107 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

ronn77
post Jul 13 2011, 05:52 PM

2,508 posts

Bros,

Today I got my Unifi 5mb installed. However to my amaze I feel the speed is quite slow and after running speedtest I'm getting 1.02mbps for download and 0.12mbps for upload which is even slower than my Streamyx 1mb.

Anyone have similiar problem during first day installation or it's a normal process during first day?
xcen
post Jul 13 2011, 05:54 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 13 2011, 05:52 PM)
Bros,

Today I got my Unifi 5mb installed. However to my amaze I feel the speed is quite slow and after running speedtest I'm getting 1.02mbps for download and 0.12mbps for upload which is even slower than my Streamyx 1mb.

Anyone have similiar problem during first day installation or it's a normal process during first day?
Not normal.
annas473
post Jul 13 2011, 06:04 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 13 2011, 05:52 PM)
Bros,

mine got only 1 hours can access to internet than no connection at all cry.gif
iv'N
post Jul 13 2011, 06:16 PM

657 posts

Unifi is available at my new apartment, can even check online for availability. But Unifi CS rep said can't relocate my current service to my new place because their 'relocation system' has not been update? Why isn't it an integrated system?

Anyone can help me??
iv'N
post Jul 13 2011, 06:22 PM

657 posts

No wonder Unifi fan page so empty, they keep deleting user comments!! TM so fakapzzz
CoDeNaMe29
post Jul 13 2011, 06:53 PM

24 posts

Anyone having their Unifi down in Subang Jaya area? Thanks.
ronn77
post Jul 13 2011, 06:57 PM

2,508 posts

Oh man, feel very regret to upgrade to Unifi as the speed is worse than my Streamyx. I have logged my issue to them and they says can't do anything within 24 hours and we'll see how i goes tomorrow. Damn damn regret...

Sharing my speedtest as below

This post has been edited by ronn77: Jul 13 2011, 06:59 PM
IwanAGP
post Jul 13 2011, 07:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Wee Youtube recovered!!!
shay2k
post Jul 13 2011, 08:44 PM

129 posts

my unifi down, living in damansara perdana. Anyone having the same problem?
Cyber_shot8
post Jul 13 2011, 10:14 PM

115 posts

My router cannot detect my ipad but ok with other device.. Any idea bow to change my router beside calling bad customer service?? I have spent an hour with consumption my billing by calling them without solution.. They keep saying that their system showing e'thing work perfectly...
shay2k
post Jul 13 2011, 10:41 PM

129 posts

can't connect to unify. i noticed there is no light from dsl on the modem. Could it be the modem problem? this morning unifi was ok. Anyway living in condo.
dannychen
post Jul 13 2011, 10:45 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Jul 13 2011, 06:22 PM)
No wonder Unifi fan page so empty, they keep deleting user comments!! TM so fakapzzz
stupid maxis also deleting user comments! useless!
IwanAGP
post Jul 13 2011, 11:51 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cyber_shot8 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:14 PM)
My router cannot detect my ipad but ok with other device.. Any idea bow to change my router beside calling bad customer service?? I have spent an hour with consumption my billing by calling them without solution.. They keep saying that their system showing e'thing work perfectly...
Read few page back and look for the xirus wifi something one. Check it on ur pc whether the channel used by ur wireless clashes with other wifi near ur house. Change to a channel that no one is using then voila, ur ipad will detect it xD
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 14 2011, 02:05 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 13 2011, 06:52 PM)
Bros,

after installation usually technician running the speedtest....

Added on July 14, 2011, 2:08 ammy android still can't load data from unifi wifi...huhu..i suspect new router from tm ni not so gud laa...haishhh...

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Jul 14 2011, 02:08 AM
gizmoduck
post Jul 14 2011, 02:09 AM

323 posts

I got a new replacement modem RG TMRND gen 1.0 to replace the old DIR-615. The connection to my laptop is ok but, my iphones now have very low speeds. Plus i have no idea how to navigate the ancient looking router menu.
Hazmatyre
post Jul 14 2011, 02:24 AM

28 posts

Ugh I'm getting the PADI error. Major latency issues and spikes everywhere before I started to reset the router. Is there any way to troubleshoot this?
gahkin
post Jul 14 2011, 03:29 AM

733 posts

just get my unifi installed today, they give me the new router with black color one, any idea can get the high level admin account, here not allow me change dns , and the ip i cannot change with my router ip .. sigh

here is my setup :

downstair:
BTU->unifi router(black)>1 cable uplink to 3rd Floor

3rd Floor:
5port switch(3cable to pc,1 cable uplink by downstair router (unifi), 1cable to TPlink 1043ND wifi router

now the problem is : when i plug back the uplink from downstair to tplink 1043nd i cannot get it work with internet connected.. i know i need change the ip setting first , but the router given by tm cannot get to change advanced setting.. any sifu can teach me how to make it my 1043nd work with pretty 100% ?

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gahkin: Jul 14 2011, 04:03 AM
Cyber_shot8
post Jul 14 2011, 08:46 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 13 2011, 11:51 PM)
Read few page back and look for the xirus wifi something one. Check it on ur pc whether the channel used by ur wireless clashes with other wifi near ur house. Change to a channel that no one is using then voila, ur ipad will detect it xD
Tq 4 u'r info, i've changing my channel 3 times frm 7 to 11 n finally to 13 but the problem is the same, i've have check wifi near my house n only 2 person include me using unfi... When ipad can connect to wifi the line was so slow like using 384kbps package...
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 14 2011, 10:58 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

How do I change the admin password for the new RG router?
gizmoduck
post Jul 14 2011, 11:32 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(Cyber_shot8 @ Jul 14 2011, 08:46 AM)
Tq 4 u'r info, i've changing my channel 3 times frm 7 to 11 n finally to 13 but the problem is the same, i've have check wifi near my house n only 2 person include me using unfi... When ipad can connect to wifi the line was so slow like using 384kbps package...
having a similar problem but with iphone. new TM router RG TMRND gen 1.0 (black colour) i wish i can have my DIR615 back! that one was much better!

107 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0624sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:45 PM