Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

Cyber_shot8
post Jul 13 2011, 10:14 PM

115 posts

My router cannot detect my ipad but ok with other device.. Any idea bow to change my router beside calling bad customer service?? I have spent an hour with consumption my billing by calling them without solution.. They keep saying that their system showing e'thing work perfectly...
Cyber_shot8
post Jul 14 2011, 08:46 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 13 2011, 11:51 PM)
Read few page back and look for the xirus wifi something one. Check it on ur pc whether the channel used by ur wireless clashes with other wifi near ur house. Change to a channel that no one is using then voila, ur ipad will detect it xD
Tq 4 u'r info, i've changing my channel 3 times frm 7 to 11 n finally to 13 but the problem is the same, i've have check wifi near my house n only 2 person include me using unfi... When ipad can connect to wifi the line was so slow like using 384kbps package...
Cyber_shot8
post Jul 27 2011, 09:52 AM

115 posts

I'm wanna change my unifi modem + router because of bad conection with my all apple gadget... Any sugestion what modem bundle with router should i use that compatible with unifi line... TQ..
Cyber_shot8
post Jul 27 2011, 01:12 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Chumpy @ Jul 27 2011, 12:07 PM)
What happen bro? My iPhone connection seems working perfect using wifi..
I got a prob with my wife iphone & my ipad but seems ok with my iphone..
On my laptop, got slow wifi conection less than 1mbps But seems ok using cable on my PC...
so I asume have a prob with my routers, got an advice frm LYN members to change the routers but i think if posiblely i change e'thing include the modem replace the HUGE modem that TM provided...

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Jul 27 2011, 12:24 PM)
have u tried changing wifi bandwidth to 20Mhz only instead 20/40mhz? if u havent, tried that first
Tq in advise, i try it when i going back home....
Cyber_shot8
post Jul 27 2011, 07:14 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Jul 27 2011, 12:24 PM)
have u tried changing wifi bandwidth to 20Mhz only instead 20/40mhz? if u havent, tried that first
i have try this one.... geting worst...
all my apple gadget lost conection...
just pop-up 'unable to join the network'..

hate very much facing this router prob....
+ bonus of S***S Unifi CS....

This post has been edited by Cyber_shot8: Jul 27 2011, 07:47 PM
Cyber_shot8
post Jul 30 2011, 08:50 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(cycloneopp @ Jul 29 2011, 02:52 PM)
I faces similar issues... all my apple devices lost connection for no reason, eventhough I have set to 20mhz only (black router)
Any experts can advice how to configue the black router as bridge only?  I prefered to use my own router..... thanks!!  rclxms.gif
just coming bck frm shop looking 4 router....
all shop facing the problem about unifi's router...
they said, the modem cannot coop with any router device...
except 2 type of router... 1 is ASUS, another 1, I forgot the brand..
because of shock hear the price.. RM499...
the ASUS price $200++... haizz...

now, still trying call CS bout an hour..
but no answer... and yes.. the bill is running WITHOUT ANSWERING........
CELAKA UNIFI CS....
Cyber_shot8
post Jul 31 2011, 02:07 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jul 31 2011, 01:10 AM)
Oh man, this is tempting...
How about sport?? Do they provide sport chanel, if do so i'm gonna take the netflix..
Cyber_shot8
post Aug 2 2011, 04:55 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(sheeta @ Aug 2 2011, 01:36 PM)
tongue.gif thank you so much.finally i got my Internet connected. Thx to those who help b4.
It's hard to setting @ not...

0.0490sec    1.19    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:54 PM