? if auto how? just straight press the pedal shiffer +++ and ----

sorry I'm totally noob on this.

124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:40 PM