jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(maniaci @ Jun 20 2011, 12:12 AM)
oo.. thanx

so i juz need to give them

* Copy of NRIC (both sides)
* Latest 2 months' salary slips
* Latest 3 months' savings account activity/current account statements

how long the approval process and actually when we can get our card??
depends..if u go 1U maybank card center then very fast..if u go for branches then i dunno..mayb 1 month tongue.gif
TSGen-X
post Jun 20 2011, 02:18 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I just called MBB Platinum Services Tol Free line, somehow my son's name on his card is spelled wrongly. I don't know if that's my fault or MBB's. Anyway told the CS about it and she informed me they will sent a replacement in a week's time FOC. So I asked if I can also get a replacement AMEX since mine is first batch without the Platinum word, and the girl said YES. I asked if I will be charged and the girl said NO rclxm9.gif

I am getting to like MBB CS more and more smile.gif
dEviLs
post Jun 20 2011, 02:37 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

Has anyone receive a "invitation" from Golden Horse Health Sanctuary for a complimentary health screening and health management preview ?

it says that MBB card holder will also get a free buffet dinner and one night stay at the hotel..sounds too good to be true unsure.gif
zenquix
post Jun 20 2011, 02:51 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jun 20 2011, 02:37 PM)
Has anyone receive a "invitation" from Golden Horse Health Sanctuary for a complimentary health screening and health management preview ?

it says that MBB card holder will also get a free buffet dinner and one night stay at the hotel..sounds too good to be true unsure.gif
got it. Yeah the dinner and stay is real but you have to go thru the 'preview' of their packages first. dinner is a voucher for saturdays night o nly. One night stay is for Sun-Thurs only valid for 2 months.
cyril85
post Jun 20 2011, 08:19 PM

136 posts

hi, want to ask online transaction on weekend has 5% rebate?
or need depend on the merchant?

example if i pay maxis, TNB, unifi using online on weekend, does it provide 5%?

if not then i think i will do auto billing is easy.
anyone know how to do auto billing without fill in the enroll form?
chemistry
post Jun 20 2011, 08:25 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 20 2011, 02:18 PM)
I just called MBB Platinum Services Tol Free line, somehow my son's name on his card is spelled wrongly. I don't know if that's my fault or MBB's. Anyway told the CS about it and she informed me they will sent a replacement in a week's time FOC. So I asked if I can also get a replacement AMEX since mine is first batch without the Platinum word, and the girl said YES. I asked if I will be charged and the girl said NO rclxm9.gif

I am getting to like MBB CS more and more  smile.gif
Maybe you should only celebrate this after confirm don't have charge.
Heaven knows your M2 Amex pops up a "Replacement fee" tomorrow, then you gotta headache again.
wyen
post Jun 20 2011, 09:42 PM

496 posts

got my MBB gold card..both visa and mastercard. Does mastercard widely used than visa? because i will travel to asean countries soon and i need visa/mstercard?
TSGen-X
post Jun 20 2011, 10:09 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jun 20 2011, 08:25 PM)
Maybe you should only celebrate this after confirm don't have charge.
Heaven knows your M2 Amex pops up a "Replacement fee" tomorrow, then you gotta headache again.
I doubt they will charge me since the CS mentioned that it will be free. But then again, like you said, they may charge me for it. But never mind, Tol Free and can call and complain until they reverse it, haha. Wonder if our conversation was recorded? If call MBB marketing, conversation is recorded.

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 20 2011, 09:42 PM)
got my MBB gold card..both visa and mastercard. Does mastercard widely used than visa? because i will travel to asean countries soon and i need visa/mstercard?
since you got both cards, take both of them when go you traveling and your problem solved unless the merchant don't accept both cards.
uhlaw
post Jun 20 2011, 10:41 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 20 2011, 10:09 PM)
I doubt they will charge me since the CS mentioned that it will be free. But then again, like you said, they may charge me for it. But never mind, Tol Free and can call and complain until they reverse it, haha. Wonder if our conversation was recorded? If call MBB marketing, conversation is recorded.

I can confirm that Maybank wouldn't charge for replacement cards. I just got my replacement cards 2 weeks ago for Maybank 2 cards and Sony Visa. So, total 3 cards been replaced together at one time biggrin.gif
wyen
post Jun 20 2011, 11:28 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 20 2011, 10:09 PM)
since you got both cards, take both of them when go you traveling and your problem solved unless the merchant don't accept both cards.
sorry correction...i got amex and mastercard tongue.gif
amex i will use it on weekends for its rebates but is it encouraged to use mastercard during overseas? i mean does it widely used worldwide than visa? let say if i travel to thailand or cambodia?
hye
post Jun 21 2011, 05:59 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 20 2011, 11:28 PM)
sorry correction...i got amex and mastercard tongue.gif
amex i will use it on weekends for its rebates but is it encouraged to use mastercard during overseas? i mean does it widely used worldwide than visa? let say if i travel to thailand or cambodia?
Read up Gen-X posts / blogs. It explains it all, he took all the pains to write the answers. At least show some appreciation for it by taking your effort to read it and coming in here taking a short cut to just ask. Question has been asked many times and continuously in the year since the MBB2 card was launched.
my_nickleo
post Jun 21 2011, 09:01 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 20 2011, 02:51 PM)
got it. Yeah the dinner and stay is real but you have to go thru the 'preview' of their packages first. dinner is a voucher for saturdays night o nly. One night stay is for Sun-Thurs only valid for 2 months.
That's mean the dinner voucher & free stay cannot use at same time? doh.gif
stacko
post Jun 21 2011, 12:04 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 20 2011, 02:51 PM)
Anyone has gone through the "preview" to share the experience?

I do think that it will be OK to sit through the preview, but it will not be easy for you to say NO - they will pester, annoy or disturb you to buy their packages. I don't think it is so easy to enjoy the free dinner and stay.
dEviLs
post Jun 21 2011, 12:22 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Jun 21 2011, 12:04 PM)

I do think that it will be OK to sit through the preview, but it will not be easy for you to say NO - they will pester, annoy or disturb you to buy their packages. I don't think it is so easy to enjoy the free dinner and stay.
lol that's what playing in my mind too..though it says "no obligation" but you know la..sales being sales tongue.gif
sleepwalker_00
post Jun 21 2011, 12:48 PM

318 posts

May I know if I apply Standing Instruction(autopay) for my credit card, on the statement due date, it will deduct the statement balance or outstanding balance??
ronnie
post Jun 21 2011, 01:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Jun 21 2011, 12:04 PM)

Just say NO and ask for your vouchers... then leave without looking back.
vin_ann
post Jun 21 2011, 01:51 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jun 21 2011, 12:48 PM)
May I know if I apply Standing Instruction(autopay) for my credit card, on the statement due date, it will deduct the statement balance or outstanding balance??
statement balance = outstanding balance, right?

its either minimum amount or statement amount to pay.

if you apply for autopay, its will be auto deduct the full amount, unless you otherwise specific in your form.
sleepwalker_00
post Jun 21 2011, 02:07 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 21 2011, 01:51 PM)
statement balance = outstanding balance, right?

its either minimum amount or statement amount to pay.

if you apply for autopay, its will be auto deduct the full amount, unless you otherwise specific in your form.
For example:

Statement date = 15 Jun
Statement due date = 5 July (autopay date)
Statement balance = RM1000 (spending before 15 Jun)
Outstanding balance = RM1500 (spend something today)

So it means the autopay will deduct RM1500 on 5 July? Or just deduct RM1000 and carry forward RM500 to the next billing?
mletee
post Jun 21 2011, 02:24 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jun 21 2011, 02:07 PM)
For example:

Statement date      = 15 Jun
Statement due date = 5 July (autopay date)
Statement balance  = RM1000 (spending before 15 Jun)
Outstanding balance = RM1500 (spend something today)
So it means the autopay will deduct RM1500 on 5 July? Or just deduct RM1000 and carry forward RM500 to the next billing?
y dun u call maybank cs to ask and update over here @@
mletee
post Jun 21 2011, 02:52 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(DATO CHIKA @ Jun 21 2011, 02:38 PM)
correction, if u thought the CVC no is in fornt, pls go ahead and try... mine CVC still behind. CVC will never in 4 digits.
what u mean?

we just bought online using the 4 digits number infront instead of 3 number behind..

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:49 AM