4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V18, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

nasrulbond
post Jun 8 2011, 02:25 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Jun 8 2011, 08:20 AM)
u
I m on dxjv9 for a week now. Its pretty stable for me including papago. Did u do a wipe/factory reset? I use 513 pit partition in flashing.
did u see the red lines of words during flashing? i read it somewhere in ramad's thread.
nasrulbond
post Jun 10 2011, 12:52 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

oh im so lucky to be in egypt right now, they didnt block the sharing sites though. only last time twitter got block because of the riots. lol
nasrulbond
post Jun 11 2011, 07:14 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 11 2011, 12:34 AM)
Guys, I want to ask,
SGS i9000 need to flash Gingerbread bootloaders too in order to install Gingerbread ROMs?
yep, if you coming from froyo cause to prevent your boot up animation screwed.
nasrulbond
post Jun 11 2011, 03:37 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 11 2011, 09:23 AM)
Anyone know how to disable the increasing ringtone for the darky 10.1
Understand need to replace the Phone.apk. But cannot locate it any where else.
it has to do with root explorer, replace the phone.apk in the system/apps if im not mistaken.
nasrulbond
post Jun 12 2011, 09:03 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 12 2011, 02:54 AM)
the night right after u flashed v6's out laugh.gif
seems like you moved out from froyo already. biggrin.gif btw, how's speedmod gb? is it awesome like froyo ones too? lordjabu told me it got some wifi problem. i'm waiting for my exams habis baru flash. lol, what's your normal battery life with jvp rom?
nasrulbond
post Jun 12 2011, 12:47 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 12 2011, 06:36 AM)
I use an iPhone 4 and I dislike iTunes. I prefer using USB file transfer because it's universal and I don't need to install Apple's software. Also if I want to select an MP3/OGG file as a ringtone I first have to convert it to .m4r then use iTunes to drag and drop. And as for SMS tones it's impossible even with iTunes unless I jailbreak.
+1 well said uchiha itachi. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Jun 12 2011, 12:47 PM
nasrulbond
post Jun 12 2011, 01:03 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 12 2011, 06:46 AM)
Non of these are problems at all if you jailbreak the iphones.  I don't see why you would root your SGS but not jailbreak the iphones.
Well, if you like iphone so much, why bother urself using SGS? hmm.gif
nasrulbond
post Jun 13 2011, 01:11 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jun 13 2011, 06:50 AM)
Just share out my new case smile.gif

fuhh nice one. where did you buy it? how much? is it slim too?
nasrulbond
post Jun 13 2011, 02:38 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 13 2011, 08:36 AM)
you can flash back to  DXJE7, DXJG4, DXJP1, DXJPA ,DXJPE or DXJV9. all are official rom from samsung. as long as you are on anyone of this you are ori.
bro, how come you got 2 sgs? just noticed it. tongue.gif
nasrulbond
post Jun 13 2011, 02:56 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 13 2011, 08:53 AM)
this two dudes are the m-f-hardcore SGS users! damn, son!  thumbup.gif
weyh bro, you can access to xda site eh? mine cannot lerr..
nasrulbond
post Jun 13 2011, 03:09 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 13 2011, 09:02 AM)
maybe mobinil is shaping their internet.. try asking them bro. I'm on wifi, no problem whatsoever. can access every site on this planet. this is Egypt i guess. in Malaysia, block this block that, wth!
i'm on cable connection right now. seriously man, those arabs who manage my internet here block the access to xda site already! vmad.gif tried so many times but still no go. can you help me bro? paste me the download link *if im not mistaken, the megaupload thingy i guess.* for this rom;

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...1058814&page=22

feel like wanna try it. biggrin.gif oh, i need the latest v6 wipe version. thanks man.
nasrulbond
post Jun 13 2011, 03:19 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 13 2011, 09:12 AM)
try this web-based proxy:
http://www.hidemyass.com/

here's the Gingerbread that you ordered: http://hotfile.com/dl/120545700/1c6bf33/Up...Signed.zip.html

enjoice!
ahha! nice tips bro! can access to xda back already. brows.gif thanks for the link too. downloading it already. rclxms.gif
nasrulbond
post Jun 13 2011, 03:31 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 13 2011, 09:21 AM)
you can easily enable it bro. search for it in Cyanogenmod setting. you just need to set "down" vibration or sumthing to some value for the vibration to be enabled. experiment with each value.

Added on June 13, 2011, 3:22 pm
would ya like fries with that?
tongue.gif
oh no problem bro. haha, my exam is just 2 days away and i cannot resist to flash to jvp somehow. lol
nasrulbond
post Jun 13 2011, 06:24 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 13 2011, 12:14 PM)
looks like NasrulBond spotted MIUI.us build brows.gif
FM radio coming tis July
yeap bro. tongue.gif dunno what's the difference between the Galnet version with that one tho. hehe, btw i'm 2 step away to go to JVP! thumbup.gif
nasrulbond
post Jun 13 2011, 06:31 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 13 2011, 12:25 PM)
looks like u finally can't resist rclxms.gif  this is the official version unlike Galnet.
yeah, so crazy oh. i decided to flash after my exam, but cannot stand already. lol, and 2 days more before my final anatomy exam. doh.gif oh yeah how's ock theme? is it okay? last time i tried it, kinda laggy somehow. prefer the stock theme more, but 'roti halia' theme seems tempting. tongue.gif
nasrulbond
post Jun 13 2011, 06:51 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 13 2011, 12:43 PM)
I can't tahan too, tat's y oredi flashed last week. tmr my last paper though laugh.gif

hmm.. never try it last time.. tis is the 1st time blush.gif so far working fine with me.. the thing I don't like is the battery icon, I prefer the original Gingerbread icon. so I use this guy's modded version instead. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...1&postcount=721
the only thing tat's changed is the battery icon, will change colour when it's getting low like in Nexus S tongue.gif
ahh i see. i thought u're the one who used it before. lol. btw, i can say JVP is really fast, compare to our old JS8 and JPJ rom. haha, now wanna watch how good the battery life in 2.3.4 though. brows.gif oh ya, u used tw4 also? i'm thinking to flash it, but last time experiencing it with froyo not very good. always freeze. any advice?
nasrulbond
post Jun 13 2011, 07:05 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 13 2011, 12:54 PM)
never had any freeze with tw4 last time hmm.gif  u used the one from Fr4ggor? they say it's unstable. Last time I'm on Tweaky's rom, using his tw4. no prob for me, just tat not enuf RAM when u multitask. maybe SGS II baru suitable to use tongue.gif  ditched tw4 when I use JVP, now using Launcher Pro instead. will try tw4 again when I feel like to biggrin.gif

EDIT: rmb to share ur battery life exp. found out mine's not so good. will try again and see hmm.gif
ahhh that's why. i'm using the fr4ggor one, no wonder la always freeze. haha, at first i was planning to test tweaky, but now on f1 already. lol, btw one thing i noticed, the touch screen seems not sensitive like in froyo right? dont u think so? i'll post back my battery life tomorrow. icon_rolleyes.gif
nasrulbond
post Jun 14 2011, 09:06 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

Short review with the F1 JVP Mod v6 after one day use :

things that i like:
- Slick and much faster in terms of speed compare to old froyo or last miui rom i test.
- Battery life is okay la when idle, i leave it for 10 hours only got 1% drain
- Got all the crt screen animation, overscroll glow! superb biggrin.gif
- Gps lock is okay-okay for me, still dont test the GB gps in the road though.
- PvZ gameplay seems dont have much lag compare when i play in froyo.
- the signal reception is good.
- the rom came with Dark Core kernel which i like cause got implemented voodoo sound. my headphones rock like a rockstar biggrin.gif

things that i found wierd:
- the front face camera pic quality is still not good like the ones in froyo, but much better compare to JVK rom. but when using Tango with my friend ip4, it's not upside down anymore but kinda inverted, like it shows the opposite side ( when it suppose to be right hand, in the pic left hand shows.) they said the quality is okay la, kinda blurry but the voice call is clear.
- correct me if im wrong, but i found that GB use a lot of ram. i always got like 230+ ram usage, and when clearing the ram, i only got free 190 ram max. last time on froyo usually i got 140-160 after clearing some ram.
- sometimes the TW can be lag as hell, dunno how it happens but usually it occur when or after i install some apps from the market. as for the time now, it only happen to me once.

i guess that's it. smile.gif
nasrulbond
post Jun 15 2011, 07:43 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

for those who want to try stable TW4, try the ones from switchrock. i think its the most stable by now. no problems so far.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1120732&page=1
nasrulbond
post Jun 16 2011, 08:29 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Jun 16 2011, 02:23 AM)
Thanks  notworthy.gif

Is it  best to get S Plus ?
if you have budget, better go for SGS 2. much more powerful then SGS though. lol, but when i read reviews about Galaxy S plus, seems like it much faster than Galaxy S somehow.

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 16 2011, 02:25 AM)
guys,

i justed updated to GB 2.3.3 yesterday via Kies which is an official update from Samsung.

I experience lagging, which it doesn't occur when i was i Froyo 2.2.1.

this morning, my quadrant result is 1009.

is there any problem with the official rom or is there any apps installed that caused this lag??

appreciate any advise out there.

thanks!!
well, there is 2.3.4 update right now and you might wanna try that. it's awesome. biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:24 PM