DXJV9 not good lah in term of gps, searching for better roms now
Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V18, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
Jun 7 2011, 11:41 PM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
DXJV9 not good lah in term of gps, searching for better roms now
Jun 8 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Jun 8 2011, 08:51 AM) Samsung actually sent an SGS2 to CM7 community to develop a ROM. I hope they quickly fix it right for SGS1. what really would help dev is they realease the source code fasterhttp://www.onlinesocialmedia.net/20110607/...y-s2-bold-move/ |
Jun 8 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:21 PM) I try to change my product code to XME but cannot. It won't let me input. So I try copy and paste in but cannot install and then crash. could explain the step you take to change your product code? i did it this about last week using gingerbread and its all good CHANGING PRODUCT CODE WILL FACTORY RESET/WIPE YOUR PHONE, I REPEAT, WILL FACTORY RESET/WIPE YOUR PHONE the correct step should be: 1. check if the CSC you flash to the phone have XME code or not. to check *#272*IMEI# , there should be a box on top showing current product code and a list of available product code below A. if no go to step 2, and you need to have root explorer or any other apps that explore the system folder B. if yes go to step 5 2. download XME from here, and extract the .zip 3. MAKE SURE THE FOLDER STRUCTURE THAT YOU JUST EXTRACT IS LIKE THIS XME/system/... NOT like this XME/XME/system/... 4. copy the XME FOLDER, yes the folder, not the content of the folder, copy the XME folder to system/csc 5. dial *#272*IMEI# , you should see a box on top showing current product code of your phone, and a list of available product code below it, beside each of the code is a round box, press it and it will be green, then press install. that it... Added on June 8, 2011, 5:18 pm QUOTE(muman7 @ Jun 8 2011, 04:37 PM) dont use this on gingerbread, it will make it worseThis post has been edited by silentser: Jun 8 2011, 05:18 PM |
Jun 8 2011, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 8 2011, 05:40 PM) I am trying to add this to my sgs... 1. the benefit of changing CSC to our country is you dont need to add any APN manually. if you insert a DiGi sim card, it will automaticly detect it is digi, and poof, you can see digi APN automaticly in the APN list. that all the advantage of CSC1) Home -> Menu -> Settings -> Wireless & networks -> Mobile networks -> Access Points Name 2) Menu -> New APN Name: Celcom3G MMS Combo APN: celcom3g Proxy: Not Set Port: Not Set Username: Not Set Password: Not Set Server: Not Set MMSC: http://mms.celcom.net.my MMS proxy: 10.128.1.242 MMS port: 8080 MCC: 502 MNC: 19 Authentication: Not Set APN Type: Internet + MMS Thanks to uan for the update However when I go to my Access Point Names, I see a "Celcom" and another "Celcom MSS" APN there already. So I was trying to set up a celcom3g and mms combo base on the setting on the first page, but everytime I try to save it, it would just bring me back to the APN page without saving it. The MNC base on the default is 13 and when I wan to change it to 19, it won't let me save. Anyone can help here? Added on June 8, 2011, 5:45 pm Can I just leave the product code as it is? What are the benefits to change it? 2. you have problem on saving APN, check if you got any APN widget that could mess with APN such as APN on/off ,APNdroid, extended widget, 3gwatcher, try uninstall those thing first , then try to add again. |
Jun 8 2011, 11:17 PM
who here use DarkCore kernel? i getting to like DarkCore.....
Jun 9 2011, 04:28 AM
QUOTE(kevinc318 @ Jun 9 2011, 04:16 AM) Hi, have a noob question to ask. I just updated my SGS to ginger via kies. i find that my battery is dieing fast and hard everyday. theres an android sucking battery bug going around with the SGS gingerbread. It use to be able to last 2 days with 2.2.1. was wondering is it normal? should i buy a 3500mah battery? and if yes is it good? And will be able to get it in time square or low yat plaza? thx =) one of the advice given is to turn off your phone, pull the battery out, and wait for like 30 second, then reboot it back. |
Jun 10 2011, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(mendoksei @ Jun 10 2011, 01:39 AM) +1 have you try thisAdded on June 10, 2011, 1:51 amfrankly speaking, i don really have any problems on battery issue... My phone can lasts 2days at least with normal usage.. da only prob is gps locking.... never been able to lock without online... faulty hardware..sigh http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...4&highlight=gps Added on June 10, 2011, 2:49 amdone flashing the 2.3.4, but dont know what to look for, gtalk still no video cam.... notification bar totally black in colour Added on June 10, 2011, 4:09 am QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 10 2011, 02:17 AM) with all the steve job: "i am a genous for creating thish, it is a levolution, it is the feerst!!11!!" and steve blowjob:"what this? your phone speaker has holes like iphone. you copying me? i sue you butt in a sec"of course people will start pointing out even a dot of iOS copying other people This post has been edited by silentser: Jun 10 2011, 04:11 AM |
Jun 10 2011, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(mendoksei @ Jun 10 2011, 09:09 AM) OMG...it is working.............................. have no idea, but careful though, dont put too much paper/tape, it will be harder to close your back cover and you could break it a lil bit, mine broke a lil bit at the power button side of the cover, maybe put too much tape and i push too much pressure on it.neway, congratz cause it work Added on June 10, 2011, 12:51 pm QUOTE(glowinthedark @ Jun 10 2011, 12:15 PM) Hi guys, I'm considering to buy this phone. What do you guys think of it after using it? What's the pro and con? Does this phone get Gingerbread upgrade anytime soon or at least is it already officially confirmed that it will get Gingerbread? Some advice needed, thanks in advance! if you take just 10 minute or even 3 minute reading this page and the back page, you see the word 2.3.3 all over place. cause it already here and we already got it and we already using it, and we already got bored of it, and we already pimp it up to make it more interesting, and.... what else? anyone want to add?This post has been edited by silentser: Jun 10 2011, 12:51 PM |
Jun 10 2011, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(- L e O - @ Jun 10 2011, 09:31 AM) hey guys, im on froyo and when i try to use samsung kies to update they said this phone version can't be updated, how to get official gingerbread update with kies? or over the air? thx if your phone is AP or you ever flash a custom rom or other international rom, that mean you phone is not recognised as malaysia phone, maybe the firmware in your phone right now is SWEDEN or somewhere that didnt get gingerbread update yet,so the way to go is to use odin, go to samfirmware.com > tools > android firmware >i9000 section > download 2.3.3 firmware of your choise. then use the guide on the 1st page to flash odin. and walah, your done. Added on June 10, 2011, 12:57 pm QUOTE(spiritbreaker_33 @ Jun 10 2011, 09:42 AM) guys, newbie needs help here.. my hp cnnot install some apps, for example whats app messenger. after dwload it shows" installation unsuccesfull, apllication cnnot be installed in the default install location". how to solve this? any setting should b done first? i only faced this on certain apps. pls advice sometimes i also get the same things, such as downloading angry birds, no confirm way to get around it, but i try to use market enable, sometimes it goes through, or i use android web market,Added on June 10, 2011, 12:59 pm QUOTE(phyz @ Jun 10 2011, 10:47 AM) If you worried about that,just upgrade thru KIES. 2.3.3 could stand longer on battery. It will be no harm if we use 2.3.4 but we have to manually put the APN Setting. use the universal product code changing method This post has been edited by silentser: Jun 10 2011, 12:59 PM |
Jun 11 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 10 2011, 11:40 PM) where to download the latest KIES? no, must be in stock app with the correct combination of product code, firmware version and modemand if i wan to let KIES update itself to d latest firmware...can it be done if im using custom ROM and rooted? Added on June 11, 2011, 12:07 am QUOTE(lch78 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:13 PM) Funny. Still fail to flash to Gingerbread, JVH, JVK, JV9, JVP and even EZbase3.0. The password screen comes out and there is no way to bypass it. have you EVER flash any protection app before? i come across a post somewhere, that person say to remove any protection app that you install if not after flash it will ask for passcodeSo I flash to XWJSD and it is ok. Added on June 11, 2011, 12:13 am QUOTE(reehdus @ Jun 10 2011, 02:25 PM) on your post about universal csc changing method u mentioned that doing this on gb would make things worse? is that true? This post has been edited by silentser: Jun 11 2011, 12:13 AM |
Jun 11 2011, 10:18 AM
i just got invited for google music beta!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 yay!!!!!!!!
Jun 11 2011, 10:22 AM
Jun 11 2011, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Jun 11 2011, 10:58 AM) Those who upgraded to XXJVP, how u find the battery consumption? have you try using DNS to get pass it?.To me.. i moved from Ramad XXJVO, battery consumption very little, bu this XXJVP, is a lot more compare to XXJVO, no extra manipulation or excited to play around the phone after flashing the new ROM, (i guess those who flash the phone frequently dun play around more after flashing it compare to when 1st started flashed from Eclair). One fact cannot deny that, it is really snappy for JVP compared to JVO, so i guess for tis snappiness, i can tolerate the extra spending on battery life. Oh.. i tried to lock GPS on papago last night, take ages, compared to JVO, this not conclusive yet, will give few more time to test again, so far my device had not got much problem for GPS locking since Eclair. But this time round a little too long... wonder any problem with the Ramad deodexed ROM, as i remembered some of the forumer mentioned that Ramad JVP is smaller than samfirmware. Added on June 11, 2011, 11:29 amOh no... MCMC blocked some of the file sharing side... megaupload is one of them... guess might have problem downloading the ROM, Kernel later.. haiz... |
Jun 11 2011, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Jun 11 2011, 02:07 PM) my sgs running froyo 2.2.i ord root and flash kernel to speedmod.the problem is how i gonna flash back the speedmod kernel back to original?coz i wan upgrade gb using kies kernel is not a problem i think, just make sure you have the right combination of firmware to let kies detect you and you can already upgradeQUOTE(emino @ Jun 11 2011, 02:22 PM) speedmod, you can find it at XDA |
Jun 11 2011, 10:50 PM
Jun 12 2011, 03:21 PM
Jun 23 2011, 12:09 AM
| Change to: | 0.0404sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:32 AM |