QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 3 2015, 01:49 AM)
Is this US region or Asian? The box says pre-installed, so should be ok i guess. How much did you pay for this?
US. RM 1.2kThe all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month
Jan 3 2015, 12:07 PM
92 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jan 3 2015, 12:18 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(carpark7 @ Jan 3 2015, 12:07 PM) rm 1.2k is good price. But if pre-install, means use a lot of the storage space, the 32GB storage space is really pathethic. With 2 games installed, maybe 8GB gone liao. It will also means next time you cannot sell the games if you don't want it anymore. Anyway, as long you can play now, enjoize!! Mine come with this WiiFlow/Homebrew for the Wii Mode, interesting.... This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 3 2015, 12:20 PM |
Jan 3 2015, 03:26 PM
366 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(carpark7 @ Jan 3 2015, 12:42 AM) This what I get Please recommend seller. I want to go full digital. I even found seller for 2 or 3 WiiU digital games. |
Jan 3 2015, 04:42 PM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jan 3 2015, 09:25 PM
366 posts Joined: May 2010 |
I have storage, no problem.
Need to show support for Nintendo account system if they got discount. |
Jan 4 2015, 10:18 AM
748 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
install a game, take out physical. means already used to create an account for nnid.
i consider it as used unit |
Jan 4 2015, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(nill @ Jan 3 2015, 03:26 PM) Please recommend seller. I want to go full digital. I even found seller for 2 or 3 WiiU digital games. I bought at lowyat plaza. I won't recommend any seller to you because this is the 1st time I'm dealing with them.Please survey around & look for a seller that you are comfortable with. |
Jan 6 2015, 10:05 PM
yes, manage to reload my Canadian eshop using my local credit card
Jan 9 2015, 01:07 AM
115 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
has anyone encountered this infamous error 150-1031. i just been introduced to it by my brand new super smash bros wii u..shiny disk, system say cannot read almost everytime the system need to access data from the disk. had to eject, clean the shiny disk then re insert back and the game goes ok..
i thought something wrong with my copy of ssbwu since all other games are working fine but apparently upon checking other nintendo forum this happens to many other games as well, it is just down to ur luck if ur purchase game hv that defective disk..so far nobody has yet to provide satisfying answer to this issue.. |
Jan 9 2015, 01:33 AM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Do you guys know where can I get a second hand WII U around KL area
Jan 9 2015, 03:21 AM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(narien @ Jan 9 2015, 01:07 AM) has anyone encountered this infamous error 150-1031. i just been introduced to it by my brand new super smash bros wii u..shiny disk, system say cannot read almost everytime the system need to access data from the disk. had to eject, clean the shiny disk then re insert back and the game goes ok.. Provide the cover of the game thanks.i thought something wrong with my copy of ssbwu since all other games are working fine but apparently upon checking other nintendo forum this happens to many other games as well, it is just down to ur luck if ur purchase game hv that defective disk..so far nobody has yet to provide satisfying answer to this issue.. Few possible issues, either not the right region, or the disk if just bad, as in not copied correctly during manufacturing.. Haih if only here easy to get it replaced, if the disk was bad. Did you manage to get into the game at all? Or code appears from the start or after you tried some options in the game? If you just bought it try to get it replaced, since it's clearly a bad disk |
Jan 9 2015, 07:55 AM
right region. i can play the game well, but anytime the aystem need to read from the disk (ie. when the fight about to start or after fight end) the error comes out and my wii u start making sounds like it is really trying hard to read the disk..
Jan 9 2015, 10:43 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
QUOTE(narien @ Jan 9 2015, 07:55 AM) right region. i can play the game well, but anytime the aystem need to read from the disk (ie. when the fight about to start or after fight end) the error comes out and my wii u start making sounds like it is really trying hard to read the disk.. U may have quite a defective lens actually. |
Jan 9 2015, 11:03 AM
Jan 9 2015, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(narien @ Jan 9 2015, 11:03 AM) but all the other 4 games before got no problem..suddenly this one is.. ah, so just Smash only lah?then i tried back all my other games also still working fine.. Hurm, this is the second case so far on a dirty disc. last time was Cmonstar's Mario Kart 8. And now this. |
Jan 9 2015, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 9 2015, 11:20 AM) ah, so just Smash only lah? i checked some nintendo forum. it seems that the error code is pretty common happening in any games, but so far most cases are for SSBWU and MK8. even got cases for NintendoLand as well. most common assumption is faulty disk, manufacturer cutting corner when burning the data into the disk.Hurm, this is the second case so far on a dirty disc. last time was Cmonstar's Mario Kart 8. And now this. so far there is no definite conclusion or troubleshooting answer. the best is to return to nintendo for exchange. but we dont have official nintendo presence here so i guess i have to get use to ejecting and cleaning a perfectly shiny disk everytime my wii u is reading from the disk while playing SSBWU.. or maybe now it's time to go digital (but then have to buy external HD..) |
Jan 9 2015, 01:46 PM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 3 2015, 10:50 AM) Yeouch. That seems to suck. I guess they did ran out of the physical copies to start doing pre installed ones. heh. At least it can be vouched that these are supremely new units. Maybe Nintendo wise up to buyers who sold off the bundled games separately and wanted to put a stop to it?QUOTE(narien @ Jan 9 2015, 11:48 AM) i checked some nintendo forum. it seems that the error code is pretty common happening in any games, but so far most cases are for SSBWU and MK8. even got cases for NintendoLand as well. most common assumption is faulty disk, manufacturer cutting corner when burning the data into the disk. It's the Brawl and MP Trilogy problem from Wii era all over again, time for Nintendo to sell more lens cleaners in this Gen... |
Jan 9 2015, 08:43 PM
i think i need to test out the disk with other wii u. if at other console no problem than maybe it's my console that actually the problem..not the disk..
got anyone near setapak/wangsa maju care to borrow my ssbwu to test on their console? |
Jan 9 2015, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(narien @ Jan 9 2015, 08:43 PM) i think i need to test out the disk with other wii u. if at other console no problem than maybe it's my console that actually the problem..not the disk.. Erh... I know a guy. Who apparently... had an issue with his MK8. got anyone near setapak/wangsa maju care to borrow my ssbwu to test on their console? |
Jan 10 2015, 11:13 AM
| Change to: | 0.0394sec