newbie here.. just receive my city mmc fl last monday..
looking forward for guide for all sifus here..
v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i
Aug 10 2012, 09:41 AM
125 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
hello guys...
newbie here.. just receive my city mmc fl last monday.. looking forward for guide for all sifus here.. |
Aug 10 2012, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 12:35 PM) I think I waited for a month already but they promise the car can come out before Raya, so most likely next week. Raya with new car..I think that's not bad for city drive and yours is only 3 weeks old. You can probably get 450km++ after a few services with your driving condition. but my car now still has not tinted yet n does not have floor mat huhuhu |
Aug 10 2012, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 01:17 PM) Try here http://www.facebook.com/pages/Autofoam/193456474019263 im planning to use tint master.. ok aa?? i didnt get voucher lor..There's a special package to do soundproof the wheel arch. You can give Desmon a call for quote. He might suggest to autofoam your car but I don't think it's a good idea since that thing is permanent. Just regular soundproofing is enough I think. Cannot wait edy.. haha. Where you plan to tint? Didn't get the discount voucher from your SA eh? Eh how come no floor mat? i mean the rubber floor mat...the original honda one have |
Aug 10 2012, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 02:22 PM) Let us know how much he quote later aiyaa...rugi woo didnt ask 4 voucher... my fren suggest me that tint master...he been using 4 almost 2 years now..no problem...i go to SA around setapak area there.... me oso da same...now lost track what to add to the car...the only problem is $$$ hahahaShould ask for voucher oo.. haha.. Usually they give like RM300 discount. Tint Master i never heard before, which SA did you go btw? Oh rubber one, I thought original car mat. LOL.. maybe try at market place, I know got someone selling custom made 3M rubber car mat. A bit pricey though. So many plan to add to my car when I got it I lost track already.. hahaha. |
Aug 10 2012, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(xin @ Aug 10 2012, 05:16 PM) No prob, Just drive like Auto also in S mode. You will feel instant your car like more powderful d kekeke .. me oso long time de didnt drive manual...luckily when i test drive the car...SA thought me how to use that paddle shift...if not...dunno how to use..In S mode, when u push the paddle shift then the Auto shift gear will negate and you need to shift using pedal shift. Cuz in D mode, when u main main the paddle shift then u dont use it it will auto shift again. In S mode is diff hehe .. Ya no need press clutch ma, we no have clutch already. Just press + and -, try it out and you will get the feel of it... |
Aug 10 2012, 08:50 PM
Aug 10 2012, 10:10 PM
Oh yeah u guys went to TintMaster? for sure u guys did not read my postings back then on them ... but maybe other branch is better, the one in Setapak is crap, and now they have changed name ... maybe change franchise edy ...
If i ever have to go back again, its to remove it completely! [/quote] My fren go to the branches at pandan indah. He said so far his tint is ok. Huhu. U using what tinted bro?? Ok aaa??? |
Aug 13 2012, 02:34 PM
Guys.. Wanna ask sumthg... Taffeta white is not metallic is it? What kind of shampoo is suitable for that??
Added on August 13, 2012, 2:35 pmGuys.. Wanna ask sumthg... Taffeta white is not metallic is it? What kind of shampoo is suitable for that?? This post has been edited by joelriez: Aug 13 2012, 02:35 PM |
Aug 14 2012, 09:05 AM
Aug 15 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 15 2012, 08:58 AM) Hoping to get my car today.. Huhuhu.. oo JPJ why you so slow. all the best for u.. Just wondering, how much value is the stock E spec tyre if I want to trade in and change to a different one? I've read a lot of people complaining the car not very stable at high speed so thinking of changing to a wider rubber. Or wait till next tyre change? im also want to change the tyre. the stock wan very noisy.. |
Aug 15 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 15 2012, 11:19 AM) For me the E spec tyres are absolutely fine unless you're an aggressive driver. Handling through corners is not a stable as the tyres loses grip easily ( >70km/h). Common size to replace is 205/50/16. I do suggest going for wider tyres but stay away from larger than 16" rims. I changed mine to 17" and regretted. You sacrifice ride comfort. But now I am back to stock E spec rims but with 195/55/R16 tyres. If you're close to shah alam, try contacting Jeff at Shah Alam Tyres & Auto Accessories (012-299 7021) Very large tyre and rim shop in Section 15 shah alam. He can quote you a good price for trade in. |
Aug 17 2012, 11:43 AM
Aug 17 2012, 12:34 PM
Aug 22 2012, 03:32 PM
My NHC age only 17 daya. Mileage closing to 2000km ady. Haha
Aug 24 2012, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 23 2012, 08:54 PM) Lock your car, wait for about 1 minute then try to open the boot with the key. It should trigger the alarm. I cant remember when i did my 1k service. LulzWah so fast already, when you did your 1k service did you change the oil as well? The 1k they didnt change any oil... |
Aug 27 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 25 2012, 09:10 PM) I'm planning to do mine next week before the long journey to Kelantan.. hoho.. doesn't feel right if they didn't change the oil though since I thought usually there will be traces of metal pieces in the engine oil from during the first 1k mileage. We should be able to ask them to change oil right? so...how's ur trip tp kelantan? how long it take u to reach there? hey guys...do u have any idea where i can find the trunk tray? |
Aug 28 2012, 09:56 AM
Aug 28 2012, 11:58 AM
Aug 31 2012, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Akalems @ Aug 31 2012, 11:25 PM) Hi, just registered in this forum today. Had been following this thread. Just wondering, does not the new facelifted Honda City 2012 comes with the auto door locking as mentioned in the Honda's Manual provided as in pages 91-94? Tried, but somehow it does not work. (It did mentioned 'NOT AVAILABLE ON ALL MODELS' though). Thks. Mine didnt have @ didnt work... Not sure also whether is equipped not |
Sep 3 2012, 01:00 PM
Damn. My side kena whack. N now my AC is not functioning. My car is age is less than month.
| Change to: | 0.0530sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:43 PM |