127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V18, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

freakfingers12
post Jun 8 2011, 09:25 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Wow, I read that supercurio contacted Samsung support and 2.3.4 update is coming in the next few days! Efficient updates suddenly...
sengasdf
post Jun 8 2011, 09:43 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jun 8 2011, 09:25 PM)
Wow, I read that supercurio contacted Samsung support and 2.3.4 update is coming in the next few days! Efficient updates suddenly...
That is a good news indeed!!! rclxms.gif
lOrDjAbU
post Jun 8 2011, 09:44 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jun 8 2011, 09:25 PM)
I hope that update is for SGS and not SGS II.
lcyeap90
post Jun 8 2011, 10:08 PM

392 posts

any help for battery draining? my display 51% android os 22% android system 5%..why so high? 10 hours plus only without charging..from 100% drop to 15% =.="

This post has been edited by lcyeap90: Jun 8 2011, 10:08 PM
freakfingers12
post Jun 8 2011, 10:15 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 8 2011, 09:44 PM)
@SamFirmware @supercurio just talked to samsung support. android 2.3.4 in the next few days! Nice:-)

Should be for SGS.

Added on June 8, 2011, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:08 PM)
any help for battery draining? my display 51% android os 22% android system 5%..why so high? 10 hours plus only without charging..from 100% drop to 15% =.="
GB bug. Don't really knw how to solve it, but a reboot usually reduces the Android OS drain.

This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Jun 8 2011, 10:16 PM
Neomax3
post Jun 8 2011, 10:19 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 8 2011, 09:44 PM)
over 10 million sgs users will be furious if samsung decide to ditch current sgs.. mad.gif been informed that Google enforced all manufacturer to give regular updates to their customers.. read about it on previous thread

This post has been edited by Neomax3: Jun 8 2011, 10:21 PM
lcyeap90
post Jun 8 2011, 10:23 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:15 PM)

Added on June 8, 2011, 10:16 pm
GB bug. Don't really knw how to solve it, but a reboot usually reduces the Android OS drain.
means i have to keep reboot my phone? blink.gif
aiklone1314
post Jun 8 2011, 10:32 PM

59 posts

may i know why my phone cant upgrade to 2.3.3 gb?both samsung kies and OTA says that i had got the latest version or no upgrade available.
i am using 2.2.1 froyo now, my baseband version is i9000XXJPY.

p/s: mine one is ap set, and i believe it is poland set because the default browser homepage is google.pl

This post has been edited by aiklone1314: Jun 8 2011, 10:35 PM
lch78
post Jun 8 2011, 10:36 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:25 PM)
laugh.gif Samsung seems to learn their mistakes, and even give one SGS2 to CMod community to develop the ROM for it.. Wish Samsung give SGS as well.
lOrDjAbU
post Jun 8 2011, 10:40 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:19 PM)
over 10 million sgs users will be furious if samsung decide to ditch current sgs..  mad.gif  been informed that Google enforced all manufacturer to give regular updates to their customers.. read about it on previous thread
yes i do know about 18 months upgrade program that's been introduced back at Google I/O this year. but sgs time is almost running out. we might not get stock Icecream Sandwich from Samsung. sad.gif
lch78
post Jun 8 2011, 10:55 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 8 2011, 11:40 PM)
yes i do know about 18 months upgrade program that's been introduced back at Google I/O this year. but sgs time is almost running out. we might not get stock Icecream Sandwich from Samsung. sad.gif
There is always other channel... biggrin.gif
aiklone1314
post Jun 8 2011, 10:55 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 8 2011, 10:40 PM)
QUOTE(lch78 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:36 PM)
laugh.gif Samsung seems to learn their mistakes, and even give one SGS2 to CMod community to develop the ROM for it.. Wish Samsung give SGS as well.
brother, help me~~~

This post has been edited by aiklone1314: Jun 8 2011, 10:56 PM
lch78
post Jun 8 2011, 10:58 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(aiklone1314 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:55 PM)
brother, help me~~~
You are using an European ROM with local sim card. Your only way is to ditch Kies and use ODIN. Refer to first page for instructions on using ODIN.
yast77
post Jun 8 2011, 11:08 PM

Hello all, i'm currently on Juwe's ROM v4.3.1, it's a stable and fast rom. Recently i'm facing a problem, that is after calling/while calling, the call will be drop itself. Anyone having same problem with me and have any ideas to solve this problem? Below is my phone information.

PDA: I9000XWJVH
PHONE: I9000XXJVO
CSC: I9000OXXJV1
silentser
post Jun 8 2011, 11:17 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

who here use DarkCore kernel? i getting to like DarkCore.....
KH Cheah
post Jun 8 2011, 11:34 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Jun 8 2011, 04:11 PM)
yeap facing same problem also.

gave up.
now using viber!
Huh? Viber is oredi available for android? rclxub.gif

aiklone1314
post Jun 8 2011, 11:42 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:58 PM)
You are using an European ROM with local sim card. Your only way is to ditch Kies and use ODIN. Refer to first page for instructions on using ODIN.
o,thanks bro, that means i am not flashing the official rom lah? notworthy.gif
lOrDjAbU
post Jun 9 2011, 12:29 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:55 PM)
There is always other channel...    biggrin.gif
hurray to CM8!
I'm desperately wishing that CM devs will make ICS available to SGS.
TSgmhafiz
post Jun 9 2011, 01:10 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Jun 8 2011, 12:55 PM)
Guys i'm thinking of switching to samsung galaxy s from a nokia c7~ is samsung galaxy s worth it? cz i was thinking bout nokia n8 (well obviously becz of the camera and i'm a symbian^3 user so i know better about symbian^3 well not "pro" but err well u know like we know how to use >.< [so hard to explain zz] )

but nokia c7 trade in only at rm650 and the highest i found was 700 but the galaxy s at that shop is a lil expensive ~ 1.5k original box set no add on~ the 650 i get a 8gb memory card~

desire hd looks good too but ~ samsung have better gpu and cpu rite? well thats what i heard~

any prob with samsung galaxy s so far guys? since u guys are experienced user~

but i heard the seller of well most shop say that sgs 16 gb tend to hangs a lil~ the 8gb is the perfect one~ well thats what i hear~

nexus s seem nice too ^^ .. but i prefer sgs2 hahha .. since my budget is low i'll settle for sgs >.<

i really need to know the info on that phone i also heard that gingerbread updates kinda have probs on video calling and some other stuff~ they told me the rom will be stable by july or was it september ~.. i forgot >.<
My take :
1. SGS got better
- screen
- cpu
- gpu
2. 8gb and 16GB model have the same hardware except for the obvious storage difference. But 8gb is the ap set.
3. Problem
- lag. Which has largely been resolved in 2.2.1 and further improved in gingerbread.
- GPS locking. Also fixed in gingerbread
- build quality. It's plastic! Although that contributes to its lightness.
4. Haven't heard about video calling problem. If I'm not mistaken, sgs and htc evo are the first to have video calling even though google hasn't developed that api yet. Now it's available in nexus s (2.3.4)
5. ROM is very much stable smile.gif I would like to caution that some people do get defective phones - mainly hardware. They got problem with GPS locking.

I agree sgs is the king of single core phone AFTER tweaks!

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Jun 8 2011, 01:52 PM)
hmm ok then~ is it hard to flash it?
Damn easy. Faster than using crappy kies.

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jun 8 2011, 03:03 PM)
nice guide!  thumbup.gif  Mod please pin this!
Very nice guide!

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 8 2011, 03:49 PM)
People don't like CM7 Fugumod kernel? Really? Well, I love it but only 1 thing bugs me - the release cycle is too quick!! Just today alone there were 4-5 releases of the FuguMod kernel for CM7 ha ha.. smile.gif

Love it love it love it!!!

And CM7 nightlies keep coming out like crazy too, I've never experienced so much fun with a phone before I tried CM7 on my SGS. I don't think I can ever go back to stock or photoshop ROMs after tasting CM7 - lagless, bloody speedy, battery ok, damned accurate GPS so far  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif  rclxm9.gif
I want to go home quick! I want to download the latest CM7 nightly sad.gif

QUOTE(syeng @ Jun 8 2011, 04:21 PM)
cm7 build #18 got no BLN?
That BLN is removed because it is a huge battery drain. Hopefully will be added in the future once the bug is ironed out.

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jun 8 2011, 07:49 PM)
over 10 million sgs users will be furious if samsung decide to ditch current sgs..  mad.gif  been informed that Google enforced all manufacturer to give regular updates to their customers.. read about it on previous thread
I guess they will. Small percentage of users will move on to ice cream sandwich and beyond thanks to cyanogenmod.

lOrDjAbU
post Jun 9 2011, 01:23 AM

337 posts

pulldown notification Android ASCII

this is so cool! I'm trying to find info whether this is possible on CM7. but no luck till now.

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:24 PM