The all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month

Rei7
post Mar 27 2013, 12:00 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

I just got mine yesterday.
The only thing I'm complaining is that it takes quite sometime for me to go back to the main menu.
Luckily there is going to be a new update, soon.

Rei7
post Mar 29 2013, 09:47 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 29 2013, 08:58 AM)
Kyo tuh siapa? blink.gif
Kyo is Kyo bro.
Rei7
post Apr 8 2013, 11:24 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ Apr 8 2013, 10:31 AM)
Does anyone still using Voltage converter/transformer for their Wii U, after IGN posted Wii U adapter is Universal?
I use travel adapters. Big one which I got from the guy who I bought it from and the small one.
Rei7
post Apr 9 2013, 12:25 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 9 2013, 11:36 AM)
None whatsoever.

Although, rumours are that earliest is December 2013. laugh.gif
QUOTE(wiNd @ Apr 9 2013, 11:53 AM)
just in time for Xmas/Holiday huh  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  wink.gif
If Xmas better get PS4. It's going to be out at that time frame. At least i'm planning too.
So far I own a Wii U, there isn't much game to anticipate. Only new Pikmin and Zelda remake.
Waiting for Animal Crossing announcement for Wii U. brows.gif
Rei7
post Apr 9 2013, 12:41 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Apr 9 2013, 12:35 PM)
Dont think there will be many AAA ps4 games at launch, gonna wait and see. Ps3 still has many good titles coming

For wii u, gonna wait for some e3 surprises
I think there is quite a lot AAA games for the PS4 at launch. They just haven't told us yet. Have to wait for E3 for sure.

True that. I'm also waiting for Nintendo to announce something cool at E3 for the Wii U.
Hopefully they have some more exclusive games.. If not doh.gif
Rei7
post Apr 15 2013, 12:42 PM

1,669 posts

Anyone bought the Nyko UBoost For Wii U already? Planning to get that to extend my gameplay hours on MH3U. Hate to plug it in while playing.
Rei7
post Apr 16 2013, 11:20 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ Apr 16 2013, 11:09 AM)
do they have Nyko Wii U product in Malaysia? I want the charge station U and Uboost
Nope, unless someone decide to bring it here. I'm buying it from Amazon btw.
Rei7
post Apr 16 2013, 04:29 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ Apr 16 2013, 04:26 PM)
Which seller from Amazon you planned to buy from? They normally have insane shipping fee.
From Amazon itself. I'm using some bulk service from lowyat which could get me nearly at the same price with some low shipping fee.
Rei7
post Apr 17 2013, 10:38 PM

1,669 posts

Glad they didn't left the Wii U with nothing...
Rei7
post Apr 21 2013, 01:44 AM

1,669 posts

Man the Lego City Undercover game is pretty great on the Wii U.
I hope they will make a new one. So far the 3DS version doesn't look that great.
Kinda sad, was going to pick that up as well.
Rei7
post Apr 22 2013, 08:57 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Apr 22 2013, 02:36 AM)
What make you feel Lego City Undercover for 3DS not great?
Planning to buy but hope got opinion from you.
Thank.
There is a review already out for the game at Nintendo Life and you could hear some opinions in a video at IGN

I think you will be fine if you haven't played the Wii U version. If you already have that would be a different story since everything is pretty downscaled.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Apr 22 2013, 08:58 AM
Rei7
post Apr 22 2013, 11:02 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Apr 22 2013, 02:36 AM)
What make you feel Lego City Undercover for 3DS not great?
Planning to buy but hope got opinion from you.
Thank.
One of the core about the Wii U version was the voice acting and the humour.
On 3DS the voice acting is only in the story and when in game there isn't really any voice acting, which is replaced by text.
This reason is actually why I'm not planning to get it. If at a reduce price maybe but day 1 maybe not.
Rei7
post Apr 23 2013, 02:25 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:20 AM)
if play for story which is don't matter.. 3DS is prequel for Wii U version.
---
can't wait wii u update.. hate playing it now... freeze happens all the time.
hopefully nintendo fix this.
No freezes or anything has ever happened on my Wii U.
The update will improve the loading time and all but not quite sure about freezes. Might be able to fix some though.
What I only know was the improve the loading times of the Wii U and Wii U Virtual Console
Rei7
post Apr 25 2013, 10:31 AM

1,669 posts

https://miiverse.nintendo.net/
Rei7
post Apr 27 2013, 03:44 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Apr 26 2013, 02:08 PM)
I already finished download.
Everything quite fast now, very satisfy.
took 1 hour to download, using Yes 4G.
That is really long. Mine only took 20 minutes or so.
Rei7
post Apr 27 2013, 06:00 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Apr 27 2013, 05:59 PM)
maybe many people download that time...

hey rei7, I try to add you in miiverse, but it say your user ID KaouruRei don't exist. How?
Alamak I forgot the 7 in my sig cry.gif
It's KaoruRei7 sorry
Rei7
post May 1 2013, 01:00 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ May 1 2013, 12:47 AM)
Thanks for the warm welcome, phooart. Yes, I definitely will. Currently updating the console. May I ask, which country did you choose during the setting-up procedure? Will the country you pick affect any of the online content/component?
eShop region is important there is less of everything in Asian one, but when you switch the America eShop, OMG, so many amazing games available for download digitally.
Rei7
post May 9 2013, 02:21 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(set @ May 9 2013, 02:19 PM)
Just bought Wii U (US), do I need to buy an adapter to use in malaysia?
Travel adapter would be enough. Can also get step down if you want.
Works just fine with a travel adapter btw, for me at least. Mine is US set as well.
Rei7
post May 9 2013, 02:42 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(set @ May 9 2013, 02:29 PM)
if no use will blow up?  sad.gif
RM 5 only what travel adapter. tongue.gif
Rei7
post May 11 2013, 12:10 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 11 2013, 12:00 AM)
Many news about wii U under performance if compare to Xbox and Playstation, what you all think?
It is actually slightly powerful than the 360 and PS3. nod.gif
Haven't seen any games that is pushing the Wii U to the limit yet but this project X game looks like it could be one of the best graphic right now for the Wii U. (Watch in high-res)

Even the Zelda one that Nintendo showed aren't really that bad.
It is possible that all the PS4 and 720 games are playable on the Wii U but with less graphic power that is.
I don't see why it can't be done. If you compare PS3 and PS4 also there isn't but difference interms of graphics, there is more details and all but really not that much of a difference.
Due to the 8GB developers are able to put more lovely textures on their game. You could compare the video above with the new Killzone for the PS4.

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 11 2013, 12:22 AM

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:54 AM