68 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Events Club LYN Japan V4, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

beckham_zed
post Apr 22 2012, 08:44 PM

289 posts

Japanese Golden Week for this year starting from 3rd May to 6th May only....not very golden this year.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 22 2012, 09:36 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Hey guys. I'm travelling to Japan end of june, and am thinking to look for a place in Hakone (or nearby) to stay a night. Any good leads? I tried looking online and the prices are wow.
RegentCid
post Apr 22 2012, 11:37 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(beckham_zed @ Apr 22 2012, 07:44 PM)
Japanese Golden Week for this year starting from 3rd May to 6th May only....not very golden this year.
Because of Golden Weeks ..every one is taking leave plus the Public holiday...make it longer.. ALot of my friend and my staff are start taking on 23 April all the way to May 6.

One whole year only this 2 week are fully holiday mood. Japanese really less taking any leave...only for this golden weeks...alot taking 1 - 2 weeks.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 22 2012, 11:40 PM
RegentCid
post Apr 24 2012, 09:21 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Real Man in Osaka do this:
See Osaka Hanshin Tiger Match

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 24 2012, 09:25 PM
beckham_zed
post Apr 24 2012, 11:07 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Apr 22 2012, 09:36 PM)
Hey guys. I'm travelling to Japan end of june, and am thinking to look for a place in Hakone (or nearby) to stay a night. Any good leads? I tried looking online and the prices are wow.
I've booked my hotel in hakone using booking.com. If you want cheap one, go for ryokan (japanese style rest-house), don't go for western style hotel. There are still a number of places you can stay with a reasonable price, below 10000 yen for 1 night. For example B&B Pension Hakone, Pension Charlotte or Ryokan Masuya. Hope i help.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 22 2012, 11:37 PM)
Because of Golden Weeks ..every one is taking leave plus the Public holiday...make it longer..  ALot of my friend and my staff are start taking on 23 April all the way to May 6.

One whole year only this 2 week are fully holiday mood.  Japanese really less taking any leave...only for this golden weeks...alot taking 1 - 2 weeks.
Owh, so it's like that. Quite don't know coz i'm just a university student, studying here. Don't know quite well about the working people. Coz i have to follow my university holiday calendar
muaxs
post Apr 25 2012, 10:04 AM

15 posts

Any other airline that offer cheap flight to japan?
RegentCid
post Apr 25 2012, 11:24 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(muaxs @ Apr 25 2012, 09:04 AM)
Any other airline that offer cheap flight to japan?
Cheapest are AAX. but no food no luggage ...everything need money.

My personal fav are Eva Air to Japan...but need to transit at Taoyuan airport // Shongshan Airport to Tokyo Haneda / Narita / Fukuoka / Kansai / Sapporo / Nagoya.

Eva Air going to Japan will using thier B777 Hello Kitty theme aircraft...inside all pink pink colour with Hello Kitty meal ...LOL

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 25 2012, 11:25 AM
mat sputnik
post Apr 25 2012, 11:27 AM

13 posts

"AirAsia Japan plans launch with domestic and Korean flights"

read here: http://www.centreforaviation.com/analysis/...n-flights-72275
RegentCid
post Apr 25 2012, 11:38 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Apr 25 2012, 10:27 AM)
"AirAsia Japan plans launch with domestic and Korean flights"

read here: http://www.centreforaviation.com/analysis/...n-flights-72275
I heard this news at last year already.....Even is budget airline...flying inside Japan also cost no cheap..minimum also need 16,000Yen above.

So far lowest is Peach Airline within around 16,500 Yen per way. Good for those Japanese becasue ANA and JAL are 23,000Yen , Skymark are 19,000Yen , Air Do are around 18,000Yen (to Sapporo only) ....but Malaysia g over there? no way..too expensive to fly domestik.

muaxs
post Apr 25 2012, 11:39 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 25 2012, 11:24 AM)
Cheapest are AAX.  but no food no luggage ...everything need money.
My personal fav are Eva Air to Japan...but need to transit at Taoyuan airport // Shongshan Airport to Tokyo Haneda / Narita / Fukuoka / Kansai / Sapporo / Nagoya.

Eva Air going to Japan will using thier B777 Hello Kitty theme aircraft...inside all pink pink colour with Hello Kitty meal ...LOL
Usually how much is the fare?
RegentCid
post Apr 25 2012, 11:59 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Malaysia to Japan by Eva air? around RM2500.

Sound expensive compare to AAX? AAX arrive Japan only at Night around 11:30 pm....you need to rush everything. if i using Eva Air or JAL ...i arrive at morning / Noon / night anytime i wanted. totally no rush.

AAX only stop at Haneda / Kansai. Eva Air / JAL ...i can go any major Airport in Japan.
dame1104
post Apr 25 2012, 03:29 PM

I came across few people that said Japan is quite a safe place.
Have anyone (especially girl) ever travel there alone for more than a week?
The question is because a friend of a friend having breakdown lately and simply clicked AA online and bought return tix to tokyo for herself.
My friend is quite worry since that girl never travel alone before.
RegentCid
post Apr 25 2012, 04:30 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Have her done the Visa?

When she going to Tokyo?
dame1104
post Apr 25 2012, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 25 2012, 04:30 PM)
Have her done the Visa?

When she going to Tokyo?
Nothing except the tix.
My friend not sure about the date but before 20th May.
RegentCid
post Apr 25 2012, 04:43 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Better start doing the Visa.
deodorant
post Apr 25 2012, 06:55 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(dame1104 @ Apr 25 2012, 03:29 PM)
My friend is quite worry since that girl never travel alone before.

that means she travel in groups before? in that case no problem one lah.
dame1104
post Apr 25 2012, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 25 2012, 06:55 PM)
that means she travel in groups before? in that case no problem one lah.
First time travelling alone and first time to Japan.
That's why my friend worries. Plus she sort of depressed right now.

I want to go to japan with or without someone.
So dont know how to give advice. blush.gif
RegentCid
post Apr 25 2012, 11:49 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(dame1104 @ Apr 25 2012, 10:38 PM)
First time travelling alone and first time to Japan.
That's why my friend worries. Plus she sort of depressed right now.

I want to go to japan with or without someone.
So dont know how to give advice. blush.gif
why don't you also buy air ticket? go together with her.

Most important thing now are if she want to go.....now have to done the Visa.
Visa done , hotel booking done.

what to do what to see....can discuss later.....
dame1104
post Apr 26 2012, 07:04 AM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 25 2012, 11:49 PM)
why don't you also buy air ticket?  go together with her.

Most important thing now are if she want to go.....now have to done the Visa. 
Visa done , hotel booking done.

what to do what to see....can discuss later.....
Already bought my tix for end of May. biggrin.gif
I asked my friend if she want to change the dates. Maybe I can can adjust something with my itinerary.
Or if she still want to go alone, I will her my to-do list and my accommodations.

Btw, it is not uncommon for ladies travelling alone to Japan, right?
I never heard of any unpleasant story so far.
At least by that I can ease my friend's worries.
ronnie
post Apr 26 2012, 09:39 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(dame1104 @ Apr 26 2012, 07:04 AM)
Already bought my tix for end of May.  biggrin.gif
I asked my friend if she want to change the dates. Maybe I can can adjust something with my itinerary.
Or if she still want to go alone, I will her my to-do list and my accommodations.

Btw, it is not uncommon for ladies travelling alone to Japan, right?
I never heard of any unpleasant story so far.
At least by that I can ease my friend's worries.
Overall, developed countries like Japan are very safe to walk alone at night.

68 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:20 AM