v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jul 11 2011, 05:36 PM

699 posts

guys ... wanna ask .. where is the place to refill water for radiator ? cant seem to find it.
my previous car has a white bottle container for radiator water

thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by PhilHellmuth: Jul 11 2011, 05:37 PM
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jul 12 2011, 06:32 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jul 12 2011, 04:50 PM)
The white bottle container juz located behind the radiator. see carefully.  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks mate .. will look for it smile.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Aug 17 2011, 02:31 PM

699 posts

Guys, in the morning i noticed my container for holding the water is already lessen .. then i added a little bit of water in it.

then i realise that is actually coolant right ?

any harm in what i have done
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Aug 24 2011, 04:54 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 23 2011, 03:43 PM)
Latest FC(will pump when light comes up)
Combo driving: 380-390km per full tank 50% city, 50%hw

Highway driving: 465km per full tank
Normal NHC FC smile.gif smile.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Aug 25 2011, 11:50 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 24 2011, 10:37 PM)
expecting it to go somewhat higher when traveling on highway ... hehe but was always constant 140 - 150 km/h all the way... maybe i need to stay soft on the pedal ... and try maybe 110 - 120 ...
Yup .. RPM hits > 3k when u goes 140 - 150

I used to drive about 100-110 - keeping RPM < 3k .. Very good FC.

Nowadays going 140-150 - can see a significant drop at FC
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Sep 19 2011, 05:07 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 19 2011, 04:49 PM)
hi all bros,

is going to get a city this week...

was wondering is there any particular thing i need to check on when i get the car? eg: some commonly reported problem for city and so forth...

and also,

is looking for tinting... not sure about tinting but my budget is around just 1k, looking for sonar 1st, security is a good to have.. and must be gps friendly....

open to any suggestion, even if bros suggesting better to opt for security > sonar
They will have a standard check sheet for u to check for items which needed to be check..

so no worries =)
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Oct 18 2011, 11:27 AM

699 posts

guys ... just wanna check .. how much did ur 40k service cost u guys ???

SUSPhilHellmuth
post Dec 27 2011, 01:02 PM

699 posts

Anybody knows how much does one side of rear light will cost?

SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jan 9 2012, 05:22 PM

699 posts

Guys, just wanna get some opinion.

Called up Honda and they quoted me RM 380 for NHC rear light. On the other hand a workshop quoted me RM 290.

Workshop boss claims that there are no fake/recon NHC light. Only original is available.

What do you guys think?
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jan 10 2012, 03:53 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 10 2012, 02:45 PM)
fake light dont tahan lama, 2 years down the road sure color will fade.

rm90 difference take the real one la.
bro, i think you dont get what i meant

im saying the workshop taukeh claims his is original too
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jan 18 2012, 05:34 PM

699 posts

any of u guys facing that the "net design" on the car seat is wearing off.
Mine kinda worn off on the driver seat - perhaps due to me wearing jeans all the time

im worried that when its totally worn off - the seat will tear

any of u all facing same issue?
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jan 19 2012, 09:26 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Jan 18 2012, 06:36 PM)
When'd you got your car, bro? Got my car for 1.7 year, no problem with the fabric seat so far.
mine is about 1.5 yrs ... im wearing jeans everyday .. not sure it contribute ... perhaps i'll post some pictures later

p/s: im not fat ass lol (~75kg) haha
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Feb 9 2012, 01:35 PM

699 posts

any recommendation on tires ?

whats the mileage when u guys change ur 1st set of tires ?

0.0456sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:42 AM