127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V18, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

ic3joker
post Jun 11 2011, 03:21 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Jun 11 2011, 03:16 AM)
im using simply honey rom. reboot same. do u have any phone.apk?
last time i use darky 10.1's phone.apk no problem.

Edit: just have a look into simply honey, it is base on JVO and JV9 so you have to find custom rom that base on JVO(since you are on JVO)and have non-increasing ringtone and replace the phone.apk. you can try gingerReal if you have the zip file.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Jun 11 2011, 03:29 AM
ken2291
post Jun 11 2011, 03:34 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

anyone on 2.3.4 JVP able to sync Integrated Facebook account? Whenever I try to login it says "Login failed. Try later"
dejima
post Jun 11 2011, 03:40 AM

188 posts

walau, u guys so late liao still playing with ur phone? salute notworthy.gif
cradle0fFilth
post Jun 11 2011, 03:41 AM

666 posts

damn..

flashing 2.3.4 via odin. but after clicking start, set partition not movin..
=O

wat should i do
ckh93
post Jun 11 2011, 03:42 AM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

Successful flashed my phone with jvp n speedmod kernal.
Good night and happy flashing lol
ic3joker
post Jun 11 2011, 03:47 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jun 11 2011, 03:41 AM)
damn..

=O

wat should i do
cross finger and god bless you.haha.did you close kies?
cradle0fFilth
post Jun 11 2011, 03:56 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jun 11 2011, 03:41 AM)
damn..

=O

wat should i do
crap. soft bricked. fixed it by flashing ramad's

Added on June 11, 2011, 3:57 am
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 11 2011, 03:47 AM)
cross finger and god bless you.haha.did you close kies?
i followed android soul's guide with the check partition and 512 pit method. got a soft bricked. but well, i re flash wt ramad's. now ok dy

thx mate

cheers

btw, can i flash speed mod straight? or i neeed to root 1st. lol. lost all my basic

Added on June 11, 2011, 3:59 am
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jun 11 2011, 03:56 AM)
crap. soft bricked. fixed it by flashing ramad's

i followed android soul's guide with the check partition and 512 pit method. got a soft bricked. but well, i re flash wt ramad's. now ok dy

thx mate

cheers

btw, can i flash speed mod straight? or i neeed to root 1st. lol. lost all my basic
nvm. i think can. lol

Added on June 11, 2011, 4:32 am
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 11 2011, 03:34 AM)
anyone on 2.3.4 JVP able to sync Integrated Facebook account? Whenever I try to login it says "Login failed. Try later"
same here.

u managed to log in dy?

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Jun 11 2011, 04:32 AM
lOrDjAbU
post Jun 11 2011, 04:54 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 11 2011, 03:34 AM)
i have this problem also. but on my 2nd time flashing this rom.
at first I managed to login but now, can't. what the hell is wrong? is Samsung's server on maintenance schedule now or sumthing?

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Jun 11 2011, 04:55 AM
alucard_my
post Jun 11 2011, 06:17 AM

320 posts

Oh crap....I don't even have to wait 8 hours..

Went to bed around 1230 at 85%...terwoke up at 0616 and can't turn on my galaxy..means battery flat...dang...
DarkSilver
post Jun 11 2011, 06:34 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Guys, I want to ask,
SGS i9000 need to flash Gingerbread bootloaders too in order to install Gingerbread ROMs?
nasrulbond
post Jun 11 2011, 07:14 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 11 2011, 12:34 AM)
Guys, I want to ask,
SGS i9000 need to flash Gingerbread bootloaders too in order to install Gingerbread ROMs?
yep, if you coming from froyo cause to prevent your boot up animation screwed.
DarkSilver
post Jun 11 2011, 07:20 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jun 11 2011, 07:14 AM)
yep, if you coming from froyo cause to prevent your boot up animation screwed.
So, the stuffs will still able to use with just the boot up animation being screwed up?
kmrdeva
post Jun 11 2011, 07:35 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 10 2011, 08:05 PM)
Should I buy this or wait for SGS 2? I asked last two days, SGS with Super Clear Screen RM1199, Amoled RM1899 sweat.gif
A friend of mine just bought his SGS2 for RM2199. 16GB AP unit.
TSgmhafiz
post Jun 11 2011, 08:18 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Jun 11 2011, 03:47 AM)

Went to bed around 1230 at 85%...terwoke up at 0616 and can't turn on my galaxy..means battery flat...dang...
On DXJV9? Try DXJPV. Many people reported that it has no that pesky gb battery bug.

[quote=DarkSilver,Jun 11 2011, 04:50 AM]
So, the stuffs will still able to use with just the boot up animation being screwed up?

[/quotes]
Yes. But there's also some display problem after booting if i'm not mistaken. it won't be nice.

kmrdeva
post Jun 11 2011, 08:21 AM

4,776 posts

Yay, easy workaround to the CWM4 sdcard mount fiasco.

Flashed up to CM7 #23, installed XXJVP modem and upgraded kernel to fugumod-cm7 # 43.
Bap3
post Jun 11 2011, 08:30 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Jun 11 2011, 06:17 AM)

did you reboot your phone before go to sleep?

wihout flight mode?...

mine before go to sleep last night at 77% to day wakeup also 77%...using dxjv9...
lightning69
post Jun 11 2011, 08:32 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 10 2011, 08:05 PM)
Should I buy this or wait for SGS 2? I asked last two days, SGS with Super Clear Screen RM1199, Amoled RM1899 sweat.gif
SGS AP set is only Rm1250. For Rm500 difference between Ap and original warranty, I think ap is the way to go. JMHO
Bap3
post Jun 11 2011, 08:35 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 11 2011, 08:32 AM)
SGS AP set is only Rm1250.  For Rm500 difference between Ap and original warranty, I think ap is the way to go. JMHO
lightning69,

how your battery today?..failed at you again?

lightning69
post Jun 11 2011, 09:10 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Jun 11 2011, 08:35 AM)
lightning69,

how your battery today?..failed at you again?
Battery is good last 2 nights. Only use 1 % during my sleep.
ken2291
post Jun 11 2011, 09:20 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jun 11 2011, 03:56 AM)

Added on June 11, 2011, 4:32 am

same here.

u managed to log in dy?
flash Speedmod straight n u'll be rooted, don have to root it first smile.gif

can't log in as well.. think I'll have to reflash.. last time on Tweaky's rom having the same problem. u wont be able to login until u flash a new rom. tat's my experience.

Added on June 11, 2011, 9:21 am
QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 11 2011, 04:54 AM)
i have this problem also. but on my 2nd time flashing this rom.
at first I managed to login but now, can't. what the hell is wrong? is Samsung's server on maintenance schedule now or sumthing?
found this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1038197 guess it's Samsung's servers after all..

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jun 11 2011, 10:09 AM

127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:28 AM