English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Downing 19!

aressandro10
post Jul 18 2011, 06:16 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Jul 18 2011, 06:05 PM)
rclxms.gif

let this be known that if you want to b**ch about patriotisms - go to the other thread. this is Liverpool thread and as Duke Red rightly put it - its all about passions and its goes a long long way.  notworthy.gif
alaaa.. dont be like that la....

On behalf of Malaysian football fans, i would like to send my personal invitation to Liverpool fans. Where else can i find a group of passionate supporters like these.... want to promote the match a bit...

wink.gif

nando
post Jul 18 2011, 06:26 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

just checked the Chelsea thread...they really brought in a star-studded squad!
happy for the local fans here..hope they get their money worth too..

This post has been edited by nando: Jul 18 2011, 06:27 PM
Duke Red
post Jul 18 2011, 06:30 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Jul 18 2011, 06:16 PM)
alaaa.. dont be like that la....

On behalf of Malaysian football fans, i would like to send my personal invitation to Liverpool fans. Where else can i find a group of passionate supporters like these....  want to promote the match a bit...

wink.gif
Local football has been suffering for some time now. It won't recover in an instant but I reckon we can all start by at least watching the national team on tv whenever they play if not the stadium. As much as it sounds like it, this isn't a Malaysia vs. Liverpool - who is better? discussion. So yeah, let's go to the stadium when we can.
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 18 2011, 06:43 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Jul 18 2011, 05:12 PM)
well.. thats what the ultras do.. they intimidate....

But if you want to build passion towards the national team, there is no other faster way that i know of, than to soak the ultras's passion.

its not for everyone.. sure... but just give it a try to observe... just seat within observation distance from them... see the voluntary determination to coodination..... soak the passion and orgasm in their face and voice....  and this passion is easily infectious...

their only objective is to support the team. they dont really care 100% about the match. The captains usually face the crowds to coordinate for the whole 90 minutes. When you do that, you will not wasting you energy on overemphasizing on the team's mistake. Supporting them more is the higher priority.

They are loud. But its nothing that a Anfield Kop attendee cant handle. That is what stadium football is all about.

But you probaply want to hide the tattoo though tongue.gif
When you try and force things down peoples' throats, they become more distant.

vreis
post Jul 18 2011, 07:05 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Jul 18 2011, 04:18 PM)
rclxub.gif

there are no more than 10 home senior national team matches a year. This year there only Hong Kong, Myanmmar and Taiwan. Then its Singapore. Why would a casual NT supporters deliberately miss any of it?
Put it this way, way would a casual fans don't wanna miss it???
See the point? Its CASUAL fans for god's sake, they do what normal sane armchair supporters do. Hence the term casual, they're not follower of NT to begin with.
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 18 2011, 07:08 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(mingthething @ Jul 18 2011, 06:49 PM)
Probably nothing will happen to the liverpool fan. Man utd fan can just jeer them with ' What have you won recently?'
Face it liverpool fans, Liverpool is no longer considered a  credible rival. Standard already gone down. Forever playing in UEFA cup, and can't even come close to Top 3 in EPL. What rivalry?
Liverpool just jealous that Man Utd keep winning. Go Red Devils!.
Exactly, us local people can never understand nor comprehend the rivalry Liverpool and Man U have.
And with fans like you (who is ignorant and absurd), it gives a bad image to proper Man United fan.

Anyway, thanks for trolling.
athuruntin
post Jul 18 2011, 07:09 PM

Probably nothing will happen to the liverpool fan. Man utd fan can just jeer them with ' What have you won recently?'
Face it liverpool fans, Liverpool is no longer considered a  credible rival. Standard already gone down. Forever playing in UEFA cup, and can't even come close to Top 3 in EPL. What rivalry?
Man Utd keep winning? really? Im not a Liverpool fan but then... hmm... Liverpool are coming back up... they were worst before this and improvement is coming. But then... Man Utd seems to be improving great recently...

Let's see their improvement...

OWNED in Champion League 3 to 1... not to mention that rooney's goal was off sight...

OWNED in FA Cup by the only big club in Manchester.... which is Manchester City

OWNED in Carling Cup by who? West Ham? Wouldn't they relegated? by 4 goals! LMAO!!!!

Self Proclaimed best club in England only has 1 extra EPL and that's it? what about 2 less Champion League Trophy? mu were the ones who proclaimed Champion League to be the most valuable and important trophy but after they figured they can't even get close to 5 Champion League Trophy???

What happen to "We set a record by winning everything?" Chelsea did 4 in a season with The Special One and now red lobster alex wans to do 5 and got? ONE!!! BIG SUCCESS!!!

There is nothing special about mu just another club that spends a lot end of the story.

koolspyda
post Jul 18 2011, 07:10 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 18 2011, 07:43 PM)
When you try and force things down peoples' throats, they become more distant.
much like how the G people up there is forcing their version of 'patrotism' to rakyat? tongue.gif

when i was younger, i use to work part time as the ticket collector at stadium merdeka. (short stint for selangor games mostly). while my residence postal code is in KL, i grew up admiring selangor state team. They had good & had a myriad of different malaysians reach.

but i grew tired of the shenanigans the malaysian football scene (nuff be said already). I use to play football & knew of a local lad who was very good & did tryouts for different states. He told me the ugly truths of our sad-state-of-affairs of our malaysian football. (mind you, he did eventually play for 1 team for 1 or 2 seasons in the malaysian league). I know that sad affair was to some, decades ago, but it brought down my regards for the local football scene completely.

I cannot relate much to our current malaysian squad. I thought there were hopes given some good showing by some younger players under K.raja. But the thing is, shoving such 'patriotism'in the name of "if you are malaysian, you MUST come support; shakehead.gif duh

it's like people ask why aren't your support all our goverment policies, arent you 'malaysian'?

I'm a Malaysian but that doesn't mean I'm lesser a Malaysian if you I dont support our Government policies. same parallel, If i don't attend a malaysian football game later, will I be lesser a malaysian? blink.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jul 18 2011, 07:21 PM
vreis
post Jul 18 2011, 07:10 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

If memories serve me right, its u so called MAn U fans that's obsessed with us, hence the stupidest things that mostly done by u all just like the case Duke mentioned.
& to proclaim him a hero?? those proclaimed this is even more stupid than him doh.gif
Jealous, wtf jealous when we have 5 & ur freaking team, erm how many again whistling.gif

Mat john
post Jul 18 2011, 07:36 PM

47 posts

RECORD WERE MEANT TO BE BROKEN..

BUT YOU STILL NEVER WALK ALONE

thanks LIVERPOOL FC hope to see again next year notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Junn
post Jul 18 2011, 08:01 PM

55 posts

Why is there a manc trolling here at Kops forum. Weird. Obsess with the mighty reds.

Anyway I'm one of the 80k fans on B.Jalil the other day. Amazing atmosphere guys.

Just hoping if some of us knew more songs that'll be great
Axell
post Jul 18 2011, 08:16 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Forgot the last match LIV vs MU? 3-1? lol

I also don't know why against strong team like "MU" they can won.....but when vs some average team they lost or draw... whistling.gif
normeck
post Jul 18 2011, 08:16 PM

3,158 posts

some picture smile.gif

led_zep_freak
post Jul 18 2011, 08:23 PM

5,231 posts

Compilation of videos I've taken on Saturday, anybody here in LYN sitting near 1P bottom left section? You might be in the video. biggrin.gif
http://youtu.be/lSUA1ZyFIZE?hd=1

To those who claimed that we failed to cheer for our NT should watch the video at the 4:00 mark.
aressandro10
post Jul 18 2011, 08:26 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(MCQueen @ Jul 18 2011, 08:03 PM)
wow talk so much la handsome... see my siggy!!!  brows.gif  brows.gif
hahaha

rclxms.gif

thanks man... i am touched...

no hards feeling man. Money a lil bit tight this month. but nothing i stopping to watch boths causeway matches...

only if EPL matches if people offer me the ticket then i go. If not, watch at home pon ok la... too expensive.. tongue.gif

cheapskate i guess...
normeck
post Jul 18 2011, 08:27 PM

3,158 posts

2nd under Rafa Benitez. Sorry, you are worst than me.
ADVedder
post Jul 18 2011, 08:35 PM

122 posts

come on guys.. dont feed the trolls..
SUSMCQueen
post Jul 18 2011, 08:37 PM

for cheapstake kecoh lebih masuk free jer pon!!!!!
habis porak peranda semua orang.... brows.gif brows.gif

Axell
post Jul 18 2011, 08:59 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

My shirt! biggrin.gif "Malaysia by birth, KOP by choice." thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Axell: Jul 18 2011, 09:00 PM
azmeerpotter
post Jul 18 2011, 09:07 PM

can you imagine ,
- Liverpool first time come to Malaysia
- Never win league title for 22 years

but we still can gather and make the Bukit Jalil Stadium full.Like someone said , we can go and support other teams if we are hunger for success or trophies but we all choose for tradition,passion and that is Liverpool FC.

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0520sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:54 PM