68 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Events Club LYN Japan V4, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

zweimmk
post Apr 26 2012, 10:25 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(chris0709 @ Mar 13 2012, 03:30 PM)
Actually i already do my homework cry.gif
just no add in only.. rolleyes.gif

05/05/2012- 9.25pm(10.25pm Japan Time) Arrive at Kansai airport
05/05/2012- (What transport should i use?) Check-in Shin Osaka Hotel
1)Airport - JR Haruka limited express train(tokkyu) towards Tennoji Station (Osaka)[2 stop]<1800 yen> - Walk to Hotel
2)Airport - JR's rapid trains (kaisoku) towards Tennoji Station (Osaka)<1030 yen> - Walk to Hotel
2)Airport - take Nankai Airport Express trains rapid <1400 Yen> - walk to Namba Station (Osaka)- Midosuji to Nishinakajima south station (Osaka)[6stop] - Walk to Hotel (1620 Yen)
Just not sure which one is ok
06/05/2012- (What day pass should i buy?) Playing around at osaka & shin
1.)"Osaka Unlimited Pass",
07/05/2012- (What day pass should i buy?) Check-out Shin Osaka hotel, travel to kyoto
1.)"Osaka Unlimited Pass"
08/05/2012- (What day pass should i buy?) Kyoto
1.)"Kyoto Two-day Pass"
09/05/2012- (What day pass should i buy?) Kyoto & Nara
1.)Continue use "Kyoto Two-day Pass"
10/05/2012- (What transport should i use?) Check-out Kyoto hotel, travel to kobe
This one not sure
11/05/2012- (Should i buy day pass?) Kobe and night time travel to kansai airport
1)Walk to Kobe Station (Hyogo) - Take JR Tokaido and Sanyo Train towards Sannomiya Station (Hyogo)[2 stop]
- walk to Sannomiya Station (bus) - Take Bus towards Kansai International Airport (bus)[1 stop]<1900Yen>
11/05/2012- 11.15pm(12.15pm Japan Time) Back to Malaysia

Hope that u can understand
Take the Nankai Rapi:t alpha or beta train is the fastest way to get to Osaka from the Airport. Once you exit the departure hall, the train station is literally just a bridge across. The price is just 1300 yen or something. Btw, the kaisoku train isn't that fast, it stops at every station and you really will waste a lot of time if you do that.

Osaka station is operated by JR, other companies stop at Umeda, which is pretty much in the same area but requires some walking (8mins or so) but nothing that's hard to handle. If you are taking the train to Kyoto, make sure it's SHIN KAISOKU (新快速). There are 2 lanes on the same platform. One of which indicates KAISOKU and the other for SHIN KAISOKU. Just queue behind the other people for SHIN KAISOKU and you'll be fine.

Depending on how you wish to travel, getting a pass isn't always the cheapest thing to do. You need to do your homework thoroughly on how much you will spend on transport and learn the subway lines. A typical subway ride from honmachi to namba cost about 210 to 230 yen. From Namba to a place like Sakasuji Honmachi probably cost about the same but may require you to change trains, but as long as you pay the correct fare, there's no problem jumping from a train operated by JR to another operator like Hanshin.

While in Kyoto, its better to walk. Learn and google up walking guides. Only places like Kinkakuji and Arashimaya Tenryuji will you actually need to take a bus or JR as they are actually pretty far from Kyoto station. I don't recommend walking there either lol.
dame1104
post Apr 26 2012, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 26 2012, 09:39 AM)
Overall, developed countries like Japan are very safe to walk alone at night.
Thanks for replying. biggrin.gif
RegentCid
post Apr 28 2012, 05:25 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

latest News:

最大で9日間の休みとなる2012年のゴールデンウイークがスタートした。高速道路や新幹線などで混雑が始まっている。
日本道路交通情報センターによると、28日正午現在、東名高速下り線・綾瀬バス停付近で17km、本宿バス停付近で17km、上り線・赤塚パーキングエリア付近で17km、中国自動車道・宝塚インターチェンジ付近で15kmなどとなっているが、大きな渋滞は見られない。
一方、鉄道では、東京駅で朝から大きな荷物を持った家族連れの姿が多く見られた。
駅では「福島の会津に行きます。無理言ってお休みをもらったので、ちゃんとお土産を買っていこうと思います」との声が聞かれた。
JR各社によると、東北・上越新幹線や東海道新幹線では、指定席がほぼ満席となっていて、東北に向かう人は、2010年に比べて10%ほど増えているという。
一方、空の便も下りの国内線で、午前中はほぼ満席の状態となっている。
空港では「きょう大阪で、あしたが京都です。パワースポットに行きたい」との声が聞かれた。
午後は、空の便、高速道路、新幹線とも混雑は緩和されるという。

One word...got money also no ticket for now......flight , train all fully sold...highway jam pack

最大で9日間の休みとなる2012年のゴールデンウイークがスタートした。成田空港では、休みを海外で過ごす人たちの出国ラッシュがピークを迎えている。
旅行客は「オランダに行きます。10日間です。公園でチューリップを見てきます」と話した。
バンコクへ向かう旅行客は「(買い物する気は?)満々です! もちろんです」と話した。
成田国際空港会社によると、出国ラッシュピークの28日は、およそ4万2,000人が出国する見込み。
ゴールデンウイーク期間中の出国者数は、2011年に比べ1割増え、およそ30万人とみられていて、2012年は長期休暇を利用し、ヨーロッパ方面に向かう人が多いという。
帰国ラッシュのピークは、5月6日になる見込み。

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 29 2012, 10:43 AM
RegentCid
post Apr 29 2012, 10:43 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Today morning News:

群馬・藤岡市の関越自動車道藤岡ジャンクション付近で、29日朝早く、大型バスが側壁に衝突し、乗客7人が死亡したほか、39人が重軽傷を負った。
バスの車体は、左側が完全に道路からはみ出し、今にも下に落ちそうになっていた。
車体の前面は、ほとんど原形をとどめていない。
午前4時40分ごろ、藤岡市の関越自動車道上り・藤岡ジャンクション付近で、大型の観光バスが側壁に衝突した。
警察によると、この事故で、バスに乗っていた乗客7人が死亡したほか、運転手を含む39人が重軽傷を負った。
事故を起こしたバスは、石川・金沢市から東京ディズニーランドに向かっていたいう。
事故を起こしたバスを運行する千葉・印西市のバス会社の社長は、FNNの取材に対し、「大きな事故を起こして、大変申し訳ないと思っています。事故に遭われた方に、本当に申し訳ないと思っています」とコメントしている。

ゴールデンウイーク初日となった28日、各地は観光客でにぎわった。
29日も高速道路の渋滞が、最大で30kmと予想されるなど、混雑が見込まれている。
2,600本の桜が出迎える青森県の「弘前さくらまつり」。
まだ開花したばかりで満開とはいかないが、天守閣と桜の共演など、美しい景色を楽しもうと、28日は12万人が訪れた。
神奈川から訪れた人は「きれいですね。気持ちのいいところだと思います」と話した。
2012年は東北方面を訪れる人も多く、2011年、世界遺産に登録された岩手県の平泉にも全国から多くの観光客が訪れた。
そして、28日に一般公開が始まった茨城・北茨城市の六角堂。
1905年に創建された六角堂は、東日本大震災で流失し、再建が進められてきた。
今回、無事に完成した姿を見ようと、28日は朝から多くの人が訪れた。
連休2日目の29日も各地で混雑が見込まれ、高速道路は最大で30kmの渋滞が予想されている。

One word...Traffic Super jam

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 29 2012, 10:44 AM
syiafuku
post May 1 2012, 02:09 PM

309 posts

hi guys.first time going to Japan and overseas here. Would any of you experienced guys here help out with my friend's plan/itinerary;

JAPAN Trip
15 JUNE 2011- KUALA LUMPUR TO OSAKA (O/N OSAKA)
16 JUNE 2011- OSAKA CITY TOUR & HIMEJI (O/N OSAKA)
17 JUNE 2011- KYOTO (O/N OSAKA)
18 JUNE 2011- TOKYO CITY TOUR (O/N TOKYO)
19 JUNE 2011- NIKKO (O/N TOKYO)
20 JUNE 2011- TOKYO CITY TOUR AND DISNEYLAND (O/N TOKYO)
21 JUNE 2011- TOKYO-YOKOHAMA CITY TOUR (O/N TOKYO)
22 JUNE 2011- TOKYO-OSAKA CITY TOUR (O/N OSAKA)
23 JUNE 2011-GOING HOME

THE MAIN COST………………………………………………………………………………………….
ACCOMODATION
TOYO HOTEL, OSAKA: 1500 X 4= 6000 YEN=RM226
SAKURA HOTEL IKIBUKURO, TOKYO: 3200X4=RM482
TOTAL=RM708
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
TRANSPORTATION
JAPAN RAIL PASS - 7 DAYS-RM1066=Shikansen
MISC-RM500
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
FOOD-NO ESTIMATION (CAN BE REDUCED TO VERY LOW WITH OWN FOOD)
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
ENTRANCE TICKET
Tokyo Disneyland-RM225
Tobu World Square,Nikko=RM95
Misc-RM250

this is a rough estimation of budget and cost.four of us will go there by AirAsia.any sifus would like to add or recommend other better places?
RegentCid
post May 1 2012, 08:44 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Kobe? Hakone?
hunter2329
post May 13 2012, 11:38 PM

wow japan rail pass is so expensive?
Breaktru
post May 14 2012, 09:07 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Any Malaysia out there currently ?
hl86
post May 14 2012, 11:02 PM

45 posts

hey guys,

just a quick question regarding travelling in Hakone. Using the Hakone free pass.

I plan to go from togendai to gora to hakone-yumoto, basically the reverse direction.

Wandering if the cablecars, trains all have return services? So far all my research says its only one way.

thx in advance!
beckham_zed
post May 15 2012, 05:38 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(hl86 @ May 14 2012, 11:02 PM)
hey guys,

just a quick question regarding travelling in Hakone. Using the Hakone free pass.

I plan to go from togendai to gora to hakone-yumoto, basically the reverse direction.

Wandering if the cablecars, trains all have return services? So far all my research says its only one way.

thx in advance!
I've just been to hakone during the golden week holiday.

Yes you can travel in reverse way....but do caution regarding the working hour.

As far as i know, most of the public transport there don't operate long enough, except for bus. Especially the cablecar, it only operates till 5 in the evening
RegentCid
post May 15 2012, 08:36 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(hl86 @ May 14 2012, 10:02 PM)
hey guys,

thx in advance!
You already got your answer from Beckham_Zed

QUOTE(beckham_zed @ May 15 2012, 04:38 PM)
I've just been to hakone during the golden week holiday.

Yes you can travel in reverse way....but do caution regarding the working hour.

As far as i know, most of the public transport there don't operate long enough, except for bus. Especially the cablecar, it only operates till 5 in the evening
LOl ...how your trip? Golden Holiday period in Hakone....must be alot of people
beckham_zed
post May 15 2012, 08:45 PM

289 posts

It was AWESOME!!! But yeah, definitely there were a lot of people.

Quite troublesome when it comes to public trnsport especially when to ride the cable car all the way to togendai.
The line was soooo long. But hey....i still got the chance to stop by at owakudani to have a taste at the 黒ちゃん卵 (black egg).
& have a great 温泉 (public bath) at hakone-yumoto & at my hotel.

At hakone-yumoto, my friend guided me around there since he lived near the area.
So, he know where's the best spot for public bath with a reasonable price ; just 600¥
& having dinner at the shop...right after public bath.
It feels great! rclxm9.gif
Klesk
post May 16 2012, 09:39 AM

3,469 posts

went to hakone too on Friday and Saturday. but didn't catch a glimpse of Fuji-san... sad.gif really enjoyed Hakone Open Air Museum, although they don allow cameras, worth every 1400 yen i would say. also hakone machi is a great town to visit. thoroughly enjoyed ourself there very scenic, practically everywhere you point and shoot is postcard worthy
RegentCid
post May 16 2012, 09:47 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ May 16 2012, 08:39 AM)
went to hakone too on Friday and Saturday. but didn't catch a glimpse of Fuji-san... sad.gif  really enjoyed Hakone Open Air Museum, although they don allow cameras, worth every 1400 yen i would say. also hakone machi is a great town to visit. thoroughly enjoyed ourself there very scenic, practically everywhere you point and shoot is postcard worthy
Going Hakone must see weather....if very clear sky..that was the good day to Hakone...sure can get the view of Mt Fuji
Klesk
post May 16 2012, 10:08 AM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 16 2012, 09:47 AM)
Going Hakone must see weather....if very clear sky..that was the good day to Hakone...sure can get the view of Mt Fuji
yeah well.. i booked a hotel there in advance so don't have that luxury to choose different dates. Anyways i recommend 3 days to enjoy Hakone. 2 days seems just barely enough.

RegentCid
post May 16 2012, 10:11 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

2 Day very enough....Morning until noon go sightseeing...from late noon until night at Rayokan enjoying Onsen and Dinner meal preparing by Royakan Mama-San then enjoying night walking around Gora city

Next morning sightseeing again...noon back to tokyo

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 16 2012, 10:12 AM
TStanoshi
post May 17 2012, 07:31 AM

347 posts

mind to share the photos?
Klesk
post May 21 2012, 10:47 AM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ May 17 2012, 07:31 AM)
mind to share the photos?
at work now. will post when i get back
cheefai7
post May 21 2012, 03:55 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

Managed to roam pass this Ancient Red Light District and took picture without being caught.

RegentCid
post May 21 2012, 04:18 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ May 21 2012, 02:55 PM)
Managed to roam pass this Ancient Red Light District and took picture without being caught.

This one best brows.gif brows.gif

Specially last picture brows.gif brows.gif
You know the meaning ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 21 2012, 04:19 PM

68 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:24 PM