PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13

zenox0123
post Aug 1 2011, 02:35 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 1 2011, 01:29 PM)
Got 1 question here,  icon_question.gif

My waifu's SAGA FL when accelerates like got wind sound blowing into engine, is that normal?  hmm.gif
RPM less then 2k.  unsure.gif
I think is normal. Sometimes mine around 2.5K RPM AIFM starts kicking ed.
But sometimes no "sound" at all even at 3-4K RPM. That why I think my AIFM kong ed wink.gif

QUOTE(xshiro @ Aug 1 2011, 02:25 PM)
'pssst'...or ...'eeeeee' ?

Added on August 1, 2011, 2:26 pmselamat berbuka puasa...hehe

So early Buka meh??
rclxub.gif
funnyface
post Aug 1 2011, 02:36 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Aug 1 2011, 02:25 PM)
'pssst'...or ...'eeeeee' ?

Added on August 1, 2011, 2:26 pmselamat berbuka puasa...hehe
More like "Phhhfffiiiiii......phhhffffiiiiii"
zenox0123
post Aug 1 2011, 02:36 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 1 2011, 02:06 PM)
i think it't the aircon
Yup, Maybe AirCon as well. whistling.gif
funnyface
post Aug 1 2011, 02:43 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Aug 1 2011, 02:36 PM)
Yup, Maybe AirCon as well. whistling.gif
But how come aircon rev during engine rev? rclxub.gif
I know some time the aircon compressor will stop when it reached ur set point temp but for my case, the sound comes when i accelerate... unsure.gif Same frequency wif auto gear change
MR_alien
post Aug 1 2011, 02:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 1 2011, 02:43 PM)
But how come aircon rev during engine rev?  rclxub.gif
I know some time the aircon compressor will stop when it reached ur set point temp but for my case, the sound comes when i accelerate... unsure.gif Same frequency wif auto gear change
this aircon will not stop...it will just keep getting colder and colder
and i found out that...the higher u rev the colder it is
mean the faster u go...the higher the RPM...the colder the aircon
funnyface
post Aug 1 2011, 02:48 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 1 2011, 02:45 PM)
That doesnt make any sense.... rclxub.gif Then wat is the purpose of aircon temp control if we cannot control? rclxub.gif
MR_alien
post Aug 1 2011, 03:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 1 2011, 02:48 PM)
That doesnt make any sense.... rclxub.gif  Then wat is the purpose of aircon temp control if we cannot control?  rclxub.gif
well...the 1st dial...the more u turn to the right...the colder it gets
usually set to middle is the best
and this aircon...it's not that we cannot control it
it's that this aircon is no ordinary aircon...the lowest temp should be quiet cold already
but on hot day it's not enough
this aircon is not supposed to be put inside a sedan....it's meant to be put inside lorry and bus
so that's why it's so cold and also why it suck so much power from our car if we're using 1.3L(feels underpower)
1. it won't stop becuz weather is hot
2. it delays the blow...if cold enough...maybe...instead of once every 30 sec...it blow 40sec once maybe
opening it at night or rain may result your car cabin becoming a freezer
coolkwc
post Aug 1 2011, 03:25 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 1 2011, 02:45 PM)
You get it wrong again...this compressor will stop after reached the set temp, and will run for few sec and stop...all compressor will act like this, there is impossible it will run continuously, becos compressor will kong faster.

The reason why you go faster the aircon more colder is because the airflow through radiator is increase during highspeed, nothing to do with ur engine speed. Try rev ur engine to max while ur car is stationary, see whether ur aircon is colder or not. doh.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 1 2011, 03:27 PM
SUSMatrix
post Aug 1 2011, 03:29 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 1 2011, 03:25 PM)
You get it wrong again...this compressor will stop after reached the set temp, and will run for few sec and stop...all compressor will act like this, there is impossible it will run continuously, becos compressor will kong faster.

The reason why you go faster the aircon more colder is because the airflow through radiator is increase during highspeed, nothing to do with ur engine speed. Try rev ur engine to max while ur car is stationary, see whether ur aircon is colder or not. doh.gif
This is true...last time my old Nissan 130Y...still can jalan when the radiator fan breaks down, provided the car is moving at decent speed...once the car caught in a jam...engine temperature rise till MAX...LOL...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 1 2011, 03:30 PM
coolkwc
post Aug 1 2011, 03:29 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 1 2011, 03:14 PM)
well...the 1st dial...the more u turn to the right...the colder it gets
usually set to middle is the best
and this aircon...it's not that we cannot control it
it's that this aircon is no ordinary aircon...the lowest temp should be quiet cold already
but on hot day it's not enough
this aircon is not supposed to be put inside a sedan....it's meant to be put inside lorry and bus
so that's why it's so cold and also why it suck so much power from our car if we're using 1.3L(feels underpower)
1. it won't stop becuz weather is hot
2. it delays the blow...if cold enough...maybe...instead of once every 30 sec...it blow 40sec once maybe
opening it at night or rain may result your car cabin becoming a freezer
1. It won stop if you set it very low temp but ur car is stationary and under hot sun, simply becos ur temp can't reach the cut off point.

2. The compressor is stop, but blower won stop, it will continuous blow air inside the cabin.

Added on August 1, 2011, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 1 2011, 03:29 PM)
This is true...last time my old Nissan 130Y...still can jalan when the radiator fan breaks down, provided the car is moving at decent speed...once the car caught in a jam...engine temperature rise till MAX...LOL...
Yup, those fan actually is spin based on pre-program pattern, which means if aircon is on, fan will on...in fact during highway cruising, if you turn off aircon, the fan will not switch on even once because the airflow is enough to cool radiator. Fan just for car stationary heat dissipation only.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 1 2011, 03:33 PM
TSxshiro
post Aug 1 2011, 03:47 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 1 2011, 02:36 PM)
More like "Phhhfffiiiiii......phhhffffiiiiii"
i believe its iafm..cool isnt? like wind sound

This post has been edited by xshiro: Aug 1 2011, 03:51 PM
funnyface
post Aug 1 2011, 03:51 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Aug 1 2011, 03:47 PM)
i believe its iafm..cool isnt?
Ya kar? hmm.gif

Sounds like driving a turbo car yo~~ brows.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

So it is normal then? sweat.gif
TSxshiro
post Aug 1 2011, 04:08 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 1 2011, 03:51 PM)
Ya kar?  hmm.gif

Sounds like driving a turbo car yo~~  brows.gif  brows.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

ya, normal..
zeone
post Aug 1 2011, 06:10 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Wishing ALL our Muslim Bros "Selamat Berbuka Puasa!!" thumbup.gif smile.gif
ericmaxman
post Aug 1 2011, 06:28 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:09 AM)
@Eric or anyone who may be concerned:

Going for 60k service (61k to be exact  tongue.gif ) soon. Planning to do it at COE, that why ask Eric (He is a kaki there?)
Question:

1. Can we bring our own oil?
2. Every service include a bottle of screen wash which I think is totally useless and cost like few ringgit. Can we don't want it to be include in our service? or izzit compulsory?
1. Can.
2. Inform the Service Advisor. Let him/her know that you don't need it.

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 1 2011, 11:36 AM)
Eh but in one of the comments he says they're 16 inch? blink.gif
Whoops 16" sorry blush.gif
ericmaxman
post Aug 1 2011, 06:42 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 1 2011, 03:51 PM)
Ya kar?  hmm.gif

Sounds like driving a turbo car yo~~  brows.gif  brows.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Shiok-ness after 4000rpm.

Sound + POWAHHHH

tongue.gif
ka_one2000
post Aug 1 2011, 06:57 PM

218 posts

hi, wanna know, can we claim car steering at any SC (2 months old car). my car's steering rattles when accelerate. mine is without ABS. really irritates laa.... the sound
ericmaxman
post Aug 1 2011, 06:58 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Aug 1 2011, 06:57 PM)
hi, wanna know, can we claim car steering at any SC (2 months old car). my car's steering rattles when accelerate. mine is without ABS. really irritates laa.... the sound
Have the drive shaft, steering rack etc checked.
Krank
post Aug 1 2011, 07:24 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Aug 1 2011, 04:08 PM)
ya, normal..
Mine iafm normally start kicking when my kmh reach 120. Is there anything we can do to minimize the sound from entering cockpit. It just to loud... rclxub.gif
MR_alien
post Aug 1 2011, 07:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Krank @ Aug 1 2011, 07:24 PM)
Mine iafm normally start kicking when my kmh reach 120. Is there anything we can do to minimize the sound from entering cockpit. It just to loud... rclxub.gif
the IAFM is actually silent
there is only a sound in between switching long to short only(around 1-2 second)
it's not like a continuous sound
i think u mean the engine noise...is it?...this one need to do soundproof

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:33 PM